Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

JuneResources
post Sep 2 2019, 09:49 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,171 posts

Hi all, newbies here..
May I know using Bigpay top up by using rebate CB card can get Unlimited cash rebate or not?

Thanks a lot.
skty
post Sep 2 2019, 02:41 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

anyone know other best deal/reward for applying CIMB CB Rebate card apart from RP's Nescafe Dolce Gusto Piccolo?
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2019, 02:43 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 2 2019, 09:49 AM)
Hi all, newbies here..
May I know using Bigpay top up by using rebate CB card can get Unlimited cash rebate or not?

Thanks a lot.
Eyeing 0.2% CB?
JuneResources
post Sep 2 2019, 04:03 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,171 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 02:43 PM)
Eyeing 0.2% CB?
Yes, I mean that 0.2% CB.. Is it still eligible?
Coz I saw some of the card no more CB if transaction top up to BP or Boost.

And another thing, my friez (local ppl) want to apply credit card. Bt he/she working from oversea (e.g like Singapore/Brunei), any lubang can apply or upgrade better CB card?
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2019, 04:09 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 2 2019, 04:03 PM)
Yes, I mean that 0.2% CB.. Is it still eligible?
Coz I saw some of the card no more CB if transaction top up to BP or Boost.

CIMB started giving CB on Boost (I use another CIMB card) since July. Not sure on BP.
jefftan4888
post Sep 2 2019, 04:32 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 04:09 PM)
CIMB started giving CB on Boost (I use another CIMB card) since July. Not sure on BP.
Which CIMB card?
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2019, 05:13 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 2 2019, 04:32 PM)
Which CIMB card?
Lazada Prepaid.
jhy999
post Sep 2 2019, 05:45 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 05:13 PM)
Lazada Prepaid.
Lazada prepaid can't use BP
jefftan4888
post Sep 2 2019, 06:06 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 05:13 PM)
Lazada Prepaid.
Boost - 0.50% cash rebate up to RM25 each month on other spend

So if I top up Lazada on Tue, I will get 5% Mastercard + 1% cash rebate up to RM25 each month on all Lazada spend, right?
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2019, 06:35 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 2 2019, 06:06 PM)

So if I top up Lazada on Tue, I will get 5% Mastercard + 1% cash rebate up to RM25 each month on all Lazada spend, right?
CIMB's Rebate - Yes 1% for Lazada and 0.5% for others.
But I don't think you can get RM25+RM25 CB in a month as CIMB recently set a limit on monthly and annual spendings.

5% MC on Lazada wallet - T&C apply. Not related to CIMB.
jhy999
post Sep 2 2019, 07:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 2 2019, 06:06 PM)

yes~topup lazada on tue get 5%+1% cash rebate
winnie619
post Sep 3 2019, 10:18 PM

445 posts

Perhaps the 12% weekend dining rebate appear in next month statement
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2019, 07:20 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Sep 3 2019, 10:18 PM)

You can always view the transactions posted and updated every morning at cimbclicks, why still need to wait for up to 30+ days for next monthly statement!

You should get your question answered at cimbclicks.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 4 2019, 07:25 AM
chulholic
post Sep 4 2019, 08:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Sep 3 2019, 10:18 PM)

I not sure is statement date for all cimb credit card fall on same day
Mine is 28th, so the 12% weekend dining rebate for August already posted to my account on 29th August
So yes, it already show in climbclicks and will apper in my next month statement.
Yours should be updated in cimbclicks 1 day after your statement date too.
SUSCardNoob
post Sep 4 2019, 11:45 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(chulholic @ Sep 4 2019, 08:52 AM)
I not sure is statement date for all cimb credit card fall on same day
Mine is 28th, so the 12% weekend dining rebate for August already posted to my account on 29th August
So yes, it already show in climbclicks and will apper in my next month statement.
Yours should be updated in cimbclicks 1 day after your statement date too.
Older batch of cardholders have the same statement date of 28th.

sam04563
post Sep 5 2019, 09:23 AM

184 posts

did anyone try to link a new credit card with cimb click recently? i have encounter some problem when do the linking ..
the problem is unable to select the cimb click ID after key in the credit card number..
i called customer service centre but they claimed it may be system error..i have been trying for few days..
i have already successfully activated the card few days and have few transaction with the card..
just wonder anyone encountering the same problem or have any clue on it?

This post has been edited by sam04563: Sep 5 2019, 09:24 AM
coolguy99
post Sep 5 2019, 11:27 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Sep 5 2019, 09:23 AM)
did anyone try to link a new credit card with cimb click recently? i have encounter some problem when do the linking ..
the problem is unable to select the cimb click ID after key in the credit card number..
i called customer service centre but they claimed it may be system error..i have been trying for few days..
i have already successfully activated the card few days and have few transaction with the card..
just wonder anyone encountering the same problem or have any clue on it?
I wonder if there is a need to link? The card appeared in my online banking after I activated it.
sam04563
post Sep 6 2019, 11:15 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 5 2019, 11:27 PM)
I wonder if there is a need to link? The card appeared in my online banking after I activated it.
you using a cimb cc also?

thats what i think it is quite annoying as i have other bank's cc but does not require to link it..it is like you said appear automatically in the online banking
beLIEve
post Sep 7 2019, 09:33 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 2 2019, 02:41 PM)
anyone know other best deal/reward for applying CIMB CB Rebate card apart from RP's Nescafe Dolce Gusto Piccolo?
CIMB site has a promo that runs from Aug 1 until Nov, first come first serve. Ringgit+ has an identical one that runs from Sept 1 until Nov. Problem now is, if you ask Ringgit+ and they tell you the promo is independent of each other, are you going to apply?
12kevin
post Sep 9 2019, 11:31 AM

56 posts

Hi,i just get my cimb cash rebate credit card and would like to ask about how to pay with standing instruction?I know this might be a noob question but really no clue at all.Thanks.

333 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 PM