Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

kelvinlzy
post Apr 30 2019, 08:18 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(aizen_taicho @ Apr 30 2019, 02:03 PM)
hi guys, im new to cimb cash rebate.few questions here,
1.whats mean by monthly capping?  The max rebate that you can get within the statement month.
2.how i can know my cycle bill? You can find the answer in the first post, tips: Its the same for everyone
3.any minimum spending each month? No minimum but cashback will be rounded down to the nearest ringgit so plan your balance accordingly

thanks for helping smile.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 1 2019, 08:34 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2019, 08:14 PM)
RM 250 for dining is very little for me and I swipe more during weekdays as I always help colleagues to pay first and they pay me back. So far I'm using MACH card but it's good to have another dining card. Let's see if CIMB has any good sign-up promo. I have cancelled my card last year, already passed 6 months. laugh.gif Not my priority yet to have this card. tongue.gif
Sis can order Monday's lunch on weekends to get 12%..Haha..
kelvinlzy
post May 1 2019, 08:55 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2019, 08:48 PM)
Will prefer to dine in physical shops because our office is in The Gardens and MV and The Gardens are restaurants heaven. laugh.gif
Alternative would be to buy dining vouchers on weekend and use on anyday.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 15 2019, 06:01 PM

2,493 posts

Need to constantly remind myself to use this card for weekend dining instead of ewallet sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jun 24 2019, 11:12 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jun 24 2019, 10:09 PM)
Fave.
You should answer to prescott2006 instead as cybpsych is asking him/her back biggrin.gif

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jun 24 2019, 12:05 PM)
If I linked Fave to CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum to pay the bill at cafe/restaurant. Do I entitled for 12% rebate?
So in this case it's better to use CIMB CR to pay the bill instead, if they dont accept CC, then can consider paying with Fave via Boost.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 09:32 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 4 2019, 10:48 PM)
Only 1%? Even if I'm selected also not interested, lol.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 09:50 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 5 2019, 09:37 AM)
Everyone get different spending amount ("per month") and CB (total for 2 months). Mine RM40 CB for RM800 per month, so 2.5% only, not 5%.  devil.gif CIMB!
But good thing its guaranteed cashback unlike UOB's similar CB scheme shakehead.gif

kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 10:26 AM

2,493 posts

I got 0.2% rebate for reloading Presto Pay, so they are still giving CB for e-wallets.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 02:00 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 5 2019, 01:53 PM)
kelvinlzy
Not much to be frank. My post was intended to share there's such promotion going on. I didn't get the SMS anyway.
Yup thanks for sharing though I also didn't get the SMS. If got also I would be better off swiping that 10k using other cards, haha.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 5 2019, 02:02 PM
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 02:38 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 5 2019, 02:11 PM)
kelvinlzy
Some people like myself only have one or 2 credit card, like myself. So It's an additional benefit on top of what I have been getting.
If that's the case then you better reserve your CL for other spending or emergency.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 6 2019, 11:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Aug 6 2019, 11:15 PM)
How to get cashback for BP/Boost/Ewallet with CIMB cards?  hmm.gif
Spend on BP/Boost/Ewallet with CIMB cards to get CB, 0.2% for CR Plat.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Aug 7 2019, 12:00 AM
kelvinlzy
post Aug 7 2019, 10:24 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 7 2019, 10:19 AM)
i dont think CIMB CB entitle on e-wallet. Get Nothing
You dont think it's entitled while I got my rebate already. icon_idea.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 7 2019, 11:38 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 7 2019, 11:26 AM)
Last time i try Boost. Not entitled.
If yes, then good.
Let try again.
When did you try? All my transactions were in July only.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 25 2019, 11:16 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 25 2019, 11:03 AM)
For cimb cash rebate card... anyone knows how the rm3k balance works to count 5% rebate? Means we need to maintain outstanding balance of 3k to qualify 5% cashback?
Statement balance of minimum 3k to get 5% for Cinema, Petrol, Groceries, Mobile and Utility Bill Payments, capped at RM30.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 26 2019, 05:11 PM

2,493 posts

The new app kept hanging after I scanned my fingerprint trying to log in. It happened also on the older version but after restarting a few times it will be ok, but this new one after restarting N times still loading...

Edit: It is down from 3.26pm just now, estimated will be up by 10pm.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Aug 26 2019, 05:19 PM
kelvinlzy
post Oct 6 2019, 01:47 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Oct 6 2019, 12:55 PM)
so i saw this member reward bonus point
10k point for rm25 service tax
called cs and cs told me
this cash rebate plat cc cant get any bonus point and cant use it on member reward..sad..
so the sst still must pay..haiz..no way to waive or anything
i got 10k on my debit..but can't use it to redeem items cuz the points for those items is so damn high.
My SST was charged last month and also failed to rebate unless for NTB customers. Just gonna dump RM12.5K in total into BP to get back RM25, not to mention each month RM30 for dining CB, more than enough to cover, that's why I keep the card, for now.
kelvinlzy
post Jan 2 2020, 12:00 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cyleox @ Jan 2 2020, 09:40 AM)
My rebate for december not showing in clicks. Usually on 29th. Anyone also same?
Same, have you contacted CS?
kelvinlzy
post Jan 2 2020, 05:14 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cyleox @ Jan 2 2020, 04:48 PM)
Yes. CS said will fix it before next statement. Receive sms as well that acknowledged the feedback.
Same, lets wait and see.
kelvinlzy
post Jan 7 2020, 10:03 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 6 2020, 09:41 PM)
First week that I didn't get the SMS ... Anyone too?
Got it yesterday around 5.32pm
kelvinlzy
post Jan 12 2020, 09:51 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 12 2020, 04:37 PM)
Did we need to enroll every week?
No need, I only enrolled once and gotten the links every week.

0.0256sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:34 PM