Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

b4sh88
post Jun 24 2018, 06:22 PM

35 posts

New incentives structures already out. Need time to digest. There is 2 tiers now and requirement for AR is higher which is 90%. 50% of pickup need to be in busy area as well it seems.

Sooo confusing. And its seems there is no opt in either for KV. Meaning all also get this type of things?

One more the commission is 20% now for all?

Edit- sorry it seems that the stupid app gives direction to old blog post. Apologies

This post has been edited by b4sh88: Jun 24 2018, 06:32 PM
b4sh88
post Jun 24 2018, 06:34 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(drivecouncil @ Jun 24 2018, 06:27 PM)
R u looking at the old incentive table?
Yeah. Ignore my post, they directed to old 2016 post
b4sh88
post Nov 21 2018, 03:22 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Lancelot9 @ Nov 21 2018, 02:09 PM)
The only way is fare rates with timers or one step behind estimated time for traffic . Which is very impossible for crap. Why? Crap penetrates market with fix rate which very welcome by rider(cheapskate rider). Than Ublur was come out with upfront fare to fight with it, but it’s still calculated it accordingly if the traffic is over extreme. Hince, this is the reason why rider complained very hard to get crap than ublur at that time during peak hours.
https://www.grab.com/my/better-earnings-wit..._content=tip1-B

Based on this, there will be timer to be implemented near end of this month.
b4sh88
post Dec 5 2018, 10:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Dec 5 2018, 09:59 PM)
As first batch of time booster drivers since 2-3 weeks ago, I already told grab do not use Waze for time estimation, they should use Google map if want to implement time booster mechanism, but seems too difficult for their programmers.

Waze = To get the traffic condition, someone drove by have to be using Waze to upload the traffic condition. The km/h shown is very inaccurate and fade out very quick if no more Waze user drove by that road.

Google map = Anyone with mobile data on, using Android, traffic condition will get uploaded with/without using Google map. That's why traffic condition updated on Google map is much more stable and accurate.

I estimate Android users with mobile data on vs Waze users on the road ratio to be at least 20:1.
And google map also estimate time at traffic light. Although varies based on the location or if there any police traffic manning the traffic
b4sh88
post Dec 5 2018, 10:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 5 2018, 08:53 PM)
The estimation system for time booster seems like quite pariah, sometimes super near easy 5mins trip get rm5 + 4.30. Sometimes far pup, super jam 30mins trip get rm5 + 1.30.??? rclxub.gif Both same inside MP block.
This booster is good for 6s and premium.

Especially premium as before this premium did not qualify for HG
b4sh88
post Dec 5 2018, 11:16 PM

35 posts

-

This post has been edited by b4sh88: Dec 5 2018, 11:16 PM
b4sh88
post Dec 15 2018, 05:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(dylangan @ Dec 15 2018, 02:05 PM)
Hi, i just registered for mycar since kena suspended for 30 days by Grab. Would like to know the following before i start out.

1  Commission structure
2  Any incentive scheme and how does it work  if yes
3  Does it have DR, AR and CR like Grab and what are rules like
4  Generally are the fares on par with Grab
5  Does it have payment mode other than cash and what are timeline to claim back etc
6  Where are generally the hotspots. I operates in KV

Hope experienced mycar drivers can assist coz difficult to find comprehensive info googling. Thanks
1. They take 15% for commission
2. No incentive
3. Dont have DR, AR and CR. But if ignore or do a lot of cancellation will be suspended.
4. Fare is generally lower. With ridiculous pick up distance. E.g. From Putrajaya Sentral to D'PULZE RM6. Grab RM10-12
5. Havr credit card. Never receive it before but seems like you need to key in customer credit card yourself. Like at the counter. You have wallet, you can withdraw it once a week. There is a form you need to fill and it will be announce every week. Submit before Sunday 11.59pm and receive on Thursday the following week.
6. Putrajaya, cyberjaya and KL. You can filter like crazy, but it seems not many driver willing to pickup unless the rider is really near. I open up for 5 minutes at Bukit Bintang, got more than 20 request which i ignore due to charity fare.

Btw, the app really laggy even in place where there is less request. To complete a ride sometimes need almost 1 minute of loading!!

This post has been edited by b4sh88: Dec 15 2018, 05:20 PM
b4sh88
post Dec 19 2018, 01:29 PM

35 posts

Yesterday was a weird one.

I picked up an amoi rider around 6, really cute n beautiful one. From sg wang plaza to the ship bukit bintang (rm 15 premium) it was just 100 meter only.

Ask her why she book grab, she said dun wan to get hot. On map, the drop off area is at mcd, later she said drop at maybank. Lucky my fare is high, make a loop at jalan alor and can spend more time with beautiful chick. Took me like 10 minutes to make a turn.
b4sh88
post Dec 24 2018, 10:25 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jason_spyboy @ Dec 24 2018, 10:10 PM)
Guys, is it worth it to do Grabcar Premium with a D-Segment car? I see the fare is double normal Grab fare. Is the demand alot in KL, and can make like RM300 net per day? Work say 9 hours
As a premium driver. It is hit and miss. The frequency is lesser. I only get at most 50-60 premium job a week. And I get like 200-300 gross a day. That from 7am to 6pm.

I can increase my earning by turning in 6 seater. Sometimes the pick up range is more than 3km.
b4sh88
post Dec 24 2018, 10:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jason_spyboy @ Dec 24 2018, 10:13 PM)
I am thinking of resigning my office job due to much stress. However take home salary needs to be at least RM7k. Is this achievable with grab - monthly net income (after minus all, 25% commission, petrol)? Next year with PSV license requirement, go for class, puspakom inspection..many part timers will quit. They bloody well should increase the fares, make it same to as  Taxi Drivers fare since now same playing field. Current fares are too bloody low la. For me I do normal grab, typical net income is about RM10 an hour..due to jam..and realy sucks if get bangla ..indon go those far places like gombak..batu caves..klang etc
You want 7k net must work from 5am to 11.59pm. Open GC+ or justgrab during lunch hour and stay at kl city center. I am hoping that a lot of part timer quit as well. A lot of premium driver i know do a lot of offline job. Deal directly with company to give premium transport to client.
b4sh88
post Dec 26 2018, 03:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Dec 26 2018, 02:02 PM)
It was 6 seater
I believe 6 seater do well with current configuration by grab

I made 500 with 8 hours job
Currenly 6 seater have a lot of demand due to end of year school holidays. But hopefully it will carry on to normal working days
b4sh88
post Dec 29 2018, 11:07 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Dec 29 2018, 10:49 AM)
Maybe it’s the birthday incentive? Because I think that one doesn’t include MD and i just did MD last night with AA and i got tb for it
Now there is incentive for 6s. Maybe for that

0.4931sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:10 PM