MAXIS HOME FIBRE

TSsameer23
post Dec 12 2017, 09:56 PM, updated 8y ago

49 posts

Just today I have installed maxis home fibre RM119. In the brochure that I received before I make decision there are listing that saying I will get unlimited call to all landline & mobile number. In the brochure that I received also stated that I will get chromecast for RM1. But only after installation I noticed that there are no phone provided. Is that those package are not included for RM119 package?

Below I attached the brochure that I received.

Please clarify.

This post has been edited by sameer23: Dec 12 2017, 09:58 PM
TSsameer23
post Dec 12 2017, 09:58 PM

49 posts

Just today I have installed maxis home fibre RM119. In the brochure that I received before I make decision there are listing that saying I will get unlimited call to all landline & mobile number. In the brochure that I received also stated that I will get chromecast for RM1. But only after installation I noticed that there are no phone provided. Is that those package are not included for RM119 package?

Below I attached the brochure that received.

Please clarify.

jusbella
post Dec 12 2017, 10:00 PM

3,032 posts

Ya no phone provided.

U need get yourself phone if u need.
TSsameer23
post Dec 12 2017, 10:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 12 2017, 10:00 PM)
Ya no phone provided.

U need get yourself phone if u need.
Is that means I will get unlimited call if I bought the new phone?

jusbella
post Dec 12 2017, 10:10 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:01 PM)
Is that means I will get unlimited call if I bought the new phone?
Yes. But be sure u read properly the term n condition carefully, there is no such unlimited call. There might means maxis fixed line to Maxis fixed line unlimited call only, mobile might charge.

For me I'm getting rm30 free call to anywhere, even international call were included. If over rm30 it'll charge, for example if my call were rm50 this month, then they'll billing like this, rm50-rm30=rm20, so I need pay rm20.
conan86
post Dec 12 2017, 10:28 PM

396 posts

that only applies to the 139RM package ...
TSsameer23
post Dec 12 2017, 10:28 PM

49 posts

is that means there are still charges will be applied?
jusbella
post Dec 12 2017, 10:29 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:28 PM)
is that means there are still charges will be applied?
Not sure, u had to find out term n condition.

Or else u can call Maxis to find out your account call plan.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Dec 12 2017, 10:34 PM
TSsameer23
post Dec 12 2017, 10:30 PM

49 posts

Ok. Will do.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 13 2017, 02:53 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

i on rm 139 package .... and it suppose to come with phone, unfortunately still waiting for stock arrived ...... maxis PROMISE phone arrived tomorrow (last wednesday).
nazi2014
post Dec 14 2017, 02:14 PM

267 posts

1. The free phone is only for package 30mbps and above. Only new registration is eligible for the phone. Upgrade package tarak dapat. Better terminate and register new loh.
2-: The free call is for all network/operator digi/celcom/Tm etc.. landlime and mobile. Except those 1300 number not included like Pizza Hut, Domino's, TM 1000 and overseas. old package can free call maxis to maxis only.
3-: those upgrade from Uni fee to Maxis fiber I will suggest to register for maxes and wait for activation then only fill up the pink form provide by installer to terminate unifi submit to tmpoimt. By this method you still have internet access until maxis home fibre successfully install and activated for use. You dont get hyper tension waiting every day..your kids/wife/gf go gaga waiting internet everydayhaha 🤣🤣

Ps:/ agen to register maxis home fibre here. Register now and get rm39 rebate on your first month bill. Only pay rm100 flat imclude gst.
**above example for package 30mbps.

Ps:/ if u guys have any question or doubt can ask.. i try ans

TSsameer23
post Dec 14 2017, 05:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Dec 14 2017, 02:14 PM)
1. The free phone is only for package 30mbps and above. Only new registration is eligible for the phone. Upgrade package tarak dapat. Better terminate and register new loh.
2-: The free call is for all network/operator digi/celcom/Tm etc.. landlime and mobile.  Except  those 1300 number not included like Pizza Hut, Domino's, TM 1000  and overseas. old package can free call maxis to maxis only.
3-: those upgrade from Uni fee to Maxis fiber I will suggest to register for maxes and wait for activation then only fill up the pink form provide by installer to terminate unifi submit to tmpoimt. By this method you still have internet access until maxis home fibre successfully install and activated for use. You dont get hyper tension waiting every day..your kids/wife/gf go gaga waiting internet everydayhaha 🤣🤣

Ps:/ agen to register maxis home fibre here. Register now and get rm39 rebate on your first month bill. Only pay rm100 flat imclude gst.
**above example for package 30mbps.

Ps:/ if u guys have any question or doubt can ask.. i try ans
Means I have to buy the phone separately then I can use the phone to make calls? Unlimited calls to all numbers in malaysia unless 1300 numbers?

Confusing User
post Dec 16 2017, 10:19 AM

I thought of changing unifi to Maxis Home Fibre. Is Maxis Home Fibre better then unifi? Recently unifi has been very slow.

My unifi package is 10mbps for business and my house is 30mpbs

Please advise.

Irene
SilentVampire
post Dec 16 2017, 12:28 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Confusing User @ Dec 16 2017, 10:19 AM)

I thought of changing unifi to Maxis Home Fibre. Is Maxis Home Fibre better then unifi? Recently unifi has been very slow.

Please advise.

Irene
Slow as in wireless slow or LAN slow? Could be many reasons why wireless slow. Interference and congestion on the 2.4GHz band is one reason, or your router could be compromised and someone is using your WiFi. Maxis Home Fibre is using the same infrastructure as UniFi, so there would be not much difference.
PropZ
post Dec 17 2017, 01:42 PM

27 posts

I have made a call to Maxis Call Center. Apparently the Maxis 10Mbps (RM119) package is only eligible for new customer ,but not for existing customer .

Maxis is being very unfair to existing customer !!! mad.gif Any idea how to make complaint to MCMC ?
ceekay78
post Dec 18 2017, 04:01 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(PropZ @ Dec 17 2017, 01:42 PM)
I have made a call to Maxis Call Center. Apparently the Maxis 10Mbps (RM119) package is only eligible for new customer ,but not for existing customer .

Maxis is being very unfair to existing customer !!!  mad.gif  Any idea how to make complaint to MCMC ?
existing customer also can apply, but need to terminate the current plan and apply new one. Thats what they told me.
But,, to sign another 2 years contract (this one i dont like) because lets say Maxis decided to come up with new plan next year 2018,, then we cannot change to the new other plan because we tie to the current plan rm119.

Wait next year see any new plans or not.
If no,, then can opt to change to rm119 plan or stay with the current one.
nazi2014
post Dec 19 2017, 12:45 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Dec 14 2017, 06:48 PM)
Means I have to buy the phone separately then I can use the phone to make calls? Unlimited calls to all numbers in malaysia unless 1300 numbers?
If You are in 10 Mbps package Yes you have to get your own phone. I think you can get decent Panasonic model fon from Lazada at reasonable price. Try checking out mudah as well.
2. Yes free call to all networks except special no like 1300,1700,, tm 100, tm1515 to chck time etc.
3. Just fyi those old mxs promo package yg free call just for mxs to mxs lndlline n free few hundreds min for mobile no.

nazi2014
post Dec 19 2017, 01:38 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Confusing User @ Dec 16 2017, 11:19 AM)

Please advise.

Irene
Wht u mean by slow? Line slow? Wifi slow? Dload slow?

Btw, Both unifi n maxis share same fibre cable. Only thing differentiate both is the goodies/benifit comes with the package. Like Price/speed/ free call/iflix/fon etc.

Maxis dload and upload speed is same with the package. example if 30mbps u get upload n dload speed same 30mbps.
Unifi 30mbps dload 30mbps tapi upload capped to 10mbps. Klu guna torrent xsyiok. And if u r a utube uploader confirmm hedbang haha
But if u r old unifi sub no need to worry bcause same speed. But u enjoy free call to tm to tm landline no only.compare to maxis fibre free call to all no landline n mobile.

However if u go for maxis home prime then is totally diff coz u get fibre plus unlimited 4g data connection. if fibre is slow/down connection will auto switch to 4g. And u get unlimited data to ur mobile no to. Macam gempak, harga pun gempak.

Ps:/ i can help u guys to register for new mxis/unifi/time fibr and get up to 30% rebate to your 1st month bill..

Example maxis30mbps @139 u anly have to pay rm100 flat include gst..
Confusing User
post Dec 19 2017, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 16 2017, 12:28 PM)
Slow as in wireless slow or LAN slow? Could be many reasons why wireless slow. Interference and congestion on the 2.4GHz band is one reason, or your router could be compromised and someone is using your WiFi. Maxis Home Fibre is using the same infrastructure as UniFi, so there would be not much difference.
Hi SilentVampire,

Thank you very much. Appreciated.

Since Maxis using the same infrastructure as Unifi, I think it's not much difference.

Irene smile.gif smile.gif
Confusing User
post Dec 19 2017, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Dec 19 2017, 01:38 PM)
Wht u mean by slow?  Line slow? Wifi slow? Dload slow?
Btw, Both unifi n maxis share same fibre cable. Only thing differentiate both    is the goodies/benifit comes with the package. Like Price/speed/ free call/iflix/fon etc.

Maxis dload and upload speed is same with the package. example if 30mbps u get upload n dload speed same 30mbps.
Unifi 30mbps dload 30mbps tapi upload capped to  10mbps. Klu guna torrent xsyiok. And if u r a utube uploader confirmm hedbang haha
But if u r old unifi sub no need to worry bcause same speed. But  u enjoy free call to tm to tm  landline no only.compare to maxis fibre free call to all no landline n mobile.

However if u go for maxis home prime then  is  totally diff coz u get fibre plus unlimited 4g data connection. if fibre is slow/down connection will auto switch to 4g. And u get unlimited data to ur mobile no to. Macam gempak, harga pun gempak.

Ps:/ i can help u guys to register for new mxis/unifi/time fibr  and get up to  30% rebate to your 1st month bill..

Example maxis30mbps @139 u anly have to pay rm100 flat include gst..
Hi nazi2014,

Thanks. Will consider Maxis since the price is much more cheaper.

Irene laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0210sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:54 AM