Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

cktang
post Sep 10 2018, 12:39 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Sep 10 2018, 12:29 PM)
I always give free trips to oku especially around brickfields area and they really appreciate it. Back in the Uber days, they will even reverse the credit card charge when I ask for a fare review...but grab don't give a damn and I even lose the commission to them. Anyway didn't matter so long as it's a good deed
Bravo bro, good deed always return good rewards.
cktang
post Sep 11 2018, 09:36 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 11 2018, 12:40 AM)
Haha same here

Always off and rather filter back home
These few days so quiet everybody melancong at outstation, even not set md hard to get ping if u r not near city area. Good to hit incentive in hp and up block taking 1~2 ikan bilis job.
cktang
post Sep 11 2018, 08:09 PM

68 posts

If just drive hp up block today and just kena 1~2 bilis job each block, u will achieves a "milestone" of not just incentives > commission but incentives > fares.
cktang
post Sep 11 2018, 08:49 PM

68 posts

Today lastday holiday even pavillion not red zone. Notice the only red dot are in tbs? Go there get some jobs if u haven't hit your target yet today.
cktang
post Sep 15 2018, 07:16 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 14 2018, 11:41 PM)
Anyone faced location problem tonight? I kena 3 cases..Managed to screenshot one of it.. Ioi mall at kesas 😓😓?! Sacrificed own CR after 30min during up. This  mapren GOD refused to cancel.Wondering why!?
[attachmentid=10020972]
IoI mall puchong jaya actually near to kesas and ldp interchange near sunway toll not the IoI city mall(putrajaya). Just follow map go to pup, if the mapren put wrong pup then use "customer no show" after 5mins, around there no problem to get another ping. Ioi mall, Setiawalk, bandar puteri, puchong jaya are all hot spots.
cktang
post Sep 16 2018, 01:54 PM

68 posts

Some camping at ulu place becoz wanna hide from job, if let's say ady took 3 bilis jobs in a hp/up/mp block.
cktang
post Sep 18 2018, 09:53 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Sep 17 2018, 10:23 PM)
started at 4am and ended at 1:30pm. no airport trip today which was disappointing but oh well.

Wow u r awesome, perfect rating score and never scared of bukit bintang area jobs. "Early woke birds got worm eat". After drop off klia if dun wanna q, nearest is to use kota warisan road go to cyberjaya d pulze/ shaftbury square to get jobs.
cktang
post Sep 19 2018, 09:21 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Sep 18 2018, 10:20 PM)
I don't think so. I have taken so many Grab rides and have not met any issue. This is the first time. It's very clear the driver simply give excuses and tell me she is not taking promo. dry.gif
Dun think she intended to cheat u that small amount of money, new driver dun know how to handle promo and toll charges. Most of us did the same mistakes when the first month grabbing. U can always politely remind the driver if the toll fees was overcharged becoz we may cant track exactly how much the toll fees, but about how the promo going to works i think grab side need to "educate" the driver to read the nett sum column after promo discount to know how much fees she suppose to accept when dropoff.
cktang
post Sep 19 2018, 11:28 AM

68 posts

Grabshare always kena near APU college, onesouth, wisma standard charted. If is a under rm20 to Pavillion or Klcc then sorry i need to use my CR at all cost. Telan once rm18 to pavillion saturday afternoon, kedekut boyfriend with girlfriend not willing to pay smart tunnel toll rm3. The whole trip cost me 1 hrs 15 mins stuck infront lot 10 junctions cannot move. At the end burned a hp block and rating dropped 2 stars..what a hard bone jobs to telan.
cktang
post Sep 22 2018, 10:09 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 22 2018, 04:27 AM)
Hi all, I had a bad experience with a grab driver who drove wrecklessly. I want to give him 2 stars or even 1 star and put comment so that Grab can review this driver. But will the driver know which passenger gave 1 star and the comment?
But did the driver not sending u to your destination or causing any major discomfort while fetching u?Like these case give 3 stars lah. 1 star + comments are for likes of charging u extra, ask u to walk 500m to your destination, not polite or shouting dirty words at u. People cari makan lah please give chance a bit. U give 1 star no major hurting to us, but suddenly dropped of 4 stars will give us some strange feeling and some confidence lost.
cktang
post Sep 22 2018, 10:35 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 22 2018, 09:13 PM)
It's not those situations where the driver got impatient due to jam or speeding.. while driving on the highway to airport on the middle lane (which you should drive at least 70-90 km/h to be safe) he decided to take out his 2nd phone just to take a pic of his main phone, in order to prove to his friend that he is heading to airport. If just a normal text I don't mind, but he spent more than 1minute just to try to focus his phone camera, and the car swerved left and right lane with a speed of 40km/h. It was very scary for me because it's my life in a hand of a reckless man. I myself sometimes text while driving but I don't do it more than a split second. He did that for whole 2min and cars from left and right kept avoiding him...

He also asked me to cancel the booking so that i can pay him cash in order to avoid Grab's charge. I politely refused because I got a promo code and I feel safer with my trip recorded properly.

Yes he did send me to my destination, but the whole trip was very uneasy and feeling like betting my life on it. He was polite all the way that's why I still gave 2 stars. But his didn't do his job to drive safe.
Ok my bad, not driving safe seriously already a dead sentence. Risking own and others life in the road are very bad selfish attitude. U r right to report this dude, hopefully grab will take "approximate" actions against him.

cktang
post Sep 25 2018, 12:18 PM

68 posts

5~6pm UP block and near to 6pm MP block, driver hunting for bilis catch incentives ler..if im near there ill take if fees around rm40, use mex keluar bukit jalil --> oug.
cktang
post Sep 26 2018, 11:56 AM

68 posts

Cyberjaya even in peak hours less jam mah..5-6pm UP, 6-7pm MP. They are hunting short trip job for incentive that no need to run far into the city. If HG driver took the job and let say reach okr 6:40pm stuck inside jam then not much time left to hunt incentive in the MP block ady. It will be a 2 miserable hours for them as they need to travel far with effort + petrol + burn off the incentives inside the 2 precious peak hour block.

This post has been edited by cktang: Sep 26 2018, 12:24 PM
cktang
post Sep 28 2018, 11:37 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Sep 28 2018, 11:22 AM)
Hmm Just received msg of the Rm1 Grab pay promotion again from 28 sept to 4 october sure alot of grabpay this weekend.
If u r around bangsar, mid valley these few days, can get very good fare jobs that customer only paid rm1 with grabpay. Near only to oug, bukit jalil rm20 ~ rm30 fares masuk cashwallet. biggrin.gif

cktang
post Oct 11 2018, 08:59 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Oct 11 2018, 02:43 AM)
Anyone got any idea what is Justgrab? Does it makes any sense for drivers when riders order it and get Grab X price?  confused.gif

I am having "GPS signal is weak in your area whenever I start to on my app....till 10 to 15 minutes before it warm up?  confused.gif  confused.gif

How come I dun see heat map for the last two days?  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
Justgrab possible to get grabtaxi, grabcar...or any type of grab excepts premium, will get 2x reward points with your ride. GPS signal will be weak indoor, u need to press the little black square icon on the white map to see the so called "improved heat map" but is actually looks confusing. blink.gif
cktang
post Oct 11 2018, 03:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 11 2018, 02:01 PM)
today got 1 sohai rider

pick up at a service apartment in klcc.

first text me 'ok, i am coming down'. then text me where am i and have i reach. i ignore message as driving. then text me again. i said near traffic light. then say let her know then she come down

i was like wtf, cant she be ready first.
once i reached there, i dont call her... waited and cancel after 5 mins..

she really think she is the boss. driver reach only take sweet time to come down

the real reason i cancel is the destination is Wangsa Maju. while i need to go to balakong area... so i also malas ....
Maybe the sohai rider is a super hot chick...?? then u missed out an enjoyable trip ady.. devil.gif

The other day kena sheraton to mid valley in heavy rain, reached text me to wait 3 mins, waited like 8 mins i prepared my sour face ady, but came out a sweet chic said sorry sorry smile at u heart also melt ady... wub.gif

but the real reason i wait is because fees 10 + surge 16 lah, kena 2 cancelled earliar becoz cannot reach on time ady... tongue.gif
cktang
post Oct 11 2018, 08:00 PM

68 posts

After apps update today something wrong again with the md. I get 5~6km to pup for place that oppose my destination, shiity low fare jobs and need to pay toll on the way home.
cktang
post Oct 12 2018, 07:06 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 11 2018, 10:58 PM)
You only set MD when you are far from your home.

I personally hardly use it. Hard to get jobs.
I only start 6:20pm around amcorp mall heading back seri kembangan, usually get ping in 5mins using md, if not use kena before kota damansara, kepong, sungai buloh end up reach home 11pm. Yesterday kena tmn medan rm12 only which lead me going back from kesas to bukit jalil. Along astro kena pick up 6km go out back taman esplanad to lrt bukit jalil rm5 2km trip, canceled off apps go home.
cktang
post Oct 12 2018, 02:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 12 2018, 10:03 AM)

Weekdays better than weekends

Late morning till late afternoon tidur in shopping complex

So relaxing cool2.gif cool2.gif
Klang valley weekdays especially friday 6pm-8pm easy to get high surge fares but will be stressful in jam. Weekend, Sunday nice to drive relax and no jam but less high surge fares. Saturday 1pm onwards kena shopping center is lousy jobs fares not high and wasting time to pick up and drop off.
cktang
post Oct 14 2018, 06:09 AM

68 posts

Beware guys there are 2 foreigners in serdang area using grab to do aircond service business. To avoid kena cancel, 1 guy will wait at pup, then another will appear from hiding place try to put the drilling tools, gas tank and cleaning spray into the backseat quikly. Already email grab to report the id. Ini macam pun ada kah??treating our car as air cond lorry..

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:33 AM