2,661 posts

KceeWhich bank doesn't round down?
guanteik
post Apr 25 2019, 01:21 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Apr 25 2019, 12:02 PM)
CIMB IS THE ONLY ONE THAT ROUND DOWN TO THE LOWER RINGGIT. You won't get cents in your cash back.
Thanks for your information, but I aint blind to read lower caps. Get a life.
guanteik
post Apr 29 2019, 09:39 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Jacobs @ Apr 29 2019, 05:34 AM)
Hello, want to ask that the visa infinite is still with 8x lounge access with voucher? I saw ringgitplus it has unlimited access.. Kinda useless having it for three years although no annual fee..
I thought it’s only 8x with some minimum spending required.. the unlimited one is the Preferred VI
guanteik
post May 9 2019, 07:56 AM

2,661 posts

rivetindigo
That's fast!! Perhaps you got the card as soon as the promotion starts. Mine is not in yet
guanteik
post May 16 2019, 07:16 PM

2,661 posts

I’ve received my Enrich Miles from the Enrich Acquisition Campaign today. Please check your statement.
guanteik
post May 16 2019, 09:56 PM

2,661 posts

hwachong
Not sure what is a BigPay but all my expenses are retail.
guanteik
post May 19 2019, 04:47 PM

2,661 posts

coolgoh98
When we apply for our CIMB Enrich Cards, we are asked to provide the MAS Enrich number, least this was my experience. If you had applied the card way earlier, you will need to call the CS to confirm.
guanteik
post Jun 14 2019, 11:26 AM

2,661 posts

@coolguy99
No, that's not normal.
guanteik
post Jun 22 2019, 08:43 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 21 2019, 10:21 PM)
If apply from CIMB card centre can get the card on the same day itself?

Where is the card centre in KL? KLCC and One Utama?
Midvalley and Sunway, so far that I've known of.
guanteik
post Jun 24 2019, 10:09 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2019, 12:32 PM)
does cimb card track the transaction as Fave or the restaurant/cafe itself?
Fave.
guanteik
post Jul 4 2019, 10:48 PM

2,661 posts

https://ebms.cimb.com/TS_Services/TS_Previe...ueySrP4wCHhJA==
guanteik
post Jul 5 2019, 01:53 PM

2,661 posts

kelvinlzy
Not much to be frank. My post was intended to share there's such promotion going on. I didn't get the SMS anyway.
guanteik
post Jul 5 2019, 02:11 PM

2,661 posts

kelvinlzy
Some people like myself only have one or 2 credit card, like myself. So It's an additional benefit on top of what I have been getting.
guanteik
post Jul 5 2019, 03:26 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 5 2019, 02:38 PM)
If that's the case then you better reserve your CL for other spending or emergency.
Thanks for your advise, will do.

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 5 2019, 02:42 PM)
Ehh.. got this campaign.... donno 2/07 i just online purchase 1.5k computer consider or not? no need sms apply, right?
I think the campaign runs every month starting Jul and Aug. If you had not received any SMS then not eligible. I had not received any SMS as well.
guanteik
post Jul 6 2019, 05:45 PM

2,661 posts

For eWallet top up using CIMB cards, I’m aware there’s no cashback. But do we earn Bonus Mile or Bonus Point?
guanteik
post Jul 8 2019, 09:47 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Jul 8 2019, 01:23 AM)
hi all, my platinum CC is expiring due Sept. anything i have to do prior to that?
I'd call the card centre and inform them about this, request them to send the new card to my address.
guanteik
post Jul 11 2019, 07:15 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 11 2019, 01:04 AM)
Do you mind sharing when you met the spending conditions? How did you contact them - phone or email?

I emailed them last month and they gave me some generic answer asking me to be patient as gifts not due yet. They didn't answer my question about when I was on the "qualified" list.

My spending is 100% retail purchases exceeding 20k so I should qualify.
I guessed it's no point calling them to ask. Better to just wait for another month or so. If really don't get what you should, you may give them a call (which also leads to filing a dispute).
guanteik
post Jul 15 2019, 09:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 5 2019, 02:42 PM)
Ehh.. got this campaign.... donno 2/07 i just online purchase 1.5k computer consider or not? no need sms apply, right?
Hey! I am quite excited to share since earlier I mentioned without SMS we are not eligible, BUT according to their T&C https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...gn-ENG_spd1.pdf

4. This Campaign is open to CIMB credit cardholders who:
i) hold credit card(s) issued by CIMB in Malaysia; and
ii) who receive a Short Message Service (“SMS”) at the cardholder’s mobile number and/or
an electronic direct mailer (“EDM”) at the cardholder’s email address
both maintained in
CIMB’s record from CIMB about this Campaign as an invitation to participate in this
Campaign (“Eligible Participants”). The CIMB credit cards for the Eligible Participants are
hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Eligible Credit Cards”.

It means, even if you got the email letting you know about this promotion you are eligible as well, not necessarily just SMS.
guanteik
post Jul 16 2019, 09:07 PM

2,661 posts

cococonutseller
From my experience, if you submit your EA, CIMB will take in that income per annum. So give it a try for the card you like/qualified for.
guanteik
post Jul 22 2019, 09:43 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jul 22 2019, 12:30 AM)
Just curious, if i want to apply cimb enrich world master card, is the annual fee waived for 1st year?

I can't find the 1st year fee waiver clause in cimb website, or ringgitplus website.

So are they charge the rm588 annual fee upon card approval ?
Charged to you immediately

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 PM