7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

coolstore
post Aug 20 2018, 02:59 PM

1,524 posts

1 driver cancellation job need 10 "accepted & completed" or "accepted but cancelled by passenger" jobs in order to count for 10% cr rate, not 1 vs 9, unlike AR calculation

and those "accepted but cancelled by driver for reason passenger no show" no count towards in the 10 jobs statistic, knn

yesterday evening had to take those rm5 job in order to make CR <10% , too sad

This post has been edited by coolstore: Aug 20 2018, 03:01 PM
coolstore
post Aug 20 2018, 03:26 PM

1,524 posts

took those rm5 rm6 rides render star drop 0.08 pukima

baik gov stop ehailing and lets these prince princess take back taxi, no rating, see face of taxi driver, high price, no come in pick up, don't want go take bus
coolstore
post Aug 20 2018, 03:30 PM

1,524 posts

guess i would follow senior footstep, forgot AA, forgot those pitty incentive, forgot those DR, just hit for fare and no jam area and time
coolstore
post Aug 21 2018, 12:38 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(cyea9007 @ Aug 21 2018, 01:23 AM)
Hi Guys, This is my experience today.

grab is my part time job. today i start my grab journey at around 4pm. at the 4th job i got is pick up at cheras and head to nilai for RM117. so i think it's a good deal i just take it. it's a malay guy who can speak very fluent english and claim himself working as manager in an event company. he really look educated and his english is very good so he got my trust and i didn't think much about scamming or cheating. he keep on chatting while we on the way to nilai, and he keep talking about his fiancee like it's so real. he also told me that he borrow his car for his fiancee thats why he got no car and have to take grab, so his fiancee will meet him at jaya grocer nilai for dinner and pick him up. when we reach nilai jaya grocer, he say he tell me got no cash with him and need to get from his fiancee first. so i trusted him and let him go and get money because there was a quite alot people standing at the mall entrance i tot one of them is his fiancee, but then he slowly walk away and by the time when i realize he might run away, he already disappear from my sight.

so what i actually want to ask here is.. how do i report this to grab? because i don't get pay but grab still charge me for RM28 from grabwallet. (25% fare for grab)

its a very bad day for me, first time got into this kind of trouble myself.

if those who curious, my loss was total 110km and 2hours of drive go and fro, RM10 tol and RM28 grabwallet.
roughly RM70. but the main thing is i so pissed at myself why so dumb.
lesson of the day: never trust anyone no matter how well they look and how well they speak.
really sad to hear this. did the rider know about grab opening up cross states trips on 20/8 and took advantage of it?

did u call up grab to reimburse or at least ask them to do sth for such high fare job, example only can use grabpay wallet or pay upfront

coolstore
post Aug 22 2018, 04:17 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Aug 22 2018, 02:18 PM)
Grab:We noticed you are not using the latest version of our driver app. As such, you will not be receiving any jobs from us. To restore your services, download and use the latest driver app from the Google Play Store/Apple App Store https://www.grab.com/sg/blog/driver/blocklogin/

im on android & grab app v5.46.0
what is da latest app versyen?
does latest app restore back how many ppl rated info section?
coolstore
post Aug 23 2018, 01:16 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Aug 23 2018, 10:46 AM)
driver app updated to v5.46.2 for android
juz popped up on pelaysetor
does it show how many ppl rated in driver profile section?
coolstore
post Sep 2 2018, 06:20 PM

1,524 posts

is that grab no longer allow driver to call the landline number? 03-79326000, wanted us to call the paid number 1300 which cost a lot

is that an intention to reduce driver call up? it really costly, don't know why they act so, just allow passenger to call that 03 number
coolstore
post Sep 4 2018, 11:14 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 4 2018, 11:04 AM)
still dont understand my Grab allow this shit GS.

Teh Tarik Session no one complain?
GS is a 'subbrand' tool to fight lower price competitor

just like phone maker - main brand + sub brand + sub brand
e.g Huawei P series, Honor series, Nova series
Xiaomi, Redmi

if they lower main price, then no class already

therefore gs customers are what kind of customers every driver know, would avoid them - unless one day g decides comes out no star rating by rider would be given to gs job, then driver may pick up again, but now , NO

just more ppl know about AA system, now more would try to use gs as knowing driver auto accept it , good luck, haha

This post has been edited by coolstore: Sep 4 2018, 11:15 AM
coolstore
post Sep 5 2018, 08:43 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 5 2018, 06:02 PM)
why crapcar always send sms saying i am not using the latest version and temporarily stop me from driving.
every time i have to reinstall again. it happens like 1-2 time per week and for the past few weeks.

anyone encounter the same ?
clear phone cache memory

on app, click the dianostic let the app rescan itself

i also not install newer version since the last one that show how many rated you in the profile so that i can guess who the hell that gave low star

unless latest app restore that piece of info back to driver, else i no interested of update any
coolstore
post Sep 8 2018, 02:17 PM

1,524 posts

we should just leave grab and all other ehailing as well

it is company & rider win-win situation, enslaving all human drivers with private cars out there
coolstore
post Sep 8 2018, 02:21 PM

1,524 posts

singapore scenario:

http://theindependent.sg/private-hire-driv...n-the-industry/
coolstore
post Sep 8 2018, 04:46 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 8 2018, 03:18 PM)
Singapore with the regulation still look worse than before enforcement. I do think Malaysia will follow suit like this
The worst part is these opportunist so-called tech company generated a group of youngster that getting hard back to normal working career. Founder, shareholder all earn big money can retire already, but all empire building troops are dispensable.

Driving skill, what to do next? Malaysia here also a lot 20 above don't go find job but full time ehailing. Our more lucky part vs SG is easily set up road side food stall burger, nasi lemak etc for living sake, but sg there no way.
coolstore
post Sep 10 2018, 01:27 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Sep 10 2018, 11:47 AM)
Kena banned for 1 month due to cancellation issue.

Cannot drive grab for 1 month.

should i

1) do a small business?
2) drive mycar/dacsee?
basically ehailing driver is even no dignity compare to tradisional taxi : lower fare + worried rider star rating

these 2 weeks i don't know met what kind of person in KV, until rating can drop till 4.7 yesterday, it never happened before even back to the time doing for morning 7-9am where ppl rush for work and grab purposely assign few km away jobs. some said grab did sth in behind as one still earn their incentive. so i guess no need continue hg as it would fall again, go flexi mode, but then no mood again to driver for grab as it still reluctant to let driver rate rider.

i think nowadays riders has been pampered by grab into some upper level of king

yup, i guess also due to recent most jobs are local +africans and less foreign worker (because operation started) where we knew that foreign worker not behave like that as they know life is tough.

hoping Go-Jek come in early, the only heavy weight contender. They wanna go into singapore, but no into malaysia, wonder why?

coolstore
post Sep 10 2018, 02:01 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 10 2018, 01:49 PM)
indon and MY don't mix well.
maybe we take initiative ask them to come in, set up a fb page asking all ehailing driver to support they come in, tag go-jek

ehailing war - some believe the idealogy who win customer who win battle

but the scenario in hk indicates that who won driver heart who won the battle, as ehailing co. do not engage their own driver or machine troop yet
coolstore
post Sep 10 2018, 03:37 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 10 2018, 03:28 PM)
Go to poor man territories to repair your DR. Lesser trips (and tips) compare to rich man territories but why would u care if u r doing HG?
recommendation of poor man territories?

but diva from ppr and africans all also star killer
coolstore
post Sep 10 2018, 10:34 PM

1,524 posts

Didi, China’s top ride-hailing app, lost US$590 million in the first six months of 2018

https://www.techinasia.com/didi-losses-2018

The report in Chinese states that the losses stem mainly from “subsidies for both riders and drivers, as well as rewards for drivers.”

so we know what grab is doing now - eliminating incentive in due time, many claimed in fb being kicked out incentive scheme into flexi by hidden rule (high CR during peak hour) whereby they do not spell this while launching AA only for incentive...
coolstore
post Sep 20 2018, 11:43 PM

1,524 posts

more & more car would hang out at airport to wait durian falling rather on the road 2-3 hour may not even get such (65-20%) nowadays and wasted petrol & energy

then g would start to announce hatchback disallow for airport job , all being planned - axia myvi iriz bye bye

coolstore
post Sep 29 2018, 02:09 PM

1,524 posts

some senior said - avoid rich man / rich college kid area, sounds logic

unless driving a luxury car
coolstore
post Sep 30 2018, 04:13 PM

1,524 posts

any one know how grabfood rider now?

still on strike? grab still wanna cut into rm5 per delivery?

actually how's the earning structure?
coolstore
post Sep 30 2018, 11:52 PM

1,524 posts

question of dual sim

can we use 2nd sim which is not registered number of grab to call out while tap on grab app?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3484sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM