post Apr 12 2019, 11:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:22 PM)
actually i go with the A129 2-CH model
after careful thought and review, the LDW/FCW seem bit useless and annoying
even my Yi Dashcam ADAS I switch off

currently waiting for the item to arrive here.  sweat.gif
True ADAS requires GPS to work properly.

Thinkware is quite accurate and less false warnings.

A129 Duo is a good choice. Can use with 3 wires hardwire kit for their basic parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post May 27 2019, 11:01 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(egapz @ May 15 2019, 05:17 PM)
Hi, just recently installed my B1W. Why does my recording video lag? In middle of the video it will lag. Like stuck2 one. Anyone can help?
Don't use cheap cards.

Something with fast write speed is good. Some dashcams actually are sensitive to slow write speed and will have an error on the dashcam.
TSblurjoey
post May 30 2019, 10:56 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Feb 26 2019, 10:44 AM)
Any reviews on Blueskysea Mini 0906?
QUOTE(asil66 @ May 30 2019, 09:21 AM)
I would like to know too. Seems like one of the better dual cam with supercapacitor.
I think should be the same as the mini0906 which is out there now.

Usually, the manufacturer buys the mold and make the same dashcam with some slight changes.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 8 2019, 11:44 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(thecontrails @ Jul 8 2019, 11:25 AM)
Hi joey, i have read your review for Blueskysea B1W and A129 Duo IR, I am actually considering Blueskysea B1W and A129 Duo and I need front and rear cam. in term of quality, is there much different? I can see that Blueskysea B1W is cheaper than A129 Duo, but I cant seem to find an installer. Can you please give your professional advice recommendation?
thanks.
Er... It's hard to compare A129 Duo series and B1W as A129 Duo is a dual dashcam and B1W is a single dashcam.

If you're in KL, Sicurez is authorized Viofo distributor/seller/installer in Sunway.

A129 Duo IR is more for interior recording. If you drive Grab will be good to get the A129 Duo IR. The A129 Duo is front and rear.

So in the will need to know what is your dashcam requirements and budget.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 8 2019, 12:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(thecontrails @ Jul 8 2019, 11:58 AM)
Thanks for the reply, yes, my requirement is front and rear dashcam and A129 Duo is my first option. My budget is below RM1000, of course the cheaper the better (bang for the money, dont intend to get inferior product  tongue.gif )

How B1W come to the picture is I am thinking of install 2 B1W units (front and rear each), is it workable? biggrin.gif

Ya thanks for recommendation, I have contacted Sicurez for Viofo.
Getting 2 B1W is workable but you'll need to think where to plug 2 dashcams for power (the cable for the rear is it long enough) & get 2 micro SD cards.

TSblurjoey
post Jul 11 2019, 01:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 11 2019, 01:09 PM)
Any idea where we can get a longer cable for the rear use?
Lowyat? Lazada? Shopee? Aliexpress?
TSblurjoey
post Jul 11 2019, 03:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 11 2019, 02:48 PM)
so it is doable and not hard to find actually.. hmmm will consider taking this approach or just get a dedicated dual camera.. but for the price of 2 normal dashcam is already RM400 (Xiaomi Pro). Top up a bit more can get the one that's RM400+ 1060 model
You'll need to add up the price of 2x B1W, 2x Samsung Evo Plus micro SD cards, 5m long micro USB cable vs A129 Duo with 64GB Samsung Evo Plus micro SD card.

Don't get cheap micro SD cards as they will fail very fast when used in dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 16 2019, 10:31 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Seoyo @ Aug 16 2019, 05:50 PM)
hi @blurjoey, between Xiaomi 70mai Pro and Blueskysea B1W, which one is better?
Thanks!
Actually, both are good dashcams. The only downside of the 70mai Pro is the lithium battery inside.

TSblurjoey
post Aug 17 2019, 09:10 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Seoyo @ Aug 17 2019, 07:59 PM)
Thanks for your reply @blurjoey. I have made up my mind to buy B1W. Regarding mounting of B1W, can i use a electrostatic sticker as for Xiaomi 70mai pro? Will it be stable? I dont really want to leave any residual tape if i want to remove B1W later. Or do you have other experience for this? Thanks in advance.
You can use those car service sticker to stick the mount on it also.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 17 2019, 09:10 PM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 26 2019, 11:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(terng~n~o_mania @ Aug 26 2019, 10:25 AM)
Hi, anyone had this issue with the time stamp of the video not syncing with the actual time in the app?
my app shows year 2019 but in the recorded video, the time stamps shows year 2021 or 2023.
i've done the sync with phone time multiple times before but it doesn't seem to solve the problem, tried reformatting also. Didn't help.

also my dashcam always gave me the message of "SD card low speed" i understand from other places that it seems like the storage is low, but wouldn't the new file overwrite the old one when the capacity is full? When I plug my card into my computer to read, it shows it still has some space, about 19gb out of 64gb left.

my app version is: 1.8.5
firmware version is: v1.06.180528s
sd card: Samsung EVO Plus 64GB

any advice? Thanks
Try re-flashing the firmware and see?

Saw got 2 firmware in blueskysea website. Wonder if can try the Auto Parking mode firmware or not as seems newer.

Also, can you try using the B1W to format the Evo Plus and see?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 2 2019, 03:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cse.my @ Oct 2 2019, 02:59 PM)
B1W parking mode auto or manual ?
Manual as using 2 wires hardwire kit.

If looking for true parking mode then look at Viofo A119v3 or A129 Duo with HK3 hardwire kit. Else is Korean dashcams for the best true parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 2 2019, 03:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cse.my @ Oct 2 2019, 03:31 PM)
Looking for budget boss, any recommend? Parking mode auto with super capacitor xD
Viofo A119v3 or A129 Duo. Try Lazada or Shopee, maybe can get less than rm500 with extras from China sellers.

0.0209sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:38 AM