9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

naturalfool
post Jul 27 2018, 09:21 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 24 2018, 10:34 PM)
Not really. Let's say a lucky 5-5-5 Mewtwo vs Blissey.

At level 30, its focus blast does same damage as a 15attk does at level 28. Fine... cheap on dust.

Then what if P2P drops/ level cap raised or you finally realized that lvl30 mons are just too weak/waste of potions and decided to max it up to lvl 40.

At level 40, your Focus Blast only do the same amount of damage as level 36 15attk Mewtwo.

That Mewtwo which you've invested all those dust albeit discounted will never be the very best.

Then again, low IV has its used... to transfer to low level alt accounts but not for powering up.
Becos u like to collect dust wut
Got myself 3 luckies by trading with my alt account. Traded all non wonder (<82%) and all became lucky and wonder. Curi 2 useless shinies which became wonder lucky shinies after trading. Tried with older mons from main (2016 and early 2017 mons).

So I believe Niantic knows that if the luckies are useless, it defeats the purpose of 50% stardust discounts as no one will want to power those up. So luckies will apparently have IV range like the raid bosses, or that's what I heard.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Jul 27 2018, 09:21 AM
naturalfool
post Jul 30 2018, 12:13 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 29 2018, 08:16 PM)
Guys wta, i have already done 6 days research. I currently have 1 task make an execellent throw. If i complete it but dont open it till the 1st of august will i still get Raikau?? Or i need to spin a pokestop and complete a research on 1st august then only will get  Raikau? How does this thing work??
Complete in July, claim and catch on 2 August will get raikou.
Complete and claim in July, but catch on August will get Snorlax.

So if want raikou, leave the completed research until 2 August, then claim and catch...I think unsure.gif

naturalfool
post Jul 30 2018, 03:57 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jul 30 2018, 12:20 PM)
Ic thanks. So raikou will be here on 2nd not 1st?
It is 1st August for PST. So for us is 2nd August.
naturalfool
post Aug 5 2018, 01:19 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Aug 5 2018, 12:07 AM)
What phone models can login 2 account using 1 phone?
I dunno but I believe all xiaomi phones can biggrin.gif

I got it to work on my mi max which is about 1.5 years old recently.
naturalfool
post Aug 5 2018, 07:07 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Aug 5 2018, 06:18 PM)
I can on 2 accounts using Redmi Note 5, run 2 accounts in the background for easy switch between. However, both account can't run together when u split screen to show it together. It might be RAM not enough. In fact my old Lenovo P2, when enable dual app, also can run 2 accounts in the background.
Hmmm...I can run both together on my mi max (3gb ram 32 gb rom). Can catch and spin together but I've only tried it twice. Just for testing purposes and to satisfy my curiousity.
naturalfool
post Aug 10 2018, 12:29 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Aug 9 2018, 10:03 PM)
But based on Gamepress, it seem like Espeon and Flareon with Last Resort is powerful attacker, in weather boost condition.

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/community-da...gust-2018-guide
If I evolve an existing eevee (not caught on the CD) will the evolved mon get last resort also? Based on previous CD I will assume yes but somehow the writing for eevee CD seems lengthy and ambiguous to me.

It says the evolved mons will get last resort but it could mean the last resort on the eevee will be retained for the evolved mon. If my eevee no last resort, evolve will get last resort or not?

Anyway, dunno will have time to play or not cos bz this weekend sad.gif

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Aug 10 2018, 12:30 PM
naturalfool
post Aug 13 2018, 02:58 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 12 2018, 01:45 AM)
Once you completed the research task, you can exit the catch screen which then it will be stacked into the top one.

But take note on the changes soon:

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1026944641420218368
I didn't know can stack blink.gif

No watch trainer tips anymore. He so long winded.
naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 09:41 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 13 2018, 10:26 PM)
Some days when I am not going out from house I can use it to keep the streak going to get the 7 day  bonus..
Then keep 3 completed ones enough lor. Why need stack so many???

If I have 3 completed tasks, I just claim 1 a day.
naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 09:43 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2018, 04:23 PM)
Whats the purpose of stacking?
This
I don't really follow any of the youtubers anymore. Once in a while if I am in the mood will go watch mystic7.

TT long winded this M7 pulak motor-mouth but at least he still entertaining.
naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 09:56 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2018, 09:49 AM)
Only occasionally watch swagtips for the graphs before events tongue.gif

Others I don't bother... And I'm bored
Me too...after reaching L40 macam not very interested anymore.

Then read about the No. 1 pogo player Brandon Tan now got 600mil stardust and I got confused...apahal dia mau 600mil stardust and still wanna grind? Weird...

naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 10:13 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2018, 10:05 AM)
Have to ask 1qaz1qaz for hoarding mentality.

I'm bored cos raid boss boring, no radar to chase rares can only catch birds and worms, also no motivation since rares can be gotten with trades.
Oppps I was wrong...is 600 mil XP not stardust sweat.gif
naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 10:21 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2018, 10:05 AM)
Have to ask 1qaz1qaz for hoarding mentality.

I'm bored cos raid boss boring, no radar to chase rares can only catch birds and worms, also no motivation since rares can be gotten with trades.
There is a player in Penang that challenges himself soloing up to lvl4 raid bosses. Maybe we should start doing that biggrin.gif

Nowadays I often rugi free raid passes cos didn't go looking to raid. And weather hot as h*ll that I don't wanna go out.
naturalfool
post Aug 14 2018, 11:25 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 14 2018, 10:34 AM)
Lvl 4 raid can solo???
Sorry wrong again...level3. He tried and tried with different variation mons that I sometimes see for lvl3.

Why I am typing wrongly non stop today???
naturalfool
post Aug 22 2018, 08:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 22 2018, 07:05 PM)
Anyone can let me add as fren?

Bloody mythical quest needs 3 fwens
I heard that you can unfriend existing friend and re-friend again. It works and the friendship level is maintained when you re-friend. I made new friends before I saw this tip so suddenly not enough gifts. Gonna unfriend some. Don't want too much friend. Susah nak jaga.

naturalfool
post Aug 23 2018, 10:53 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 23 2018, 09:54 AM)
Now stuck at the daylight robbery hatch 9 eggs  doh.gif
I was gonna pop a lucky egg for the 3 eggs I am currently incubating manatau it hatched before I can get ready! Then rugi xp from 3 hatches never mind saw kena hatch another 9 eggs!!! vmad.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif

naturalfool
post Aug 23 2018, 03:16 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 23 2018, 01:34 PM)
Random spawn.

Unless you're in an active group in your area who notifies you when they spawn, you'll have to catch every following pokemons you come across.

Pidgey
Ratatta
Zubat
Gastly
Yanma
Hoothoot
Sentret
Zigzagoon
Taillow
Gulpin
Whismur
There was one day that I caught 2 and then the next day got another...but then I catch all the rats and pidgeys that I see nowadays to build up my pidgey candies and to get gold medal for tiny rats.
naturalfool
post Aug 23 2018, 03:17 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 23 2018, 12:11 PM)
I also had to start from zero eggs summore no more coins to buy incubators.

On another note, did u guys notice the increased rare wild spawns?

Haven't been playing much but came across wild larvitars daily even though I'm not in mountain biome. Summore yesterday got wild blissey.
Not that noticeable for me. Just caught a wild larvi, caught one on Tuesday also and that's about it.
naturalfool
post Sep 8 2018, 08:08 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 8 2018, 01:16 PM)
How did everyone's Moltres day go?

Mines horibble.. major network issues. Only caught 3/6. All crap iv. Just one shiny.
Yep. I wasted one pass bcos of network. Didn't bring me to catch screen after restarting but I can't raid again cos it said raid completed.

Caught 4/6 one of which is shiny. That's it.
naturalfool
post Sep 12 2018, 10:09 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 11 2018, 04:29 PM)
Mewtwo saham crash kau kau. Hahahahha.
Hahaha yah got lots of salty people complaining...but I only got a handful then too bz to go raid ex raid gym. Will raid kau kau the whole month mewtwo is available rclxms.gif

But when will the regionals be available in the 7km eggs??? Its say through end of september but no starting date. I assumed it should be available by now

naturalfool
post Sep 12 2018, 02:53 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 12 2018, 12:26 PM)
"14 Sep morning" according to Japanese official announcement
thumbsup.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0934sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:28 AM