Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

imnotabot
post Feb 2 2018, 10:48 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2018, 07:40 PM)
For CIMB, must pay statement balance. As simple as this. smile.gif
It could be when he paid his full balance that time it is lesser than statement balance after minus off cash back.
Hmm, now I'm slightly worried. For the first time I just paid full for my CIMB cards. The cashback for each card is like just a few cents.
But CIMB doesn't allow paying less than RM1 to my card though.
imnotabot
post Feb 4 2018, 11:50 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2018, 11:40 AM)
your cashback, few cents, is always AFTER statement date, right?

so, just pay the statement balance lor. it has no impact
with the few cents excess, you ARE going to use the card for future spending, right? These transactions will effectively offset the few cents anway.
I'm actually planning to stop using the card, which is why I paid full. I usually just paid statement.
For a few months, the cards were only used to pay for RM20 Unifi autopay. Now that I have Maybank Barcelona, CIMB CR is now useless, so I'm stashing it in my drawer.

imnotabot
post Feb 5 2018, 12:18 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 5 2018, 07:45 AM)
stop using means the card still active, so cimb will still track your payment vs statement balance. all fees are still chargeable to your card.

unless you TERMINATE the card, then your final payment can include the earned cashback.  biggrin.gif
Yep, I realised my mistake. I thought it's okay to do so, because I read in some other card threads that some people actually wait for CB before paying. I also did the same to my Alliance You:nique this month (that card is obsolete thanks to Maybank Barcelona). Now I need to check if it's okay for that card too.
I'll just pay extra RM1 to my CIMB CR cards just to be safe.

This post has been edited by imnotabot: Feb 5 2018, 12:19 PM

0.1749sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 AM