102 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

alvintan84
post Jun 16 2018, 10:51 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 04:09 PM)
Start with 650 candies, ended with 1821 after evolving 4x Ttar . 14 shinies. Tired but good hunt.
14? You used up all 5 hours total?
I managed to get 6 shinnies only, most of them all low iv's.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 16 2018, 04:46 PM)
Lol never grinded this hard since dratini community day... And I think i when abit overboard on this haha
and with 16 shiny which i transferred 13 of them haha  biggrin.gif
3 out of 16 must be damn good iv's i suppose? drool.gif

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jun 16 2018, 08:05 PM)
I had a lot of problems logging in and kept encountering errors - errors in catching, errors in raiding, errors in spinning for balls, errors feeding pinap vmad.gif

And how the h** did you guys get so many shinies...I only got 6 and all useless. There is a useless one with 15 attack which I evolved.  I had grand plan to graduate since it's 3x xp for the event (with lucky egg is 6x xp) but as usual Niantic messed it up for me.  Feed a berry wait 10 seconds, throw a ball wait 10 seconds, wait for gotcha 20 seconds bloody hell.

And I raided a kyogre cp2307 was catching halfway got kick out for no bloody reason and can't get back in.  Keeps on telling me "error getting raid blah blah blah" I have 5 more balls to go!!!  Never saw the bloody whale again  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Even with extended hours, still lag. Needless to say, didn't graduate and didn't get the amount of candies I wanted to hoard  ranting.gif
After 30 minutes of the event, in-game going very slow ( I think it last for an hour if not mistaken)
Agree, damn stress man.
Even 1 of my shinnies fled even with golden razz & ultra ball bye.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jun 16 2018, 10:54 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jun 16 2018, 10:51 PM)
14? You used up all 5 hours total?
I managed to get 6 shinnies only, most of them all low iv's.
3 out of 16 must be damn good iv's i suppose?  drool.gif
After 30 minutes of the event, in-game going very slow ( I think it last for an hour if not mistaken)
Agree, damn stress man.
Even 1 of my shinnies fled even with golden razz & ultra ball  bye.gif
Yup.. 5 hour grind but went to wrong spot. Another grind sports I usually went spawned a 100% shiny sad.gif
naturalfool
post Jun 17 2018, 12:58 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 10:46 PM)
Cannot go in again?
Nope. Cannot. Account hanged. Restart but cannot login for quite some time. By the time I manage to login again at the gym shows that my pass has been thrown in but when starting raid again I get you have completed this raid. So cannot raid again and cannot catch again.
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 17 2018, 08:49 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jun 16 2018, 08:05 PM)
I had a lot of problems logging in and kept encountering errors - errors in catching, errors in raiding, errors in spinning for balls, errors feeding pinap vmad.gif

And how the h** did you guys get so many shinies...I only got 6 and all useless. There is a useless one with 15 attack which I evolved.  I had grand plan to graduate since it's 3x xp for the event (with lucky egg is 6x xp) but as usual Niantic messed it up for me.  Feed a berry wait 10 seconds, throw a ball wait 10 seconds, wait for gotcha 20 seconds bloody hell.

And I raided a kyogre cp2307 was catching halfway got kick out for no bloody reason and can't get back in.  Keeps on telling me "error getting raid blah blah blah" I have 5 more balls to go!!!  Never saw the bloody whale again  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Even with extended hours, still lag. Needless to say, didn't graduate and didn't get the amount of candies I wanted to hoard  ranting.gif
nah same all facing the same problem at high traffic like KLCC park.
before 11am all was fine and nice, go+ connect no problem no error... i joined one raid coz it colorful playground this one must join lol ex gym
catch halfway reach 11.01am gg kick out than cant go in ady doh.gif i need to walk till avenue k where there are less traffic and only able to login and go back.

as for catching will u need to catch anyone u see and pray it dont run lo. for shiny is all about RNG this round i get 16 shiny.
last round for dratini i also grinded the same amount but only get 2 shiny.

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jun 16 2018, 10:51 PM)

3 out of 16 must be damn good iv's i suppose?  drool.gif

nah all i want is just candy and collection
so 1 larvitar 1 Pupitar 1 Tyranitar is enough, the rest i transferred
sniper on the roof
post Jun 17 2018, 09:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 10:46 PM)
Cannot go in again?
How many smack down did u evolve?
alvintan84
post Jun 17 2018, 11:08 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 10:54 PM)
Yup.. 5 hour grind but went to wrong spot. Another grind sports I usually went spawned a 100% shiny sad.gif
Ouch, how unfortunate for you. But 14 shinny also I will be happy lol
If only I spend another hour for shinny, maybe can get a few more drool.gif

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 17 2018, 08:49 AM)
nah same all facing the same problem at high traffic like KLCC park.
before 11am all was fine and nice, go+ connect no problem no error... i joined one raid coz it colorful playground this one must join lol ex gym
catch halfway reach 11.01am gg kick out than cant go in ady  doh.gif  i need to walk till avenue k where there are less traffic and only able to login and go back.

as for catching will u need to catch anyone u see and pray it dont run lo. for shiny is all about RNG this round i get 16 shiny.
last round for dratini i also grinded the same amount but only get 2 shiny.
nah all i want is just candy and collection
so 1 larvitar 1 Pupitar 1 Tyranitar is enough, the rest i transferred
Agree, 11am was smooth till 11.30am onwards (that's where the nightmare started...)

Colorful playground is next to the public toilet?
No wander I hear our community member mentioned must raid coz its ex gym..Luckily I managed to raid the Mawile around 2pm (Keeping my finger cross for my 1st Ex-Raid Pass) rolleyes.gif
VeeJay
post Jun 17 2018, 11:52 AM

3,845 posts

ya it was a disappointing event for me, as many of you stated...at one point thought of giving up and go home. Many shinny fled, the connection was yoyo-ing.

only manage to get 7 shinnies and all were bad. About 1100 candies, and evolved only 2 tyran....should I be happy with that...hmmmm ok la

I dont know why this time around most of the IVs were bad, even the one I evolved was 91% and 89%
sniper on the roof
post Jun 17 2018, 06:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 17 2018, 11:52 AM)
ya it was a disappointing event for me, as many of you stated...at one point thought of giving up and go home. Many shinny fled, the connection was yoyo-ing.

only manage to get 7 shinnies and all were bad. About 1100 candies, and evolved only 2 tyran....should I be happy with that...hmmmm ok la

I dont know why this time around most of the IVs were bad, even the one I evolved was 91% and 89%
IV memang RNG la.

Shudve evolved a couple more lor. Since u can always tm it if u prefer dark moves later.

On another note, just now did the evolve 2 shellder quest... Gotten a 100% Lapras... Was overjoyed and then remembered how it's nerfed sad.gif
alien2003
post Jun 17 2018, 07:28 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2018, 06:06 PM)
IV memang RNG la.

Shudve evolved a couple more lor. Since u can always tm it if u prefer dark moves later.

On another note, just now did the evolve 2 shellder quest... Gotten a 100% Lapras... Was overjoyed and then remembered how it's  nerfed sad.gif
But still its a 100% smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 17 2018, 08:13 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2018, 06:06 PM)
IV memang RNG la.

On another note, just now did the evolve 2 shellder quest... Gotten a 100% Lapras... Was overjoyed and then remembered how it's  nerfed sad.gif
what??? quest give u lapras???????!!!

edit; nvm found it

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Jun 17 2018, 08:28 PM

1qaz1qaz
post Jun 17 2018, 08:29 PM

1,894 posts

there i found some other hoarder laugh.gif so dont say i stingy ady lol biggrin.gif
one mountain is higher than another mountain

source: pogo malaysia

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Jun 17 2018, 08:51 PM

sniper on the roof
post Jun 18 2018, 01:00 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 17 2018, 08:29 PM)
there i found some other hoarder  laugh.gif so dont say i stingy ady lol  biggrin.gif
one mountain is higher than another mountain

source: pogo malaysia
There's a difference between playing the long game and hoarding for the sake of hoarding tongue.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 16 2018, 04:46 PM)
Lol never grinded this hard since dratini community day... And I think i when abit overboard on this haha
and with 16 shiny which i transferred 13 of them haha  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2018, 05:45 PM)
I also got... 91% tongue.gif
Congrats sifus !!!! Didn't even get close to the # of shinnies you guys got.
But on a whole, happy with the grinding session, managed to push up the candy count and evolved 6 SD tyra even with all the lag / errors / etc.
Probably not gonna max them out yet if the next raid bosses are going to be the weather trio (repeat) and regis.
naturalfool
post Jun 18 2018, 12:33 PM

232 posts

Guys, I noticed something weird. Since CD on Saturday, I've been getting mons running away but but but when I check my storage its caught! Until this morning still happening...mons fled but upon checking storage sudah masuk hmm.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 18 2018, 12:38 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 18 2018, 11:53 AM)
Congrats sifus !!!! Didn't even get close to the # of shinnies you guys got.
But on a whole, happy with the grinding session, managed to push up the candy count and evolved 6 SD tyra even with all the lag / errors / etc.
Probably not gonna max them out yet if the next raid bosses are going to be the weather trio (repeat) and regis.
so how many candies now? cool2.gif

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jun 18 2018, 12:33 PM)
Guys, I noticed something weird.  Since CD on Saturday, I've been getting mons running away but but but when I check my storage its caught!  Until this morning still happening...mons fled but upon checking storage sudah masuk  hmm.gif
is an error on CD that day all mons that fled are actually caught but today i dont face any problem
iinm for the extended hour all larvitar are 100% catch rate as compensate by niantic

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Jun 18 2018, 12:39 PM
naturalfool
post Jun 18 2018, 12:42 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2018, 09:52 AM)
How many smack down did u evolve?
Errr is this question directed to me??? Hehehe since you quoted yourself...I evolved 4 only, including the decent shiny with 15 attack.
alvintan84
post Jun 18 2018, 01:00 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jun 18 2018, 12:33 PM)
Guys, I noticed something weird.  Since CD on Saturday, I've been getting mons running away but but but when I check my storage its caught!  Until this morning still happening...mons fled but upon checking storage sudah masuk  hmm.gif
Good for you, don't see any extras into my storage though...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 18 2018, 12:38 PM)
so how many candies now?  cool2.gif
If i'm not mistaken around 1.9k. When required will use for SD tyras. So bulk of it will be gone if plan to max out 6.

TBH, looking back, all those tyra that were evolved previously considered wasted. Sayang the investment made previously. Not allowing TM to be used got pros and cons... but for me sayang all the tyras i had previously evolved.
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 18 2018, 02:42 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 18 2018, 02:14 PM)
If i'm not mistaken around 1.9k. When required will use for SD tyras. So bulk of it will be gone if plan to max out 6.

TBH, looking back, all those tyra that were evolved previously considered wasted. Sayang the investment made previously. Not allowing TM to be used got pros and cons... but for me sayang all the tyras i had previously evolved.
dont have to max 6 la. 3 is more than enough ady for each MS combo.
3 SD & SE and 3 BT & SE than the previous you got those BT & SE can keep as backup

i saw 1 dude on fb maxed out 7 tyra with SD & SE. im like doh.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Jun 18 2018, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 18 2018, 02:42 PM)
dont have to max 6 la. 3 is more than enough ady for each MS combo.
3 SD & SE and 3 BT & SE than the previous you got those BT & SE can keep as backup

i saw 1 dude on fb maxed out 7 tyra with SD & SE. im like  doh.gif
LOL... 7 is a bit overkill, but some people that kept high iv larvi stand to gain.
6 maxout SD+SE is only raids as the BT+SE combo not enuf dmg for 2 or 3 man. But atm, none of the upcoming legendaries require that.......unless they bring back Moltres, Ho-oh, Entei. That's why not gonna use stardust on it that soon.

102 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:30 AM