post Dec 15 2017, 01:13 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Petronas customer care keep giving different answers. Blardy hell
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:16 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

What they mentioned in the email contradicts what they answer in lazada pet card questions and answers column.
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:24 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Dec 15 2017, 01:20 PM)
lol, according to this, mean cards we bought at rm95, rm5 will also deducted on 1.1.2018 right?  sweat.gif
That's the thing, they don't answer properly every time we ask. They don't have a clear cut answer on this when we call their CS. But according to question and answer section in lazada, their reply is quite consistent, which is only those bought on 11/11 rm89 will keNa.
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:27 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 15 2017, 01:24 PM)
Faster screen capture Mesra E-shop's replies on Q&A in case of need to raise dispute! there  was no mention of such T&C in product listing as well.

The email reply is more accurately addressed to GC sold on 11.11, but not on other days.
If you read properly , in the email it doesn't state clearly pet cards bought on which date.
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:27 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Everybody please take screenshot of the QnA section keep it as evidence.
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:29 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 15 2017, 01:25 PM)
On 12/12 & 14/12 Flash sales on Petronas GC, it clearly stated Valid for at least 1 year!

"Expiration date will be stated on the card (minimum of 1 year period)"
According to QnA replies yes. But why do they reply me with such email? The email contents is not specific and not clear on the value expiration.
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:32 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(FunnyNinja @ Dec 15 2017, 01:29 PM)
i called the Petronas Mesra CS to check, i gave them my card number and the agent said the balance not showing the expiry date in the system, he only tell me that it came with RM100.

And the best thing is, that agent told me, if the expiry date that showing in the system not showing in their system, and i bougt it in year 2017, it will expired in the end of the year (31 - Dec - 2017)...

that is the confusing part .... HAHAHAHAHAHA

Screw it, even if RM11 expired, since we bought with voucher code, so still worth it...muahahahahahaha  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
are their CS stupid or what? What kind of answers they giving...
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 01:41 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 15 2017, 01:37 PM)
If u buy from lazada then u ask the cs in lazada la! Surely they will know their products well better than cs on the phone. Every time asking the same question. If u don't trust mesra answer then don't buy la
Why do they give conflicting answers on the expiry?
szaku89
post Dec 15 2017, 02:30 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Dec 15 2017, 02:21 PM)
Sure, but no need to overreact. You only get 0 profit, you don't suffer any losses. No need to act like it's the end of the world.

I also bought the card fyi.
It's not about end of the world or what. Do you feel happy when somebody cheated on you? You will feel betrayed won't you?
szaku89
post Dec 19 2017, 01:31 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Petronas still does not release a public statement regarding the credit expiration of petronas gift card. And still different people giving different answers about it. Very shameful for such a big company to do things like this.
szaku89
post Dec 19 2017, 02:27 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Dec 19 2017, 02:12 PM)
To my understanding the GC is just like a touch&go card with pre-loaded RM100 value in it, it should not be so easily expire unless your card is having readability problem or the card is so old that need new replacement (like touch&go did last few years).
Why so boarder about the expiry? The card should able to last for years.
Try to read the previous post here about what their answers are when questioned about the credit validity. Different CS gave different answers. Some say all the credit in the card will expire by 31st Dec 2017. If you hv a few cards on hand won't you feel worry at all???

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0227sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 AM