7,614 posts

Amazing battery life?
annoymous1234
post Jan 2 2018, 11:25 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 10:48 AM)
wow super good... my x normally get 7-9hours sot with 10-20% left... biggrin.gif
on my previous android i only get about 5 hours plus of sot. this one is a huge difference, almost can't believe it, biggrin.gif
annoymous1234
post Jan 2 2018, 12:19 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 11:44 AM)
haha yea which android did you use previously?
huawei mate 7, it has 4000mah battery but max SOT i got is usually around 6 hours. this iphone has lower capacity but manage to get higher SOT. that's why when I see it I was skeptical. lol

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 2 2018, 12:11 PM)
Woah! What you did with your phone usually? This is extremely good battery life. I have sync by office's email in, hence my battery life is kinda bad now.
I also have office email sync, my usage is just browsing web (safari) and whatsapp. and i turn off background app refresh
annoymous1234
post Jan 2 2018, 12:55 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 2 2018, 12:31 PM)
wahh that's very good.. i wonder if other 8plus users here also get that kind of sot and standby... biggrin.gif
I think it's possible as long as one doesn't play games.

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 2 2018, 12:40 PM)
All background app refresh is off? I did the same things as you though. Only able to last 10 hours usage and 2 days charge once too.
All off. 10 hours usage is quite good too. Maybe u have some apps running in the background?
annoymous1234
post Jan 2 2018, 11:38 PM

7,614 posts

Today tried to self install tempered glass and got small bubble at the edge. I'm ok with installing normal screen protector but this is my first time installing tempered glass. It's harder to install compared to nornal sp. Haiz. Need to bring to shop to install.
annoymous1234
post Jan 4 2018, 02:33 PM

7,614 posts

What is the 1x and 2x in camera does? It just looks like zooming to me :confuse:
annoymous1234
post Jan 4 2018, 05:29 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 4 2018, 03:11 PM)
hmm I used to use spotify, its only like 14.90/ month which is quite reasonable, but I stopped using it..... planning to try apple music...

I still use youtube on my ipad, but not on my iphone... biggrin.gif
is apple music better?
annoymous1234
post Jan 6 2018, 04:58 PM

7,614 posts

How can i get my iPhone to auto connect to my car Bluetooth? Even after i on Bluetooth, i still need to go to settings to connect to my car
annoymous1234
post Jan 7 2018, 09:55 PM

7,614 posts

Hey guys, when I use my original iPad 2 charger or a third party car charger to charge my phone, my phone doesn't light up and have the charge sound when I plug it in. Only if I on the display then the charge sound can be hear, do u guys experience the same with other charger? My iPad 2 charger is old but it's original for sure. It can still charge my iPad fine.
annoymous1234
post Jan 8 2018, 09:18 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 7 2018, 10:02 PM)
Yup, same happening with my old 10W iPad Air 2 charger.
QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 7 2018, 10:52 PM)
Yea same on my air 1 but not always...7/10 it charges itself. 3 times need to wake screen to wake charge lol
phew. I thought my phone problem...
annoymous1234
post Jan 9 2018, 08:55 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 9 2018, 08:09 AM)
I wonder why they bother becoming an official store.
i'm waiting for them to restock their lighting to usb cable, its been out of stock since 12.12. useless lazada!
annoymous1234
post Jan 9 2018, 09:34 PM

7,614 posts

Wth. My tempered glass already got tiny crack. I just bought it last week. I have no idea how it crack. I didn't even drop it. Is tempered glass so fragile? I may just go back to cheapo plastic screen protector instead

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jan 9 2018, 09:35 PM
annoymous1234
post Jan 9 2018, 09:48 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(pop_enygma @ Jan 9 2018, 09:40 PM)
What is the brand of your tempered glass?
Don't know. The shop install for me, didn't see the packaging
annoymous1234
post Jan 9 2018, 11:48 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 9 2018, 11:36 PM)
Your TG is a full covered 3D? Coz full coverage TG cracks easily....how much didn't u paid for it?
yeah it cover until edge. it cost rm25. whats the different 3d and 5d and all?
annoymous1234
post Jan 13 2018, 06:09 PM

7,614 posts

I don't really care about battery drain during standby anymore, as longs as it isn't dropping to much. Usually overnight 8 hours will drop around 3-4% with data and wifi on, IF the battery is not at 100%.

One of the reason I move from Android to ios is so that I don't have to worry about battery drain during standby, and then figuring out what the cause. Too much things to do tongue.gif

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jan 13 2018, 06:11 PM
annoymous1234
post Jan 14 2018, 01:34 PM

7,614 posts

What if u test not from 100%? Usually at 100% the battery won't drop so fast, especially if u just unplug and straight put into standby mode. try to not charge before u sleep, leave at below 50% overnight and see how many percent drop. And whatsapp is always running in background which will also use up battery, unless if u close it every night?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jan 14 2018, 01:37 PM
annoymous1234
post Jan 15 2018, 08:55 AM

7,614 posts

shit man. now I kena pulak. last night 71% at 1am, this morning woke up 43%.
annoymous1234
post Jan 15 2018, 09:07 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 15 2018, 08:59 AM)
Mine screenshot your battery usage? Which iOS is it? I see people is complaining for the iPhone X having this issue with latest iOS too.
I think it's dropbox. Gonna uninstall it and see how it goes
annoymous1234
post Jan 15 2018, 09:53 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 15 2018, 09:21 AM)
But it doesn't show Dropbox drinks that much battery juice though. Try to recall, which Apps you installed recently, try to remove that, maybe new apps cause this drainage issue.
Hmm I did install gmail and adguard yesterday. Could it be that?

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2018, 09:44 AM)
Ya, it's weird. His Dropbox stats shows 9.2 hours on the background but only 2% battery usage.
Yea I wonder why it runs in the background. Anyway I uninstall it, will see how it goes tonight. If it still drains then it could either be gmail or adguard or both.
annoymous1234
post Jan 15 2018, 10:22 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2018, 09:56 AM)
8+ but currently wife using. I'm on the verge of getting the X but not just yet biggrin.gif
Before installing Gmail and Adguard was OK?
Before these 2 apps my drain is just 3-4% overnight which is ok for me. This time 30% drain is crazy. And the battery states didn't show what app is causing it so it is hard to know. Only thing i can see is dropbox running in background for 9.2 hours, which is also weird coz i turn auto sync off.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:11 AM