QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 19 2018, 03:01 PM)
u must be living in the mountains...kv rain all black black oneGrab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ
Apr 19 2018, 03:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
30 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Apr 19 2018, 03:49 PM
Apr 19 2018, 06:05 PM
Apr 19 2018, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 19 2018, 09:29 PM) QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Apr 19 2018, 09:42 PM) Blame the Victim: but please don't forget.. starting end of this month.. driver can drive all the way to pickup point... wait 5m (or 3m for grab share).. then cxl with no effect on their cancellation rate.1. Super Far PuP, PaX halfway 2. Arrived & Waiting @ PuP, PaX within 5min 3. Matched GS, PaX not to share 4. .... |
Apr 20 2018, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(donmancini @ Apr 20 2018, 12:29 AM) Its a step in the right direction... though it took a few years.. Maybe now that no need to price war with Uber n give out promo codes like candy they can finally afford to pay for a decent map provider. But yea.. RM2 oso can la.. most important is not drivers get reimbursed.. riders should be penalised. But to impose penalty, you have to be faultless. I guess thats where Grab realised gg liow. Unless they tie up with Gmap/waze.... but if they do cost shoots up.. and then. . . . . |
Apr 20 2018, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(missysleepy @ Apr 20 2018, 07:50 AM) u listen to the penguins, you are not part of Grab. Your Car + Grab is one. Driver is not part of the cost per year. that's what they are saying. the truth is that you're a dummy.. and probably mentally deranged as well. this is a forum for Grab drivers. have you started driving grab yet?Before you wake up realizing that your life have been driving Free service to someone for putting too less drive hours. What im saying here, know your cost and increase your driving hours. too bad, the one who knows to much are same old geng giving the same old believed. im just trying to help those who think they are making money on Sunday but they actually not. The truth is truth. |
Apr 20 2018, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Apr 20 2018, 10:42 PM) Friday night, around 10pm, Klang valley's heatmap will usually be yellow/green all over but.. sabar.. almost reaching payday time of the month..PPL hardup for cash now. hence no one going out or take taxi go out. next Friday guarantee you will be much better.https://ibb.co/hOnTcS This is today's. wtf? I'm barely getting any pings 8pm onwards on a Friday night. I have 3 short pings in 8pm~10.30pm only This influx of driver and no increase in rider since the merger sucks. |
Apr 21 2018, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:18 AM) I almost got RM30 gross incentives during one of the MP blocks today. But babi Grab app glitch on me. I didn't change any settings or permissions, but my screen keep shutting off even though in the settings it is set to Never Sleep. And I noticed that when I'm using Waze, the Grab app is sleeping in the background (disconnected). So waste time (5 mins) reinstall the app and reboot my phone. Rugi RM5 gross incentives. lol..u still haven't graduated to the dgaf level of grab kuliness.Then big fish run away from me.. :,( High Price GS ping to Kepong. I gambled and lost. I thought if can match, then not bad weh. Shit. So far I think I already did more than 10 GS jobs, only 1 got match. Less than 10% matching rate. Fucking RM5 trip also can GS.. Where can match oh? On the way rider told me he just want to go see a friend for a short while then want me to fetch him back to the pick up location. Wow, chance to side deal. Coincidentally, the pick up location is near a place I want to go after finish my driving shift. So happy that everything go so smoothly. Then.. Rider's phone hang.. Cannot charge, and cannot restart. And he didn't memorise his friend's number. I wasted 10 mins putting his SIM card in my phone to find his friend's number, but unfortunately, his friend's number not in the SIM card... Wasted 1 MP block and one UP block... Why I always so unlucky wan? bangla rider came in my car.. direct me take a certain route way... I reply "dunt worry sir I live here I know the way". then it turns out he wanted to stop to pickup his other fren waiting at a bustop on his original way... I reply "sorry sir we can't make multiple stops" n buat x tau je... send him fast fast to his place and drop him off with a cheerful "thank you sir!" I malas too sound him that if he wanted to pickup his friend he should tell me right from the beginning and then it's up to me. PS: don't bother taking GS hoping to match during MP block. unless the GS is super surge. or super short trip. like that rm5 GS trip... most likely I take. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Apr 21 2018, 01:38 AM |
Apr 21 2018, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:28 AM) I saw around 6pm, the whole of KL like a red sea. Tak berani masuk, later get RM5 "High Price" ping. KL is a no go zone on Friday evening from 5 to 8 pm.the rm5 ping is not the problem. the ping that is 3km away but will take you 50m to reach is the problem. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Apr 21 2018, 01:37 AM |
Apr 21 2018, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 21 2018, 01:37 AM) Today something weird happened to me. why you didn't take advantage.. free piap..I park in front of someone's house to rest for a while, then this old auntie come out and look at me. So I wind down my window and ask her is it ok if I stop here for a while to rest? Because the road is very narrow, hard to uturn. Then she get in my car and ask me if I'm her friend? She said her friend coming to take her somewhere. So I said no, I'm not your friend. I ask her, you never seen your friend before? She said no. So I told her, I'm not her friend and I politely tell her, it's better she wait inside her house for her friend. Huh.. I wonder if the aunty going to cheong or what? Middle of the night waiting for guy friend that she never seen before to pick her up? Lol. |
Apr 21 2018, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 21 2018, 02:23 AM) Still get riders from Uber who come in an ask...uh...can Grab add add a stop or change destination in the app? I tell them..cannot...but where you wanna go? Its because of Grab incentive system that they dont have this feature....imagine HG drivers suddenly get a stop added..sure complain kau kau. This post has been edited by moosekaka: Apr 21 2018, 07:37 AM |
Apr 21 2018, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(ys2233 @ Apr 21 2018, 07:57 AM) It's not because of HG incentive, those who have done Uber HG before will know. where got...now got red button for you to press call 999 in case emergency .. The real reason is due to programming SHORT CUTS to save costs. Once the driver accepts the booking, everything stops there. Deduct commission, job done. Unlike Uber, the system don't track and record until trip is completed. With the present setup, it's impossible to auto charge waiting/cancellation fees, change destination etc. All changes have to be done manually by editing the fare box anyway since grab copies everything from Uber...maybe destination edit also will be coming soon.. |
Apr 21 2018, 10:30 AM
Apr 21 2018, 12:14 PM
Apr 21 2018, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 21 2018, 12:18 PM) Buat bodoh is the best way, that day got one rider grabshare want to avoid toll (Sprint highway), i told rider u can't chooose, it is against company policy bla bla, after that he diam diam there and pay RM2 toll. You must say in a cheerful and confident way...like selling something..no give them any option but pretend you're been helpful. |
Apr 21 2018, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(ys2233 @ Apr 21 2018, 03:31 PM) Multi stop very risky to HG drivers. Can't see the 2nd stop until press pickup. At times we see the 1st stop is very near but fare is high,so thought strike jackpot. But after seeing the 2nd stop, then fark lor. Beware!! your version of grab app got defect. multi stop job ping come in... can see both stops go to where one when ping come in. but some versions will have this feature missing..update regression. some report the latest version 5.37 on Android suffers from this feature regression. |
Apr 22 2018, 11:07 AM
Apr 22 2018, 01:53 PM