Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

VeeJay
post Nov 30 2018, 09:52 AM

3,844 posts

me too.... mad.gif

Folks, need your help here before I perform a factory reset....wanted to exhaust all possible solution cry.gif

Since last nite, I'm not able to login to waze, or pokemon go.

Others seem to be fine, gmail, my office email, gmaps, youtube etc.

I had tried clearing data/cache for google play service and all other google service that i could find on the phone. tried reinstalling pokemon go as well, but still couldnt login.

The only time i could is after clearing the cache, reboot the phone and the first time, Im able to login, thereafter back to "searching for network"

ANy suggestions appreciated! thanks

BTW, last nite the AR+ update seem to mess up my screen as well...for the first coupe of times, unable to disable the AR+ (i guess this only gets enable on new phone, my older phone, dont have the AR+)....finally got it disabled

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Nov 30 2018, 09:56 AM
VeeJay
post Nov 30 2018, 10:45 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 30 2018, 10:41 AM)
check your settings , you could have disable the data for these apps  thumbsup.gif
It eventually logins to pokemon go, but it takes like 2-3mins!

VeeJay
post Nov 30 2018, 02:00 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 30 2018, 10:52 AM)
maybe due to slow internet connections  confused.gif
on speedtest I get 50Mbps..... sad.gif

As i mentioned...its only or PoGo and waze...all other apps works super...YouTube no buffering

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Nov 30 2018, 02:01 PM
VeeJay
post Dec 3 2018, 02:59 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 3 2018, 02:36 AM)
Gentle reminder guys, event ends today 3PM Malaysia time
2mins to go!!! smile.gif

But i think the event started much earlier than Dec 1st 5am. Friday itself, those started to spawn, wonder if it was an error or Niantic gave us bonus
VeeJay
post Dec 3 2018, 06:50 PM

3,844 posts

Anyone manage to use AR+ and get the bonus?!

BTW...its been ages waiting for cubone.sigh!
VeeJay
post Dec 4 2018, 10:15 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Dec 4 2018, 09:17 AM)
Just raid Alolan Marowak. I assume you're on quest 7/9 to catch a Cubone?
Thanks mate...didnt realize its counted as cubone being caught.
VeeJay
post Dec 5 2018, 01:27 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Dec 5 2018, 11:05 AM)
Go to Settings-Google-Location.
Ensure this is enabled and set to the highest accuracy. Restart the phone.
Thanks mate...anyways, manage to figure it out. It was Celcom new APN push. Manage remove and add a new APN
VeeJay
post Dec 10 2018, 12:24 PM

3,844 posts

still fail to find marowak raid or cubone...sigh! sitting on it for some time now...
VeeJay
post Dec 16 2018, 09:53 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Dec 16 2018, 09:04 PM)
2016 and 2017 only.
no tag = 2018 pokemon
ya but dont understand why they have it....personally i feel it would have been efficient if that had only tagged those lucky mon (was it aug 2016 and beyond)...at least that would have served a purpose
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2019, 02:06 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2019, 10:38 PM)
How???? I tried like a hundred pics pun tarak
bangwall.gif me too!

naturalfool if you could provide the steps that you had taken...that would be helpful
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2019, 10:08 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 28 2019, 09:03 AM)
I got Liao tongue.gif
Cis! tak nak ajr pun!!
QUOTE(cdspins @ Feb 28 2019, 09:18 AM)
1 day can only get 1 photobomb, smeagle.
Please try at place where pokemon spawn... near pokestop or gym usually
Cycle through pokemon, if the pokemon doesn't have photobomb, go to next one, it is useless to take multi picture for 1 pokemon

Good luck, usually will get after less than 20 try cool2.gif
This is what i do, i open my pokemon bag, select a pokemon and then take multiple pictures, then exit to the mon pictures, flip thru it to find any of the photobomb....non...then switch to another pokemon, do repeat

am I doing something wrong?
VeeJay
post Mar 1 2019, 09:40 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 28 2019, 12:34 PM)
I choose 1 mon. Click the camera icon on the top right corner. Take a nice pic. Then click photo icon on bottom right corner. Check. No smeargle? Then click x. Exit by clicking exit icon on top left corner.

Then repeat. I do 1 mon by 1 mon taking my own sweet time.  I don't take multiple pic. Only 1 single pic each time.  But I did cycle my mon.

Did the same on small account.  Small account first day first try already get.  Second day 3rd try get.  Today belum buat lagi.
Thanks man!...Finally manage to get one!!! But the one I got one is from multiple pictures, so i guess, it doesnt matter if its one or multiple, if you due for one, you get it...similar to raid catch I guess...lol
VeeJay
post Mar 1 2019, 07:53 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Mar 1 2019, 10:14 AM)
Thanks for the tip. WIll try it taht way. Day 3 of "operation smeagle photobomb"

Edit: Finally "operation smeagle photobomb" was a success after 72 photos but a measly CP of 72
i manage to get cp263 with 73% IV rclxm9.gif
VeeJay
post Mar 5 2019, 11:02 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2019, 10:44 PM)

"So if you are in a vehicle, you wont catch him,"

why is that so? I dont get it....
VeeJay
post Mar 5 2019, 11:46 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 5 2019, 11:29 PM)
Let say you took the photo at Spot A and got photo-bombed then Smeargle will spawn at Spot A.

If you are on the move then you can't catch it since you would have move to a different spot already.
aaah...got it...vehicle here means on the move! Thanks mate.

i was wondering about that, since I have caught while sitting in a car...lolz
VeeJay
post Mar 30 2019, 09:10 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 30 2019, 06:49 PM)
Is it safe to use those IV calc app like Poke Genie?
since its offline, i think its safe..thats only one I have, IVGO offline is not that effective, cant view the evolved pokemon from base state
VeeJay
post Jun 29 2019, 06:12 PM

3,844 posts

I'm getting error on snapshot on dratini! sad.gif

saw some had similar issue as well...googling...but not sure how to solve it.

snapshot taken, pika caught, but the quest not turning orange to redeem...tried snapshot again, but it shows "streak broken"

Solved:
- need to have the pokemon snaphot; camera save to phone enabled.

I just switched to another phone, and it read from poke bad inventory.

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jun 30 2019, 05:27 PM
VeeJay
post Jun 30 2019, 05:30 PM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jun 30 2019, 12:02 PM)
Anyone having sign in problem for the past 2 days?
All my daily streaks are gone, dang.
nope...fine with mine, whats your phone memory. My friend's phone 3GB ram and below having issue, and another friend on old xiaomi, the pokemon game couldnt start after the new upgrade, he removed and then when searching on playstore its not available anymore, meaning, its hot supported.

VeeJay
post Jul 15 2019, 10:34 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 15 2019, 08:32 AM)
Now we can't open gift/spin pokemon stop when the storage is 100%? (ie 100/100) Last time use to be can as long as it doesn't exceed the storage space. (ie 101/100)
my understanding was, say your bag size is 100 and you have 99 items (99/100), hence you can open gift and spin pokestop. But once its at 100 or more, then you cant open gift or spin pokestop.
VeeJay
post Aug 30 2019, 11:22 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(CrispyJiken @ Aug 30 2019, 08:49 AM)
Hahah  need to more friend to get exp 😂😂😂
Just get it from here...you can select any country that you want! biggrin.gif

https://www.pokemongofriendcodes.com/

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0223sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 AM