Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

ticke
post Feb 7 2018, 10:28 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

Got ex invite. But in other country. Was there Last july....doh.gif wtf
Mostly did spin the gym for dorp items....good but not in msia. Wasted....

This post has been edited by ticke: Feb 7 2018, 10:30 AM
501-Elite
post Feb 7 2018, 11:11 AM

sad , no Ex-pass for this round shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
alien2003
post Feb 8 2018, 09:28 PM

12,754 posts

An Update on EX Raid Battle Invitations

Trainers,

With the latest batch of EX Raid Battle invites, we implemented a few changes to improve Trainer and Gym selection. Unfortunately, a bug was introduced when these changes were made, and, as a result, some Trainers were invited to participate in an EX Raid Battle at a Gym they may not have visited in several months. This bug has already been resolved, and future invites will better represent how the updated invitation process is intended to function. Most importantly, Trainers will only receive an invitation if they’ve completed a Raid Battle at that Gym recently.

We've also made a couple changes that will impact the invitation process. First, we've made changes to the ways Gyms are selected. While EX Raid Battles will continue to take place in parks and at sponsored locations, the number of Gyms that meet the necessary criteria for an EX Raid Battle will increase. Additionally, the average number of Trainers invited per Gym will also rise, as we've made a few tweaks to the way they are selected. Thanks to these two changes, more Trainers will have the opportunity to engage with the EX Raid Battle feature.

The quality of EX Raid Battles at these locations should also improve. To start, Trainers with a higher level Gym Badge are now even more likely to receive an invitation for an EX Raid Battle at that location. Similarly, Trainers who complete more Raid Battles (at any location) the week before EX Raid Battle invitations are sent will now have a greater chance of being selected.

We appreciate the feedback many of you have shared over the past several weeks and apologize for any frustration the latest batch of invitations may have caused. We're constantly monitoring feedback shared on various social media and support channels, so please continue to share your thoughts on your preferred channel as we continue to fine-tune this feature.

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/e...-update-020718/
ticke
post Feb 8 2018, 11:03 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

will see about that...
alien2003
post Feb 9 2018, 12:08 AM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Prepare for exciting new adventures as you encounter even more Pokémon originally discovered in the Hoenn region on February 9! Alongside several Flying- and Dragon-type Pokémon appearing in Pokémon GO for the first time, the Legendary Pokémon Rayquaza will descend from the ozone layer and become available in Raid Battles for a limited time.

In celebration, Pokémon originally discovered in the Hoenn region will take over wild encounters until February 13. Don’t miss this unique opportunity to catch powerful Pokémon such as Salamence, Altaria, Metagross, and more!

The Legendary Pokémon Rayquaza will be appearing in Raid Battles in Gyms near you until March 16. You’ll also have a chance to battle the Legendary Water-type Pokémon Kyogre before it swims away on February 14. Will you be the first to catch all three ancient Legendary Pokémon originally discovered in the Hoenn region?

Even more surprises await nearby! In addition to these Pokémon being available in the wild, you might see some different Pokémon in Raid Battles at your nearby Gym, and from hatched Eggs.

With all of these Pokémon to catch and power up, it’s important to stock up on supplies. Starting February 9, new special boxes–which include Raid Passes, Incubators, and Star Pieces–will be available in the in-game store until February 23. In addition, Lure Modules will remain activated for six hours until February 23! These items will be perfect aids in your Pokémon GO adventure.

Get out there and make progress on completing your Pokédex! As you’re outside exploring the world, be sure to share your favorite AR photos and best catches using #PokemonGO on your preferred social media channel.

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/h...pokemon-020818/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 9 2018, 12:11 AM
Nikmon
post Feb 9 2018, 11:46 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Feb 7 2018, 09:51 AM)
hahaha i no EX pass... weird...

nvm keep waiting...
maybe you didn't play with real money, this is why no pass is given to you.
alien2003
post Feb 10 2018, 12:09 PM

12,754 posts

Another round of ex-raid passes been given out this morning.

Received my first ever pass for KLCC (Colourful Playground), raid on 18/02 1.00-1.45PM (CNY 3rd Day).

wub.gif
tzxsean
post Feb 10 2018, 02:44 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 10 2018, 12:09 PM)

Received my first ever pass for KLCC (Colourful Playground), raid on 18/02 1.00-1.45PM (CNY 3rd Day).

wub.gif
Gratz ..

Have you caught Rayquaza? flex.gif
alien2003
post Feb 10 2018, 04:12 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 10 2018, 02:44 PM)
Gratz ..

Have you caught Rayquaza? flex.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif

Raided twice and caught both for both my main (2077, 2027) + sub (2042, 2046) account nod.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 10 2018, 04:13 PM
tzxsean
post Feb 10 2018, 10:04 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 10 2018, 04:12 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif

Raided twice and caught both for both my main (2077, 2027) + sub (2042, 2046) account  nod.gif
woah 2077 .. very high iv dy

mine - 1 caught (2067) and 1 fled (2013) .. only bronze for dragon medal blush.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Feb 12 2018, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 10 2018, 12:09 PM)

wub.gif
Congrats! Finally....
3rd day is a real bummer for those not from KL. A few of my friends most likely burn pass.
szb
post Feb 12 2018, 04:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Feb 12 2018, 10:27 AM)
Congrats! Finally....
3rd day is a real bummer for those not from KL. A few of my friends most likely burn pass.
true
hope niantic can give "keep for next wave" option for ERP
naturalfool
post Feb 12 2018, 06:23 PM

232 posts

Congrats! Finally....
Sudah balik kampung. Got 2 ERP at Minangkabau Bkt Jalil... bangwall.gif
alien2003
post Feb 12 2018, 07:43 PM

12,754 posts

Congrats! Finally....
QUOTE(szb @ Feb 12 2018, 04:17 PM)
true
hope niantic can give "keep for next wave" option for ERP
QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 12 2018, 06:23 PM)
Sudah balik kampung.  Got 2 ERP at Minangkabau Bkt Jalil... bangwall.gif
TBH, I have no idea how many grounders will turn up at KLCC...can only fingercross sweat.gif
naturalfool
post Feb 13 2018, 10:25 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 12 2018, 07:43 PM)
TBH, I have no idea how many grounders will turn up at KLCC...can only fingercross  sweat.gif
I suspect grounders will be less than flyers bcos of the long holidays.

As it is, the last time I was at KLCC valor was split into 2 groups of about 10-12 per group but the flyers already fill up the slots for the first round.

Should I go find a flyer to assist blink.gif

TSthirty6whoisit
post Feb 13 2018, 10:47 AM

TBH, I have no idea how many grounders will turn up at KLCC...can only fingercross  sweat.gif
KLCC u scared what bro... just throw pass only... LOL
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 13 2018, 02:18 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

My mewtwo from the bugged ex wave lool

1qaz1qaz
post Feb 13 2018, 02:19 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

go public je sure got alot of ppl
Mewtwo is the easiest to catch so dont need that many balls
and good luck thumbup.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Feb 13 2018, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 13 2018, 02:18 PM)
My mewtwo from the bugged ex wave lool
Maxout !!! flex.gif

Congrats!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alien2003
post Feb 15 2018, 02:38 PM

12,754 posts

sniper on the roof

Honoring Lunar New Year: Chiayi Lantern Festival with Pokémon GO

For thousands of years, the Lantern Festival has symbolized good luck and fortune. See beautiful lights and honor the New Year with Pokémon GO during a special Safari Zone event at the Chiayi Lantern Festival in Taiwan, hosted by the Chiayi County government from February 26 to March 3.

Dratini, Mr. Mime, Growlithe and many other Pokémon will be appearing at the Pokémon GO Safari Zone event among the lanterns during the daytime, starting at 7:00 AM. At 5:00 PM, as the lanterns begin to glow, Trainers will see Chinchou and Lanturn in the wild! There will also be Pokémon to discover around Puzi City and the rest of Chiayi County, so make sure you walk around and enjoy all that Chiayi has to offer. And of course, don’t miss the beauty of the lanterns, which will bring good health, wealth and love in the New Year.

We also want to extend our thoughts and condolences to those affected by the nearby earthquake. We hope those lanterns will bring the people of Taiwan comfort, and we sincerely wish you healing and a strong recovery.

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/chiayisafarizone/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Feb 15 2018, 02:39 PM

102 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:28 AM