10,308 posts

Now pikachu got gender-specific look? Never notice it before... hmm.gif
HMMaster
post Jun 30 2018, 06:58 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Anyone have problem with the app "hang" when you catch the pokemon from the field research award? Mine just stuck without any response to touch. And I need to force close and restart the app to get it working again. Happen to me few times already.
HMMaster
post Jul 2 2018, 10:00 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 1 2018, 07:50 AM)
Same here...
I thought my phone got problem... looks like a bug. Luckily we still can catch it after restart. Hopefully they'll fix it soon.

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jul 1 2018, 11:13 PM)
Same same.

Not only that. Am also having problem logging in to play on my PTC account.  It gets stuck at loading screen.  This started happening since 3 forced updates ago. Can last from a few minutes to the longest I've kena is half hour before I can login properly again.  Anyone having the same problem on PTC?  It is very frustrating. Taking down a gym and manage to get rid of the front liners - snorlax, chansey, blissey - then bugger it, gets hang, restart and stuck at loading screen.  By the time manage to login again gym kena sapu dy. Today pop a lucky egg was evolving and crap stuck again. Lucky 5 mins only before I can login again to continue my evolving spree. Basically everyday will kena 4-5 times.

Google account is fine though.
I stopped using PTC long time ago... Google account much more reliable.
HMMaster
post Jul 2 2018, 02:44 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jul 2 2018, 10:41 AM)
My main is PTC...level 39 now cannot abandon.  But PTC has been very stable all these while until 3 forced updates ago.  Then only this problem started.
Now can link PTC and Google. (I also migrated from PTC to Google using the same account)
HMMaster
post Jul 2 2018, 08:29 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jul 2 2018, 04:26 PM)
how that work ya?
once u link it, how it work? login using gmail or still type id & password?
Go to Settings to Link it. If login using GMail on android, no need to type ID/password.

https://support.pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/h...to-your-account

It can be de-linked anytime.
HMMaster
post Sep 7 2018, 09:28 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

For the "Evolve an Evolved Grass-type Pokemon" quest, I can evolve a stage 2 grass pokemon that is caught (not evolved) right?
HMMaster
post Sep 22 2018, 03:07 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Glitch?

HMMaster
post Oct 1 2018, 09:05 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

sniper on the roof Going to this? brows.gif

https://pokemongolive.com/en/post/safarizonetainan/
HMMaster
post Oct 17 2018, 08:47 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Anyone facing problem after updating the app to the latest version? (0.123.2) The AR are turned on by default and the whole background are blank/white when catching pokemon. And there is not way to turn off AR.
HMMaster
post Oct 18 2018, 11:57 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Oct 17 2018, 09:56 AM)
Me! Uninstall and reinstall and when it tells you to use AR instead of saying ok choose MAYBE LATER. Mine ok now. Did for my friend also ok.
QUOTE(ticke @ Oct 18 2018, 11:43 AM)
it is white because no permission (camera) for the app/disabled when POGO app asked for it earlier. uninstall and reinstall in the best option now.

if want to deactivate AR+, the on/off button is not functioning. have to uninstall as well.

shakehead.gif niantic
Finally manage to disable it already... need to clear the data, give camera permission during first login and then only can disable it. doh.gif If the permission is disabled, the option to turn off the AR is not available. doh.gif
HMMaster
post Oct 21 2018, 09:01 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Another CD for AP. Not problem for me though.
HMMaster
post Nov 10 2018, 11:23 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

urgh.... niantic screw up again this time?
HMMaster
post Dec 15 2018, 08:10 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Anyone know what is date represent?
HMMaster
post Dec 15 2018, 12:19 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Dec 15 2018, 09:47 AM)
The day you caught that pokemon.
Why some have it and some don't? I thought the date is located at the bottom?
HMMaster
post Dec 16 2018, 11:29 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Dec 16 2018, 02:04 PM)
I think those which are more than a year old will have that tag.
QUOTE(szb @ Dec 16 2018, 09:04 PM)
2016 and 2017 only.
no tag = 2018 pokemon
I see... are there any significant to it? Good for trading?
HMMaster
post Feb 24 2019, 12:43 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Feb 22 2019, 09:15 AM)
I am a bit sick of pink pokemons expecially luvdisc. Keep seeing them everywhere. Was hoping for more Chansey.

Managed to complete 2 Togetic raids yesterday but luck was not on my side as I didn't manage to catch both of them. Kinda frustrated.
If you manage to get the "catch 20 luvdisc" research, the reward is chansey.
HMMaster
post Feb 25 2019, 01:48 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Feb 25 2019, 12:06 PM)
The "Catch 20 Luvdisc" task is only available during their very short Valentine's Day event.

I am still short of 1 Luvdisc to complete the task sad.gif
during yesterday's clamperl event, still can catch luvdisc, even though not as many as vday.

missed the majority of the clamperl event yesterday... saw many evolved pokemon available in the wild after event started. doh.gif
HMMaster
post Mar 30 2019, 06:49 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Is it safe to use those IV calc app like Poke Genie?
HMMaster
post Apr 5 2019, 02:33 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Apr 5 2019, 01:17 PM)
Thanks a lot bro
Yesterday already pokestop for 2 hours..mostly found that bug quest
Will try to go for raid this weekend
Even raid not that common... in the end, I got mine in the wild.
HMMaster
post Jul 15 2019, 08:32 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Now we can't open gift/spin pokemon stop when the storage is 100%? (ie 100/100) Last time use to be can as long as it doesn't exceed the storage space. (ie 101/100)

0.0743sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:55 PM