Just got 2 credit card from cimb: CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Platinum Credit Card after having hire purchase with them.
which one is better? Or I should just activate both cards also ok?
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Jun 1 2019, 04:49 PM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Hi to all sifuss, newbies here.
Just got 2 credit card from cimb: CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Platinum Credit Card after having hire purchase with them. which one is better? Or I should just activate both cards also ok? |
Jun 1 2019, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jun 1 2019, 05:06 PM) Just keep the Cash Rebate card. Visa one no benefit. Not sure if you still need to pay SST or not since they delivered the card already. But I just checked my cimb account and none of the card linked with my account yet.
So should be no extra charge as long I didn't activate it right? |
Jun 2 2019, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 2 2019, 12:28 AM) You need to call cs to cancel it. If not they will charge sst my friend already kena,his house loan use cimb suddenly cimb sent so many cards to him Tesco la,cash back la, petronss la. My friend thought didn't activate it will be safe but few months later those card all kena sst. Well this is... But just found something on the cimb website.
Anyways i will call them tomorrow to check and see. Maybank clearly clarified on this though...
Jun 3 2019, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 2 2019, 11:15 PM) They now have free coffee machine for new cc application. https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...edit-cards.html Planning to apply. Do you guys know if the SST can be waived? Some t&c to look at for getting the coffee machine.
Full detail : https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...-July-FINAL.pdf |
Jun 4 2019, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jun 2 2019, 01:37 PM) Well this is... But just found something on the cimb website. https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/02/5P4txP.md.png Anyways i will call them tomorrow to check and see. Maybank clearly clarified on this though... https://pictr.com/images/2019/06/02/5P4Ds2.md.png Update: Called the CS and they cancelled the cc. According to them SST may charged after 1 year even if it's not activated. Then gave me case ID so I can follow up. Btw my friend who got his card a year++ ago also made the call to cancel his card since he also not using. But then upon checking no SST was charged, somemore ask him directly cut the cc into half. So different cs officers tell different story? LOL |
Jun 4 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 4 2019, 12:38 PM) diff bank, diff treatment Maybe someone having intention as for contribution to the nation? sst, roughly all the same. it will be charged upon issuance, regardless of activated or not. this is how billing system works. if the card already generated/issued, it's "accountable" for sst submission to govt. have been telling ppl, dont leave it unactivated. it serves no purpose. But you're right, better cancel the card if not using |
Jun 6 2019, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 5 2019, 02:17 PM) i been call for cancel my VI card more then 2 weeks but it still show in cimb click I wondering if we need to unlink the cancelled card in cimb click on ourselves or? i even try to call for cs to double confirm card is cancel ,and he answer is yes any1 have experience b4? just worry later they come and charge me SST But if you aldy called & asked them then should be ok ? Or just write them an email for them to reply, so to get a black and white better. |
Jun 6 2019, 01:15 PM
Would appreciate anyone could enlighten me what is the Standing Instruction, or how to perform it to get that 2% / 5%?
![]() Being searching online and found people mention like auto-debit, scheduled transaction and transaction done stand over counter(to the shop?) Some of their explanation got conflict i.e auto-debit = /≠ S.I, period transaction being requested by us / by the payee And is it the amount/ charge must be fixed every month? Thanks |
Jun 10 2019, 05:30 PM
Jun 25 2019, 01:45 PM
Jul 19 2019, 09:20 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Enrolled via online form since last week, but never received any notification, be it sms or email mentioned whether I'm participated |
Jul 19 2019, 09:20 AM
Btw, Nadeje dabao is not eligible for weekend 12%
Jul 21 2019, 11:49 PM