Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
qu3vax
Jul 30 2018, 11:34 PM
i found that cimb card kinda no standard for application. Last time fresh grad apply VS using degree holder, 2k salary that time, apply because KLIA got discount and free for life. surprisingly they approved with 50k CL. then keep until now, suddenly they offer me WMC 2 years back. until now still zero transaction. haha....VS i think less than rm1000 total spend for few years. Since i got WMC then i just cancel my VS.
qu3vax
Jul 31 2018, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2018, 11:46 PM) During that time, BNM hadn't implemented strict ruling for applications. that's y i always wondering, y they can direct offer me card higher than their listed min income? doesnt it need to go thru BNM also for approving? UOB even ridiculous, i dont have their credit card(no income doc for them) i only have club card from them during apply for their club which is using the card for all the dining inside the club, subscription fee, etc. then suddenly they offer VI for me. Also another useless card... maybe some advice for those who doesnt hit minimum req friends, apply for the cheapest FFL card, then maybe one day suddenly they offer u better card. This post has been edited by qu3vax: Jul 31 2018, 12:27 AM
qu3vax
Jul 31 2018, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2018, 12:36 AM) These days you can no longer apply a card without income proof. Your 'these days' mean since when? i got offered in 2016 and 2017. of course if you are new to a bank, all document is required and need to go thru bank's ISO for approving as well as BNM. what about those existing customer that being offered for higher level card who didnt hit min requirement for that specific card?
qu3vax
Aug 24 2018, 11:47 PM
Can someone enlighten me the first row CIMB LAZADA PREPAID MASTERCARD CR MYR 348.44 My Current Balance is MYR 355.12 What is that? All the reload and spend shown clearly but i do not understand what is this for. The transaction date and posting date is so weird. It's not cash back 1% because 1.67 have shown for my RM167 reload into lazada wallet. Suddenly credit this amount to me, any idea? This post has been edited by qu3vax: Aug 25 2018, 12:16 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
qu3vax
Aug 25 2018, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 24 2018, 11:53 PM) Should be first row. Any order cancellation or refund from Lazada? How about chit chat with CS? When lazada implemented their wallet. Refund will in their 'Refund' section and need to click manually to revert back to your bank account. And somemore i checked no refund in lazada also. My saving account transfer into this card is under the same online banking account which tally also, i didnt reload extra into this card. haha, this is a credit i am not planning to have a chit chat session with CS, a debit will definately complaint 99... Any more idea what is that? The description and posting/transaction date is so weird. That's the day i apply for this lazada cimb card, 30-7, which i dont see there is any promotion under this card except 15% cash rebate so you see me reload RM167 into lazada wallet to entitle cb.
qu3vax
Aug 25 2018, 12:00 PM
no refund wo, lazada wallet balance + + - - correct. lazada cimb which of course only use this card for lazada. It's been my account for few days already and now still exist. So far i know CIMB is kinda lousy for their account and system but then bank hardly got credit given free to people... i still dont believe is error but i really cant located any hints of all my transaction where this money come from.
qu3vax
Aug 25 2018, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 25 2018, 12:19 PM) I saw the annual fee... Wow... Although it's not much ya..  annual fee will be refunded.
qu3vax
Aug 25 2018, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 25 2018, 03:36 PM) Conditional: First top-up must be >RM20. and also refund on the next month. So will receive this month statement i guess.
qu3vax
Aug 28 2018, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(qu3vax @ Aug 24 2018, 11:47 PM) Can someone enlighten me the first row CIMB LAZADA PREPAID MASTERCARD CR MYR 348.44 My Current Balance is MYR 355.12 What is that? All the reload and spend shown clearly but i do not understand what is this for. The transaction date and posting date is so weird. It's not cash back 1% because 1.67 have shown for my RM167 reload into lazada wallet. Suddenly credit this amount to me, any idea? i transfer the 348.44 back to my CASA, nothing was deducted from CASA, maybe will wait for next month statement to figure out what is the amount exactly is...
qu3vax
Oct 26 2019, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 24 2019, 05:44 PM) Notes: Overseas spend is defined as retail purchases made in currency other than Ringgit Malaysia (RM) or falls under Dynamic Currency Conversion. Valid from 15 November 2019 to 30 November 2020. For full terms and conditions, please click here. Valid until 15 November 2021. For full listing of The ZON Duty Free outlets in Malaysia, click here. Subject to Air Flight Travel PA Insurance Terms and Conditions. For the full Terms and Conditions, please click here. Valid until 30 June 2020. Earn 5X Bonus Points for every RM1 spent on any airline transaction with predefined merchant category codes (MCC) 3000 to 3350 and 4511. Please click here to read the Notice of Amendments to Member Rewards Terms and Conditions. Valid until 30 November 2020 For full listing of golf courses, please click here. 400 Bonus Points : RM1 Approximately 7,000 AirAsia BIG Points (or 56,000 Bonus Points) is required to redeem an economy class one-way ticket flight to Phuket, Singapore or destination within Malaysia during non-peak period. The actual air miles required may vary and is based on dynamic fares at point of redemption from the respective participating airlines. Finally a card to get more discount in airport after so many yearssssss! i thought of cancelling it since just charged me sst. Looks like good to retain. This post has been edited by qu3vax: Oct 26 2019, 01:39 PM
qu3vax
Nov 13 2019, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 13 2019, 05:05 PM) Let's say reload to BP above 3k. Entitled to get cash back of 5% for petrol and grocery? Or BP didn't counted? Find on 1st page didn't state * yes
qu3vax
Nov 13 2019, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 13 2019, 05:43 PM) Thanks for the info..  BP 3k give u 0.1% cb,RM3. then the mentioned categories all give u 5% CB. If you think u can get rm30(spend rm600) from autodebit/petrol/other 5% categories, then u should reload rm 2400 to bp only for more effective spend.
qu3vax
Feb 25 2020, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Feb 24 2020, 09:53 PM) Just realized my card was compromised and used for AUD6xx random wine website at UK, quickly called bank although 40mins passed Strange thing was never use my card for unknown website. Some merchant likes to record card number after spent which I gonna stop doing that anymore even they claim is their right it's normal than normal. it happens everyday everywhere. even u put ur card in the freezer since day 1 also have the chance to have fraud transaction. just file dispute to the bank and u will get back the money.
qu3vax
Mar 15 2020, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 14 2020, 01:40 AM) Got this message yesterday RM0.00 CIMB:You're entitled to a higher Credit Card limit of RM23000! To apply, pls reply CL4 by 18Mar'20. T&C apply. then got this too RM0.00 CIMB: Don't miss the chance to get up to RM60. Just spend min RM3000 per month on your credit card from 1MAR-30APR20. T&C: cimb.com.my/cbspd rm60cb..nice how rm60?