MSI GE62 2QE temperature

TSdavidABCDER
post Dec 13 2017, 09:53 PM, updated 7y ago

35 posts

For those who own the MSI GE62 series laptop, what is your temperature when idle and gaming?

For me, sometime i will get 70+ when idle, and the casing is super hot..
any had this problem?

Gaming : about 80+ temperature...

Besides, I always kena the cooling fan malfunction issue bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Eluuna
post Dec 17 2017, 12:25 AM

110 posts

im also using GE72 apache pro version, temperature at 70- 80 is normal tho
Volt
post Dec 22 2017, 11:48 AM

Battery Low
670 posts

QUOTE(davidABCDER @ Dec 13 2017, 09:53 PM)
For those who own the MSI GE62 series laptop, what is your temperature when idle and gaming?

For me, sometime i will get 70+ when idle, and the casing is super hot..
any had this problem?

Gaming : about 80+ temperature...

Besides, I always kena the cooling fan malfunction issue  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
My old MSI GE62 with gtx970m used to overheat the casing during game session. U can really feel the heat escaped through the keyboard.
I sold it half a year later because i couldn't stand the heat anymore. Bought a GE72 to replace it. Definitely a huge improvement.
TSdavidABCDER
post Dec 24 2017, 02:59 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Dec 22 2017, 11:48 AM)
My old MSI GE62 with gtx970m used to overheat the casing during game session. U can really feel the heat escaped through the keyboard.
I sold it half a year later because i couldn't stand the heat anymore. Bought a GE72 to replace it. Definitely a huge improvement.
Even my friend's GP and GE60 still colder than my GE62...
Every of my friend complaining about my laptop is super hottttt... cry.gif
HiAwak
post Jan 15 2018, 05:08 PM

105 posts

hey, yeah my ge62 also reach up to that temperature too. Until last year i changed the latest GE 63 Raider. MSI really improved alot in terms of cooling system for this model, i've tried to do some heavy loading for a day and yet my laptop is still at normal temperature. Not to mentioned it also have per key rgb sial! notworthy.gif
PiaHuang
post Jan 19 2018, 11:12 PM

55 posts

Tried the GE63 Raider at MSI store before not hot at all... and heard that they using GE Raider to play the Grand league... CSGO & Overwatch. Seems no problem with the pro players i guess?
Pharamain
post Jan 21 2018, 02:58 AM

195 posts

I also have a GE62 apache pro, the fans is abit hot. but the GE63 raider is a really huge improvement

0.0111sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:28 PM