20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

Ron2828
post Aug 15 2018, 07:10 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Aug 15 2018, 07:01 AM)
In Sabah, there is Grab Mandarin. Select this service u get all chinese speaking driver
Wow...this is the first time i hear about this.

Must be alot of PRC/HK/TW tourist in Sabah
Ron2828
post Aug 15 2018, 08:58 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Aug 15 2018, 07:20 AM)
yes, tongsan manyak incoming. But the new design caused them dunno how to choose mandarin car
Next i hope there is Grab Korea
[attachmentid=9973224]
RM4 premium for mandarin speaking skills...haha

The mandarin word should be replaced with 中文 or 华语.I bet some PRC doesnt even know what mandarin means
Ron2828
post Aug 17 2018, 01:57 PM

108 posts

Today is my first time trying out AA.

No ping for an hour,something wrong?3 minutes in this block

Ron2828
post Aug 17 2018, 02:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Leon84 @ Aug 17 2018, 02:05 PM)
Have you turn on the available button?
Yes i did,the lightning logo also turned on...credit more than enough

Online hour 55 minutes no ping for whole block

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Aug 17 2018, 02:34 PM

Ron2828
post Aug 17 2018, 02:38 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 17 2018, 02:34 PM)
Maybe because you're in a white area or you need to call CS to reset your account.
I see...i’ll call them

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2018, 02:34 PM)
wangsa maju no demand at this hour sweat.gif
I’ve been driving here (part time basis) for the last 2 years.from 7am to 7pm,this is the first time i didnt get a trip for one full hour

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Aug 17 2018, 02:39 PM
Ron2828
post Sep 6 2018, 01:21 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Azamrster06 @ Sep 6 2018, 01:59 AM)
Hi im a grab driver.few times i sent my riders to genting highland n i found that its hard to get ping to go down from genting.is it bcause of no riders?or too many burungs or too many taxis drivers@prebet sapu who pancung all the jobs when riders enter the entrance?normally i went down from genting empty handed after waited 7-8 hours in the cold chilling balls weather..can u help me in this matter of how to get ping@riders from genting hotels.tq
Normally i wait at first world hotel or Genting premium outlet.Dont be shy to approach customers,some customers will negotiate offline deal with you
Ron2828
post Sep 6 2018, 05:39 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 6 2018, 04:13 PM)
Even if we want to flip burger, mekdi may not want to employ us.
Flip ramly burger,be own boss
Ron2828
post Sep 15 2018, 04:21 PM

108 posts

Now only i realize cannot set destination to KLIA.I am fetching my wife in KLIA at 6pm....hope can get one trip there before 5pm

Can i get airport ping if i set destination to Sungai Pelek?or where should i set?
Ron2828
post Sep 16 2018, 10:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Sep 16 2018, 09:25 PM)

the intercontinental hotel is where I picked up an American couple and sent them to KLIA but sadly I came back to KL alone without any passengers. damn it wasted my toll and petrol sad.gif
I stay in KL city centre and I go basically anywhere really. not really fussy on the amount I get or the unknown destination im heading.

---

If u dont wanna wait at airport,you should go to puchong via Kota Warisan (no need pay toll until u reach puchong)

I got lucky few times....fetched customer from dengkil,kota warisan towards KL/Puchong and slowly back to the city.Empty car back KL from airport + toll is just too wasteful.

My most memorable trip was from Kota Warisan to KLCC RM79,10 minutes after drop off at KLIA2

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Sep 16 2018, 10:06 PM
Ron2828
post Sep 17 2018, 07:39 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Sep 17 2018, 12:18 AM)
Why Grabbers wanna camp at KLIA is beyond my comprehension.  shakehead.gif

Over 800 cars in line is a norm where you spend hours looking at the stars.rclxub.gif
1)Some of them use mod apps.they are able to queue at airport way earlier before they are physically there

2)Suitable for retiree.I found out during my chat with them while eating/membangau there.They are not able to drive around like us for a few hours so they just target airport trip back and forth + set destination to go home.To them,65+65+20/30(MD home trip) is a decent daily income

Ron2828
post Sep 17 2018, 07:49 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 17 2018, 07:43 AM)
Kais pagi makan pagi. Kais petang makan petang.
1 airport trip go and back in the morning.
1 airport trip go and back in the evening.

Sudah cukup.  :thumbsup:
Ya...i will do this if i am still a poorfag after 55-60 yo.without mortgage,car,insurance,kids expenses and other kinds of loan payment,this kind of daily income is more than enough for me

That is if grab still around or no auto-driving car in Malaysia 20 years later...haha

Ron2828
post Sep 18 2018, 08:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 18 2018, 08:49 PM)
Anyone has intention to form a new "grab" co to compete with Grab?

Grab has many unfair things to drivers and also riders
No one can compete with Grab unless they have billions of USD to throw around
Ron2828
post Sep 19 2018, 08:09 PM

108 posts

finally....no more easy money with minimal effort

Ron2828
post Sep 19 2018, 10:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Sep 19 2018, 10:21 PM)
1 group booking each other, cancel when other drivers got the jobs.

Not this method....this one i did it long long time ago

Since last year i do one job every hour whistling.gif i guess now is the end of the road for me.
Ron2828
post Sep 20 2018, 07:17 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 20 2018, 12:38 AM)
Is that means crap detected your magical trick to do one ikan bilis job per hour?

The so called suspicious driving pattern is not because of high driver cancellation during peak hour?
There are 4 suspicious driving patterns in the ‘Incentive Removal warning FAQ’ from Grab.I think nowadays if you use any 1 out of these 4 techniques to maximize incentive,they will send out the long love letter.HG will be removed if repeat again.

As my for my case,i didnt take care of my incentive/fare ratio recently and it is very obvious.So i am not sure if they detected me via my abnormal ratio or they can detect everyone who practice it.

So to all one job per hour drivers,take care of your incentive/fare ratio

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Sep 20 2018, 07:18 AM

Ron2828
post Sep 20 2018, 08:01 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(cfl @ Sep 20 2018, 07:34 AM)
Well, in the end crap is s going to take away incentive, just a matter of time only. Why so much hassle for crap to implement all these rules, just take away incentive, increase fare that's it simple.
Yeah.....HG is ending soon.so squeeze em hard if you still can

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 20 2018, 07:54 AM)
Your incentive to fare ratio must be over 2 if that is the case.

Btw r u using ios or android?
Yes...and i am using IOS
Ron2828
post Sep 20 2018, 11:18 AM

108 posts

When HG removed,i think grab will follow what Uber did.Monday to Thursday hit X amount of trip get X amount of bonus,with a few tiers.Then Friday to Sunday another tier.

With this even without HG,drivers will pick up RM5 job in order to hit the target quickly.Then there was also another scheme by Uber right before they were acquired by Grab,Ace or something....i heard it was quite ok for drivers
Ron2828
post Sep 20 2018, 02:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 20 2018, 12:51 PM)
crapcar Philippine has implemented two features few months back after ublur ta bao....

aa and destination masking

don't be surprised if second feature come on board 1 day.
AA + destination masking?might as well drive taxi

Last time uber mask destination,but at least driver can choose want to pickup or not.

Ron2828
post Sep 23 2018, 11:20 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(moki @ Sep 23 2018, 09:06 PM)
hello guys. im sorry to interupt any discussions u guys having if any, and there are 800 pages of discussions to read  rclxub.gif for now i am jobless. i interested to start a job as grab driver and buying maybe Bezza or MyVi as a starter. I would really love to hear any opinions regarding this move  icon_question.gif
Rent a car to try out....if after a month you still want to drive,then buy a second hand myvi or bezza/axia(if available)

Treat this as temporary job/income provider while looking for a full time job.Driving grab full time is not worth it in the long term and it is getting worse and worse

Good luck
Ron2828
post Sep 28 2018, 10:12 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 28 2018, 09:42 AM)
More and more monkey drivers on the road nowadays whistling.gif

https://www.facebook.com/743955693/posts/10161045193325694/
Driving under drug influence?

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top