post Mar 7 2018, 11:35 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 7 2018, 10:34 AM)
Off topic collectively fed 76 berries

[attachmentid=9638277]

Including other Mons as well came up to few hundred berries .
76 is not alot. My "home" gyms usually get fed 100+ berries. Highest ive seen was 300+
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2018, 12:20 PM

23,414 posts

Finally bought jeans.. watch and a new cap

What i really wish though is for the game tonoffer the option of hairstyles and more importantly avatar of an old uncle.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 7 2018, 12:23 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2018, 02:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 7 2018, 02:02 PM)
It's a first for me to spend so much berries and time defending gym.
My normal experience is couple of rounds golden razz and attackers will give up and go away.

First time 3 hours defending  dry.gif (they're in the same shop, so I cannot cuss loudly bangwall.gif )

Tot trainers will get the message after first 1 hour cannot take-down and find easier victim or run out of revive/potions  shocking.gif
Agree good way to get exchange berries for stardust  nod.gif
Thats partly why im not doing gyms now. Even with gold razz... Its blardy tiring to keep watch of gyms and member's notification that ppl attacking gym.
Some folks here even more annoying go ronda and light up gyms to test if we're monitoring.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 7 2018, 02:20 PM)
why not u walk up to the player and say give up la bruh

and how come u can feed so many berries over the 3 hours? at a given time u can only feed 10 berries for a single mon
Got fren perhaps. Its 10 berries every defender every 30mins

sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2018, 03:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 7 2018, 02:45 PM)
ohh idk it was 30mins
For clarity, its 10 berries per defender up to 10 defenders/100 berries every 30 min.

Last weekend got uncle ajak me help change gym color.... 5/6 of the defenders are same gang with uncle and they're all next to me that day so it means only 1 fella + passerby will be feeding.

But long story short.... the last guy... a Rhydon managed to fend off 6 of us (10 accounts attacking) pass the 10 minute mark.

This I really dun paham.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2018, 12:45 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 8 2018, 11:39 AM)
TQ for sharing didn't know that it was 10 berries every 30min.
Normally whack berries until Pokemon doesn't want anymore  sweat.gif
Defending trainer needs to be onsite with 5-6 accounts to feed berries consistently.
Remote feeding not possible, since only work for account that's in gym.

Seems like it's flyer with multiple accounts...  ranting.gif
Could also be also people nearby feeding to slot in... But everyone nearby knows that gym is off limits unless they know ur account. Those uncles camp there the whole day.. damn nbtd wan.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2018, 10:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 8 2018, 06:15 PM)
My 100% ray 2083 ran  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
My golden razz hoard is hovering around 400...
Come to taiwan help me defend.

6.30pm - received msg from member to help defend.. 3 defenders left. Told me time to masuk. Since its her birthday, help only lor

Now 10.30 - still under attack
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2018, 10:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 8 2018, 06:15 PM)
My 100% ray 2083 ran  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
My golden razz hoard is hovering around 400...
Come to taiwan help me defend.

6.30pm - received msg from member to help defend.. 3 defenders left. Told me time to masuk. Since its her birthday, help only lor

Now 10.30 - still under attack
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2018, 10:44 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 9 2018, 09:25 AM)
lol hoard so many for what?
used to hv 200+ now ady cut down till 100+
wahhh not bad can go on for 4 hours
max i did was only 1 hour nia
Defended till midnight. Had to call to reinforcement from he park uncles to feed and distract them since i knew which group was attacking.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 10 2018, 09:18 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(KingRyan @ Mar 10 2018, 09:00 AM)
Apparently got new pass issued for 17 March. Doesn't make sense though, aren't all ex gyms closed??
Yeah i just got the march 17th one too.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2018, 10:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 11 2018, 03:02 AM)

biggrin.gif  nod.gif  rclxm9.gif  wub.gif
Congrats..mine only 86%. Gip no fark just maxed it biggrin.gif

sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2018, 02:55 PM

23,414 posts

edit: dunno why double posted

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 11 2018, 06:17 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2018, 02:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 11 2018, 11:45 AM)
Wow! So fast  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif

Then can target to max another one after you get it on 17 March?  icon_idea.gif

U will let it be under Focus Blast? Use to fight Blissey in gym eh? I TM-ed mine and from Hyper Beam to Shadow Ball  unsure.gif
Mine was psychic --> hyperbeam --> psychic --> rage waste tm --> focus blast.

I think will keep focus blast for the time being.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2018, 10:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 12 2018, 10:22 AM)
Focus Blast vs Shadow Ball ? Which is more powerful  confused.gif
Depend on what you use it for...

For raids especially mewtwo... shadow ball is useful since its one of the most powerful moves in the game. Even without STAB, Mewtwo atk stats of 300 is highest in the game.

But for gym, ghost type moves does only 0.7 to dark types and worse..only 0.5 to normal types so essentially they're being resisted by most gym defenders ex: Blissey, Snorlax, Chansey, Slaking, Tyranitar.

Purely as a move itself, Focus Blast is meh but:

Mewtwo resist psychic and take normal damage from dazzling gleam.

Machamp takes SE damage from zen headbutt and dazzling gleam

From my own testing, I find that psycho cut + focus blast takes out the same Blissey slightly faster than Machamp but have enough health left to also take out the next Snorlax and Tyranitar before dying.

Machamp will die before the Snorlax.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2018, 12:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 12 2018, 11:24 AM)
Thanks for sharing , SiFu  thumbup.gif
Oh forgot.. if ur using shadow ball.. might as well pair with confusion for max dps.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2018, 07:18 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Mar 12 2018, 06:24 PM)
Hi, I will be having my first Ex-Raid this coming Saturday. I was wondering (for those that have raided Mewtwo before), in terms of throwing the ball (eg. distance-wise), is there any  pokemon which can be found in the wild, which is similar in terms of distance (and/or target circle size) to Mewtwo?

Personally I have only started raiding from Entei onwards, so I am not familiar with trying to catch older legendaries. I have had very bad luck with catching Kyogre and Rayquaza so far (both of them were 8 seen, caught 2)

I assume u know how to lock circle.

Other than that, just arrive earlier to get organized into private to maximize damage and team bonus balls. Ideally between 6-10 per group
sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2018, 07:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Mar 12 2018, 07:27 PM)
Well, no, I never could master the whole lock circle thing. Usually I keep spinning the ball until its the right size then I throw (usually when its roughly around "Great" sized). And I usually alternate between nanab and golden razz berries for tier 4+ raid bosses.
You should as it really helps with the catch rates. There's plenty of vids on youtube explaining just that.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 13 2018, 10:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 13 2018, 09:08 AM)
google/youtube the video theres alot but some ady reply above
just my 2 cents, at 1st i also kinda scare of my mew2 ran away but after my 4th now going to 5th mew2 is kinda easy to catch
1 or 2 balls u will get the hang of it ady i mean the ball throwing part i usually get it on the 5-7 balls
so yeah good luck
I was sweating as well. In my group of 10, I was the last one to catch cos damn careful with the balls.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 13 2018, 05:45 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 13 2018, 05:07 PM)
if u feel very nervous.. can ask the experienced trainer to catch for you ...
I wouldn't do that.

Especially the main determinant for "experience" in this case is pure luck in getting EX passes.

The only aunty that didn't catch her first Mewtwo in our group lost out cos she ask an old uncle to help her catch.

This uncle was blabbering about this is his 8th EX raid and he didn't even throw any Great let alone Excellents and believe that tapping the screen really fast helps with the catch.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 13 2018, 06:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ayam @ Mar 13 2018, 05:53 PM)
what the heck .. still people playing ah
Obviously yes.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 13 2018, 11:26 PM

23,414 posts

Went out to gym nearby just to keep team yellow from sleeping early.,. And to play play with mons indun use often.

Conclusion.. if u absolutely have to sweep through the gym with least amount of potions. Its still Dragonite DB/DC. Accept no substitute tongue.gif

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0862sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:43 AM