Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
a13solut3
Jan 6 2023, 02:17 PM
That TWE card. It seems like the free MVC is not only applicable to Principal card from what I see in the T&C. As long as you are able to present the card during check-in, then you are good to go, at least from what I see in the T&C that didn't say Principal/Supplementary la.. Anyone tried that already?  The payment is generated and need to be paid right off after confirmation right? This post has been edited by a13solut3: Jan 6 2023, 02:18 PM
a13solut3
Feb 26 2023, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Feb 26 2023, 11:05 AM) Has found answer for this? Is the supplementary card can enjoy the same benefits as principle card holder? 90% it will work because hotel doesn't know/care if it was principal or supp. The first 6 digit will proof that you are paying using CIMB card.
a13solut3
Jun 12 2023, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 02:46 PM) That's sad. At least I have used for more than half a year already and already redeemed a couple of MH J class tickets. Hopefully you can use more later.  why no consider turkish miles&smiles? seems like with 90k point + SGD100 can easily bring you to LAX / JFK via SIA
a13solut3
Aug 11 2023, 09:34 AM
seems like online spending and airlines are not affected by the cap?
a13solut3
Jan 29 2024, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2024, 12:34 PM) Time to convert your points to airmiles if you want to go for EM for example. You will need more points to convert from 1st Feb onward. i convert all to avios, it seems like some redemption are cheaper via avios anyway and more options to choose. EM on another hand, redemption for partner seems to be very troublesome.
a13solut3
Jan 29 2024, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2024, 05:03 PM) This makes me wonder if I should convert mine to BA Avios, too, since the conversion will be much higher from 1st Feb onward. last i checked KUL - NRT 39200 EM vs 41000 Avios KUL - ICN 61600 EM vs 26000 Avios all flights is via MAS. Tax is all the same. Even with enrich saver, Avios is still cheaper on ICN route. Business class also slightly cheaper compare to EM. the only thing pain in ass is that sometimes the availability is extremely limited. This post has been edited by a13solut3: Jan 29 2024, 05:10 PM
a13solut3
Jan 31 2024, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(tx5794 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:09 PM) Return economy, but business class also cheaper on avios
a13solut3
Feb 4 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 4 2024, 03:17 PM) Ah you went for Avios. I thought you loaded up on Enrich miles over last year.  Yeah i do have about 140k of EM as well, so have more choices in future
a13solut3
Feb 7 2024, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 7 2024, 02:14 PM) How long does it take for you guys to get your Avios miles? I converted since 30th Jan and until still nothing. I only converted once in Sept and it was very fast. PseudomonasSA also since you asked me last two weeks. My Avios just got credited yesterday. I converted on 29 or 30/Jan, can't remember.
a13solut3
Nov 21 2024, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2024, 12:13 AM) Yes. Twice on this card. Last year once and this year around Oct another time. The one in Oct was for a FB ad transaction, after I shared it here and I’m surprised a few forummers also reported the same on the same day about the same time for same transaction. CIMB TWE by the way. my TWE also kena last month if im not wrong, already using replacement card for awhile now.
a13solut3
Oct 12 2025, 10:31 PM
haih, today morning received OTP for some EUR transaction at PROTON AG. the only thing i've been doing these 2 days is adding card to agoda and buying stuff at amazon jp.
coincident?
a13solut3
Oct 13 2025, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2025, 10:59 AM) TWE? Not a surprise.  I had two instances of fraud, though my tenure of holding the card was short. Yeah TWE, 2nd time replacement now lol.