Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 21 2018, 02:34 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 21 2018, 02:14 PM)
it seem ezcab is smarter than crap laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Smart also no use.....their market share penetration is too low compared to Grab
Their app stability is much better compare to Grab also....just lack of rideship

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 23 2018, 09:15 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 23 2018, 01:35 AM)
so scared to die...my car axia 1.0l and I have done 1 genting grab on GRab. car did not explode.
That time you fetch how many fella?

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 23 2018, 11:00 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 23 2018, 02:42 PM)
Woohoo just collected my shining note 9 laugh.gif

This will be my new tool for crapping laugh.gif
Later kena rompak by rider bye bye new phone and whole day crapping tongue.gif

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 24 2018, 02:11 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 24 2018, 11:59 AM)
sad day

even foreigners , Burmese also know to bully us

fare is RM11.30 inclusive RM2.30 toll

the rider gave me RM51... expect i return RM40..

last time i ok with incentive.. now die die ask him get the coins... end up I lost rm.10 cent to him.. sien....
Just return the RM 1 and give bk change RM 38.70 le...

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 25 2018, 09:00 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 25 2018, 07:30 AM)
He camp in wrong swamp then laugh.gif laugh.gif
No....I drive MyCar before for a while previously, when u ignore then ping and there is no driver picked that it will go back to u......if that area really no driver then it will always goes to u .
Kena before already......got a ping kinda far, ignore it, then come in again till I tulan switch off ,on Grab.
SUSdestiny6
post Aug 27 2018, 05:29 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Aug 27 2018, 03:55 PM)
wau bro please share how you cut lane from Pavollion to Jw Marriot?
The trick is slowly cut over 1lane by 1 lane.....just turn your ear deaf to the car honking your like mad behind lol......done it a few times , worse to worse cut into wear the car come out from jw Marriott and adjust your car properly and come out the same way .....tongue.gif

SUSdestiny6
post Aug 27 2018, 09:02 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 27 2018, 06:11 PM)
normally if cannot or too difficult, I just go straight.
later rider complained dangerous driving lagi jialak
Haven't picked up any rider yet....coz dropped rider at bkt bintang entrance, then go JW Marriott pick new rider
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 6 2018, 12:25 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 5 2018, 10:28 PM)
Should open more visitor counter ma laugh.gif doh.gif
Cannot la..... It's just a small road in design that way, cannot expand the road

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 6 2018, 11:18 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Azamrster06 @ Sep 6 2018, 01:59 AM)
Hi im a grab driver.few times i sent my riders to genting highland n i found that its hard to get ping to go down from genting.is it bcause of no riders?or too many burungs or too many taxis drivers@prebet sapu who pancung all the jobs when riders enter the entrance?normally i went down from genting empty handed after waited 7-8 hours in the cold chilling balls weather..can u help me in this matter of how to get ping@riders from genting hotels.tq
A few times and still haven't learned lol.......well, the only way to get trip down from genting highland is you need solicit from passerby at hotel lobby, first world better chance yaaa wink.gif

Or you can go Amber Court lobby if you have car wrap or Grab sign on dashboard easier for ppl to identify you, coz there is a very remote area, hardly got car go in there, if anyone wants to come out there is your chance..... probability is around 3% but still better than close to zero waiting at genting highland lol.......
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 6 2018, 10:59 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Sep 6 2018, 10:47 PM)
This is ajaran sesat , It is illegal to solicit riders like dat and get intio serious problems from JPJ and Grab!!  tongue.gif

And from the taxi valet which is being authorized by Genting Highland management.  ohmy.gif

You dun wanna to mess with those taxi driver stealing thier rice bowl at thier  lesen turf.  shakehead.gif
well.....i really don't know how to get ping from genting actually lol.....
but i always go genting lepak, most of the time there are touts or tour guide agent asking if need transport at first world lobby, even escort also got....many types of business solicitor there
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 7 2018, 05:52 PM

817 posts

i'm not sure about you guys......when i turn on AA, the pickup distance is further than i had AA off, eg: AA on pickup distance around 2.5-3.5km, AA off is less than 1km shocking.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 9 2018, 09:37 PM

817 posts

Lel......my shortest trip I ever got was mentari court to serious setia KTM station the one just beside only....lol

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 9 2018, 11:55 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Sep 9 2018, 11:39 PM)
Probably having luggage bags? I had this rider from times Square to park royal hotel which is just diagonally across but he was having 2 huge bags which made walking hazardous.

There is a tunnel linking mrt museum (under st Regis) to kl sentral but this girl scare cos the tunnel was deserted even during day time
no....she doesn't know and i didn't really notice it till i arrived the pickup point laugh.gif
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 10 2018, 11:59 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Sep 10 2018, 11:47 AM)
Kena banned for 1 month due to cancellation issue.

Cannot drive grab for 1 month.

should i

1) do a small business?
2) drive mycar/dacsee?
find a permanent job better....option 1 seems to be very good, can start a small business and kiss your ass good bye to Grab
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 11 2018, 12:36 PM

817 posts

Gantung kunci je......ohhh wait nanti dapur tak berasap lol..
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 12 2018, 12:14 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Sep 12 2018, 11:05 AM)
I received PUP on AA for 6Km and 8KM lol i think i am the only driver at the area at that time?
That's wayyy to far already, you might wanna check alt route in Waze.....also depends on where u are that time

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 14 2018, 12:25 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 14 2018, 12:20 PM)
high changes kena banned when report by rider (safety violation)
and high changes kena summons by police.
When I was in Vietnam, 9/10 grab drivers don't use phone holder lol.....only last day order a grab to airport that only fella use a phone holder Damm

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 19 2018, 09:36 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Sep 18 2018, 10:10 PM)
Want to complain a Grab driver which I met today.

I am going from Mahkota Cheras to myTown shopping centre

Fare is RM21 when I book and I applied an RM10 promo code , so the total fare is RM11.

The driver took an alternative route which has toll to avoid traffic. But she can actually just drive the normal route which is shorter and no toll, just have to bare with traffic jams.

In the end, I reach the destination for around 1 hour. I mean the normal route also like 1 hour, no difference to alternative route since it's a longer route.

Alright this is still fine to me, but this made is furious.

Upon paying, the driver asked me to pay full fare. She told me she is not taking the promo, as now the customers need to claim the promo from Grab. I was like seriously? She told me it is a new policy and I had no clue, so I end up paying her RM21+RM1.80 toll =RM22.80 ( The toll is RM1.30 Kajang toll I remember but I don't know why is she counting me RM1.80 )

After that I report to Grab. Grab team called me and said there is no such policy and basically I am being fooled by the driver. They told me they tried to contact the driver but to no avail.. Disappointed with such issue. RM10.50 also want to lie.  mad.gif

Btw Grab compensate me with some promo code though.

I am not sure if I can post the full driver details so I cover some first, please let me know so I can update.

It is a White Kia Rio, malay female. Just be aware if you get this driver.

[attachmentid=10029827]
It could be the promo didn't go through? Always happen rider mentioned applied promo but at the end no discount, I always advice go check with Grab.
On the other hand if prefer bigger car go take a bus laaa idiot, all four of you can have window view seats also no problem

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 19 2018, 11:47 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Sep 19 2018, 11:28 AM)
Grabshare always kena near APU college, onesouth, wisma standard  charted. If is a under rm20 to Pavillion or Klcc then sorry i need to use my CR at all cost. Telan once rm18 to pavillion saturday afternoon, kedekut boyfriend with girlfriend not willing to pay smart tunnel toll rm3. The whole trip cost me 1 hrs 15 mins stuck infront lot 10 junctions cannot move. At the end burned a hp block and rating dropped 2 stars..what a hard bone jobs to telan.
Smart tunnel is a bit tricky, doesn't mean no jam if use....as it's under tunnel usually no reception and traffic info is not in Waze , so you use your judgement, if need to use....just use it, claim the toll from Grab only....
I always use toll way to save money whether rider like it or not
If don't want pay....ask Grab pay easy peasy

SUSdestiny6
post Sep 19 2018, 12:00 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 19 2018, 11:49 AM)
can ask grab pays? how?
Just go to support in the app , under rider didn't pay, ayat a bit mention your journey from where to where past which toll, the amount and at the end rider don't want to pay....I always mentioned this " advise the passenger total amount included toll is xxx but passenger only pay the fare exclude toll, advise toll charges need to be pay but refuse and didn't want to further dispute with passenger as passenger getting hostile and aggressive, request Grab to compensate, thank you very much

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:52 PM