QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 14 2018, 12:18 PM)
Finally Lazada decided to stock up 8+.... O price increase and no freebies
Congrates on your purchase tongue.gif You surely like it xD
realitec
post Jan 14 2018, 02:11 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 14 2018, 12:28 PM)
It's for my daughter... I'm contemplating Pixel 2 or ip8 but will decide later in Mac
You mean March? Maybe iPhone X2
realitec
post Jan 14 2018, 04:15 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 14 2018, 02:56 PM)
Really?? I did check but sees no freebies ... knn
Yea at least you will feel fresh for the new model, as now all of the street people is carrying X already.
realitec
post Jan 14 2018, 08:26 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 14 2018, 07:03 PM)
Gotten the iphone 8+ via Starhub for my waifu....restore back all her things from ip 6+.
1st thing i ask her, lag anot....coz the ip6+ lagging like hell where you take picture need 2-3 seconds (not instant)  doh.gif

after restoring 30GB into ip8+ and the smoothness, its the right choice to gotten it.
Glad you made the value purchase for your waifu. She definitely like it smile.gif So far my 8+ working really impressive for me.
realitec
post Jan 14 2018, 10:22 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 14 2018, 10:20 PM)
its me that can't tahan the slowness of her phone while she can still live with it  rclxub.gif

and also battery change need to wait until march  doh.gif just jump and be happy  biggrin.gif
Yea, its really a good buy bro smile.gif Dont think too much.
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 06:44 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 15 2018, 04:00 AM)
Just a note in case you're not buying with cash but prefer installments:

Lazada max installment is 12 month with Maybank credit card

11street max installment is 24 month with Maybank and 36 month with public bank credit cards.
Are they 0%? But with processing fees right?
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 08:36 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jan 15 2018, 07:30 AM)
no processing fees
Alright cool. 36months without processing fees. Monthly is pretty cheap tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 08:59 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2018, 08:55 AM)
shit man. now I kena pulak. last night 71% at 1am, this morning woke up 43%.
Mine screenshot your battery usage? Which iOS is it? I see people is complaining for the iPhone X having this issue with latest iOS too.
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 09:21 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2018, 09:07 AM)
I think it's dropbox. Gonna uninstall it and see how it goes
But it doesn't show Dropbox drinks that much battery juice though. Try to recall, which Apps you installed recently, try to remove that, maybe new apps cause this drainage issue.
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 10:41 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2018, 09:44 AM)
Ya, it's weird. His Dropbox stats shows 9.2 hours on the background but only 2% battery usage.
Yea. But might be Dropbox is the one draining his battery juice.

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2018, 09:53 AM)
Hmm I did install gmail and adguard yesterday. Could it be that?
Yea I wonder why it runs in the background. Anyway I uninstall it, will see how it goes tonight. If it still drains then it could either be gmail or adguard or both.
You may try to uninstall Dropbox sees if it is fixed.
realitec
post Jan 15 2018, 07:27 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2018, 02:08 PM)
Ya, either that or it could just be a bug.
Maybe restart the phone will solve the issue tongue.gif Belum try belum tau xD
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 01:32 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(jason0416 @ Jan 15 2018, 10:42 PM)
Any iPhone 8 user here using rhino shield mod case? Mine to share some real life phot? Was thinking to get one but worry it might too bulky 😔 currently using apple leather case
I am going to get mine by tomorrow smile.gif Stay tune.
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 06:50 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 16 2018, 06:45 AM)
For the first time I switched off all background app refresh before going to sleep. This morning battery drain still at 3%

My ip8+ on 11.2.2 and generally battery drain on standby is worse than previously ( 0 to 1%). However as said it is still acceptable to me. Both wifi n LTE are left switched on.
Yea pretty good for that drain. Some of them are even worst than this. As long as the second day, it can last you until night time only charge, then repeats smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 08:34 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jan 16 2018, 08:00 AM)
One benefit with buying from lazada and 11street, they don't have extra handling fee, as oppose to if you buy from Harvey Norman, sen heng, Senq where they charge you 4% or rm27 to rm90.
Yea agreed. As below, there is limited credit cards only.

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2018, 08:01 AM)
But i think Lazada only allows it for limited credit cards only.
If not mistaken, only Maybank credit card only.
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 01:24 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(jason0416 @ Jan 16 2018, 01:21 PM)
Horrray~~~ how much you pay for it? I was thinking to get black marble plus extra all color buttons option but worry it will be too bulky
Bulky or not, as long as it protects your phone ma smile.gif

realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 01:25 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(jason0416 @ Jan 16 2018, 01:22 PM)
Seems like 11.1 is much more stable with it yeah?
Yes Agreed. I am still running with iOs 11.1.1 which is stocked since unboxing tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 02:09 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Jan 16 2018, 02:08 PM)
hai all...new ip8+ user reporting in....can i ask noob question about IP8+ front camera?...is there anyway to activate Potrait mode for front camera?
Hi, congrates on your pick up for 8+ smile.gif Regret to tell, portrait mode only available for iPhone X
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 02:15 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Jan 16 2018, 02:11 PM)
thanks bro...hopelfully with upcoming latest IOS update..the ppotrait mode can be activated on the front camera
Don't think that is possible, maybe there is photo editing apps can do the portrait effect, however the rear camera should did better than the editing as it is done by 2 cameras instead of one smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 03:59 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 16 2018, 03:27 PM)
Got these mode la bro. same as ipx - the portrait / studio and etc.
if that what he means

oh, gotten what means now - the one on X only hmm.gif
Its okay bro tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 16 2018, 06:54 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 16 2018, 06:45 PM)
Yes2! Go Maybank Go!😁
Sadly I dont have Maybank CC, how good if they have more option for other CC like HLB or Citibank xD

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0829sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:38 PM