102 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

naturalfool
post Feb 27 2019, 10:36 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2019, 09:10 AM)
Anyone got the stupid smeagle thing to work?
Yep. Got it on the 8th try yesterday and today it was the 10th try. Today smeargle photobomb smeargle...but both useless dogs with itsy bitsy teeny tiny CP bangwall.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 27 2019, 10:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 27 2019, 10:36 PM)
Yep. Got it on the 8th try yesterday and today it was the 10th try. Today smeargle photobomb smeargle...but both useless dogs with itsy bitsy teeny tiny CP  bangwall.gif
How???? I tried like a hundred pics pun tarak
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2019, 02:06 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2019, 10:38 PM)
bangwall.gif me too!

naturalfool if you could provide the steps that you had taken...that would be helpful
Kaboku
post Feb 28 2019, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 28 2019, 02:06 AM)
bangwall.gif me too!

naturalfool if you could provide the steps that you had taken...that would be helpful
same here. Tried with so many pokemons and still no photobomb
sniper on the roof
post Feb 28 2019, 09:03 AM

23,414 posts

bangwall.gif me too!

I got Liao tongue.gif
Kaboku
post Feb 28 2019, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 27 2019, 05:53 PM)
Gen 1 and Gen 2 C O M P L E T E D!!
missing Lapras and MewTwo to complete Gen 1
cdspins
post Feb 28 2019, 09:18 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Feb 28 2019, 09:03 AM)
same here. Tried with so many pokemons and still no photobomb
1 day can only get 1 photobomb, smeagle.
Please try at place where pokemon spawn... near pokestop or gym usually
Cycle through pokemon, if the pokemon doesn't have photobomb, go to next one, it is useless to take multi picture for 1 pokemon

Good luck, usually will get after less than 20 try cool2.gif
VeeJay
post Feb 28 2019, 10:08 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 28 2019, 09:03 AM)
I got Liao tongue.gif
Cis! tak nak ajr pun!!
QUOTE(cdspins @ Feb 28 2019, 09:18 AM)
Cycle through pokemon, if the pokemon doesn't have photobomb, go to next one, it is useless to take multi picture for 1 pokemon

This is what i do, i open my pokemon bag, select a pokemon and then take multiple pictures, then exit to the mon pictures, flip thru it to find any of the photobomb....non...then switch to another pokemon, do repeat

am I doing something wrong?
cdspins
post Feb 28 2019, 11:07 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 28 2019, 10:08 AM)
Cis! tak nak ajr pun!!
This is what i do, i open my pokemon bag, select a pokemon and then take multiple pictures, then exit to the mon pictures, flip thru it to find any of the photobomb....non...then switch to another pokemon, do repeat

am I doing something wrong?
Not wrong, but you can do more efficient... just take 1 picture of each pokemon will do, no need multiple. If the pokemon already been photobomb before or already have his picture taken, it will not appear as well.

Another pointer is please do this near a pokemon spawning area... near to pokestop or gym
naturalfool
post Feb 28 2019, 12:34 PM

232 posts

bangwall.gif me too!

I choose 1 mon. Click the camera icon on the top right corner. Take a nice pic. Then click photo icon on bottom right corner. Check. No smeargle? Then click x. Exit by clicking exit icon on top left corner.

Then repeat. I do 1 mon by 1 mon taking my own sweet time. I don't take multiple pic. Only 1 single pic each time. But I did cycle my mon.

Did the same on small account. Small account first day first try already get. Second day 3rd try get. Today belum buat lagi.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Feb 28 2019, 12:36 PM
Kaboku
post Feb 28 2019, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(cdspins @ Feb 28 2019, 09:18 AM)

Problem is I got no photobombed yet yesterday and today. Will try to cycle the pokemons and take just one pic. I usually take a few pics of the same pokemon
yeelong
post Feb 28 2019, 02:44 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Feb 28 2019, 09:13 AM)
missing Lapras and MewTwo to complete Gen 1
Lapras can be traded with. MewTwo? you never raid MewTwo before??? Nvm la, wait for Niantic to make MewTwo available for Raid
Kaboku
post Feb 28 2019, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 28 2019, 02:44 PM)
Lapras can be traded with. MewTwo? you never raid MewTwo before??? Nvm la, wait for Niantic to make MewTwo available for Raid
Need to find someone with Lapras to trade with. My location has not a lot of ppl to join raid. So far the only raid i manage to find enough ppl to raid with was for Palkia, Togetic and Latios.
LacunaCoil
post Mar 1 2019, 01:24 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Feb 28 2019, 02:13 PM)
Problem is I got no photobombed yet yesterday and today. Will try to cycle the pokemons and take just one pic. I usually take a few pics of the same pokemon
Can try this. Take 10 pics for each Pokemon. Do the same with other Pokemon till Smeagle photobomb.

I did this method and got 3 Smeagle so far. The CP though .. sweat.gif

VeeJay
post Mar 1 2019, 09:40 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Feb 28 2019, 12:34 PM)
I choose 1 mon. Click the camera icon on the top right corner. Take a nice pic. Then click photo icon on bottom right corner. Check. No smeargle? Then click x. Exit by clicking exit icon on top left corner.

Then repeat. I do 1 mon by 1 mon taking my own sweet time.  I don't take multiple pic. Only 1 single pic each time.  But I did cycle my mon.

Did the same on small account.  Small account first day first try already get.  Second day 3rd try get.  Today belum buat lagi.
Thanks man!...Finally manage to get one!!! But the one I got one is from multiple pictures, so i guess, it doesnt matter if its one or multiple, if you due for one, you get it...similar to raid catch I guess...lol
Kaboku
post Mar 1 2019, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Mar 1 2019, 01:24 AM)
Can try this. Take 10 pics for each Pokemon. Do the same with other Pokemon till Smeagle photobomb.

I did this method and got 3 Smeagle so far. The CP though ..  sweat.gif
Thanks for the tip. WIll try it taht way. Day 3 of "operation smeagle photobomb"

Edit: Finally "operation smeagle photobomb" was a success after 72 photos but a measly CP of 72

This post has been edited by Kaboku: Mar 1 2019, 11:46 AM
+h0m@s..
post Mar 1 2019, 03:01 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Mar 1 2019, 10:14 AM)
Thanks for the tip. WIll try it taht way. Day 3 of "operation smeagle photobomb"

Edit: Finally "operation smeagle photobomb" was a success after 72 photos but a measly CP of 72
Another 197 more days for the gold medal.

Actually pick a pokemon with the skill set that you like cause smeagle copies it's skill set.
Take 1 photo at a time and look at the bottom right side the round photo if smeagle appear.
You can some how see smeagle or a white thing if got photobomb.
Some people mentioned that it will have 3 circle instead of 1 if the photo got smeagle.

CP are very low and alot people gave up after registered it.

Good luck to those who are still trying.
+h0m@s..
post Mar 1 2019, 03:04 PM

306 posts

Anybody organising a trip down to the south?
Kaboku
post Mar 1 2019, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Mar 1 2019, 03:01 PM)

Actually pick a pokemon with the skill set that you like cause smeagle copies it's skill set.

I forgot about that. Smeagle appeared when I was taking photo of a low cp squirtle. biggrin.gif Will try tomorrow with dragonite and see if he wants to photobomb it.

I actually saw a white thing on the photo at the bottom left and opened it up just to reconfirm
VeeJay
post Mar 1 2019, 07:53 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Mar 1 2019, 10:14 AM)

i manage to get cp263 with 73% IV rclxm9.gif

102 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:05 PM