Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

tzxsean
post Mar 23 2024, 07:39 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

CIMB Travel Platinum seems to be good for non-frequent traveller for the lounge access?

I just need to make sure I hit RM3K spending for that quarter to qualify. Should be doable by just charging air tickets and accommodation.

Q1: Lets say if I hit RM3K spending in Q1 but only travelling in Q3/Q4, the 1x lounge access that I earned can be used right? or only restricted to that quarter alone?

Q2: If the lounge access can be saved for later use, can I use twice in same quarter, assuming I already hit 3K spendings twice in earlier quarters?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 23 2024, 07:45 PM
tzxsean
post Mar 24 2024, 12:19 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 24 2024, 12:12 AM)
Lounge access is applicable for 1 year.

CIMB T&C

edit forget answer your Q2.
Assume Q1 and Q2 u spent RM3k each. In Q3 you go lounge twice (iinm must be seperate days), it will use the earned quota from Q1 and Q2.
1 year validity means it will not refresh every calendar year right
tzxsean
post Mar 24 2024, 09:54 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 24 2024, 08:27 AM)
Example:
If you have spent 3k in Q1 2023 and ASSUMING they award you during Q1 2023, that particular quota will be available until end of Q1 2024.

If in Q1 2024 you spent 3k, another 1 lounge access will be awarded to you which lasts until 2025 corresponding to the quarter you’ve gotten it.

It refreshes every year. Every year, you can only earn up to 4 times access. Assume all Qs you earned this year, in the next year, you can earn again 4 more.
thanks for the clarification ... although this is annual fee free ... the spending requirement is not really flexible ... i shall wait and look for others
tzxsean
post Mar 24 2024, 10:27 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

How strict is CIMB when looking at minimum income requirement?

I saw that CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite-i which minimum income requirement is RM120K p.a.

With my new salary starting from March, I can achieve about RM115K p.a., before any discretionary bonus.

tzxsean
post Apr 20 2024, 07:54 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 19 2024, 02:20 PM)
hi everyone, can i ask if https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/day-to-...redit-card.html this is the best cc for free lounge.

i need a cc that has free lounge access worldwide, and doesn't have annual payment, and this seems like the one.

are there any better choices out there.
based on my research ... yea but only 4x a year

u may also try UOB Prvi Miles Elite as well since now it has 3 years AF waiver for new credit card application.

Other than that, Ambank's oso not bad but you need to spend 1k before/after lounge access
tzxsean
post Jan 31 2025, 08:56 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

-removed-

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 31 2025, 08:59 AM

0.1298sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:39 AM