Hi. Except to get credit score from CCRIS / CTOS
May I how you get this credit score?
Go to Aeon Credit service website. One of the banner offers free CTOS score. 😃
PoisonSoul
post Oct 12 2022, 11:57 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Oct 12 2022, 06:21 PM)
3. Reward points monthly cap at 20k points? Max can accumulate for 3 years?
4. 28th 12x day is transaction date or posted date?
3) yes. not sure.
4) transaction. we cannot control posting date.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 18 2022, 10:05 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Oct 18 2022, 06:22 PM)
What is the meaning of this email?

welcoming you only.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 19 2022, 10:19 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Oct 19 2022, 10:10 PM)
May I know what's the risk?
1st time warning + soft ban
2nd time perma ban (from using said eWallet)
PoisonSoul
post Oct 19 2022, 10:27 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Oct 19 2022, 10:20 PM)
Just received cc cash rebate platinum in my mail. the limit is combined with ecc. can cancel either one? No use if limit combined.
How do people misusing this if the option to topup cc is there? what's the red flag?
can cancel either. CL will maintain.
CC -> DN to CASA within next "minute"

They don't want you to do this. What they want is you to topup eWallet -> spend like usual -> "oh need pay ur friends? let me send some money over to u via X1 eWallet. Eh you prefer X2 eWallet? No problemo, just give me ur DN ID"

Don't ask me how to overcome this red flag. The best is to always follow T&C. You use someone's product, you already agreed to the T&C b4 using. Abuse it and you'll find yourself in hot water.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 21 2022, 09:56 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Sep 28 2022, 05:12 PM)
This is the latest update from CIMB, on the replacement of their Enrich cards.
https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...redit-card.html
Anyone knows what time are they going to make the announcement? Anyone received their new cards already?
PoisonSoul
post Oct 21 2022, 03:56 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 21 2022, 01:36 PM)
What? Need a CASA account to credit Cashback? Can't they just credit to credit card account like all other cashback cards?
Refer *

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Oct 21 2022, 03:56 PM
PoisonSoul
post Oct 21 2022, 04:04 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Oct 21 2022, 01:40 PM)
I'm waiting too, seems website not yet updated yet.
This morning, I was still able to access the Enrich cards product page.
As of now, it's showing 404 already. I guess, soon. 4pm already anyways.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 22 2022, 07:22 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Oct 22 2022, 07:08 PM)
Interesting but I found something odd.

On their teaser page, even for Travel Plat, they mentioned PPF but when I search the list of PPL, PPF is not even included inside.

PoisonSoul
post Nov 8 2022, 12:13 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Oct 30 2022, 03:09 AM)
I applied for the new travel card. My application was "cancelled". The Bank said it was due to an internal IT error and that a new application has been created again and submitted. Has anyone experienced anything similar?
QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 30 2022, 09:18 AM)
Almost similar to my case.

In the application status tracker, it showed that I did not submit my documents, which is not true. My submission was upon the application, so I had to re-submit.
I applied for the travel card as well.
While logged in CIMB Clicks: Instantly rejected
While logged out: Processing

anyone has the same issue as me which eventually have a different outcome?
PoisonSoul
post Nov 8 2022, 09:47 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 8 2022, 06:34 AM)
I guessed most of us have the same outcome. Contact the customer service to check on your application.
CS called me today. And b4 call end, SMS came in rejected. Oh well, gotta wait my other bank’s cancelled CC to update CCRIS first.
PoisonSoul
post Jan 2 2023, 11:55 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Jan 1 2023, 10:05 PM)
cimb, wanna apply basic travel platinum CC also take so long..mmg pariah bank...
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 1 2023, 10:47 PM)
agreed. even for ecard where they are so proud of application within minutes. but processing more than 2 weeks still not settle.
I tried to apply and they were taking so long. Then I did something to make them speed up.

(Time are shown for reference only)
2pm: Called CS to ask about my application status (right now stuck @ reviewing my application for already 1 week). On purpose go ask them to speed up as you plan to use the card overseas by X (give la a reasonable time frame). Make sure he/she says they'll speed up your application.
3pm: "Credit card" department called me. Telling me they gonna process it. Bla bla bla with the long windy T&C automated pre-recorded call.
3:30pm: Got my application status updated already. I got rejected. sad.gif CCRIS clean, recently removed some CCs. Not sure why. Maybe loans?

Anyways, good luck! Just make it sound like you wanna use the card ASAP! I called them around the middle of December on a working day afternoon after lunch.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2023, 08:14 AM

1,841 posts

I got the Travel Plat card. I did a total of RM10k to eWallets. I wonder why CIMB only award me 12k worth of points = RM6k reloads. Is there any limits to eWallet reloads? All did was to T@G, K**l* and S****eP**. All reloads are done 2 days prior to my statement date I can see the said eWallets did their settlement. Is there a limit to earning points from their “Other retail transaction” category?
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2023, 10:28 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 29 2023, 08:58 AM)
12k=rm30, a 0.3% cb, so low.
I'm not really collecting for a mere RM30. It's just something I'm able to do and get.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 29 2023, 10:30 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Mar 29 2023, 09:01 AM)
because some ppl reported that tng ewallet u cannot save cards, need to manually key in OTP every time, some may not get points with saved cards
Indeed. I went back and counted, those transaction that used saved card for T@G ones ngam ngam are the missing points transactions. Thanks for the info.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 28 2023, 01:25 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Apr 27 2023, 08:12 PM)
If I want to save the hassle, can I do RM20k tng reload transferable using TWE card? By paying 1% for this transaction.
Let us know if TnG sends you any love letter if u decide to move big funds out from TnG. So far after this 1% thing is implemented, so far no one is reporting about TnG sending love letters. So, let us know!
PoisonSoul
post May 1 2023, 07:40 PM

1,841 posts

Tested CIMB Travel card with Kiple (not saved), points gotten.

Just leaving a record here.
PoisonSoul
post May 19 2023, 10:24 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 17 2023, 03:49 PM)
Yes, min requirement is RM65K
QUOTE(spakky @ May 18 2023, 08:42 AM)
Well..is it different requirement with different brach?i went to JB branch and the officer there said you can fledge to fd for RM10k

btw i have a question..let say i paid for my hotel stay with the TWE card and received the bonus point..then later i cancel the hotel booking..will the bonus point be deducted also or not?thanks to all sifus
QUOTE(joice11 @ May 18 2023, 03:03 PM)
yesterday i try my luck at CIMB branch, and the officer try submit for me pledge FD with RM25k. see whether i can get approved.
Interesting. Now making me gatal to get it haha. But your CL will then be based on the FD pledged right? So if you only pledge 10k, your CL is only 10k lo?
PoisonSoul
post May 19 2023, 06:45 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 19 2023, 10:30 AM)
Yes thats right! how much your pledged = how much your CL gonna be tongue.gif
The card, is metal right? or nah?
PoisonSoul
post May 19 2023, 08:25 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ May 19 2023, 08:09 PM)
It’s plastic card !
requirement higher than Amex Plat but getting plastic. That sounds like a downgrade but oh well, we just want that 10x BP

0.1453sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:03 AM