Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Wolgie
Jul 16 2019, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 15 2019, 09:35 PM) Hey! I am quite excited to share since earlier I mentioned without SMS we are not eligible, BUT according to their T&C https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...gn-ENG_spd1.pdf 4. This Campaign is open to CIMB credit cardholders who: i) hold credit card(s) issued by CIMB in Malaysia; and ii) who receive a Short Message Service (“SMS”) at the cardholder’s mobile number and/or an electronic direct mailer (“EDM”) at the cardholder’s email address both maintained in CIMB’s record from CIMB about this Campaign as an invitation to participate in this Campaign (“Eligible Participants”). The CIMB credit cards for the Eligible Participants are hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Eligible Credit Cards”.It means, even if you got the email letting you know about this promotion you are eligible as well, not necessarily just SMS. Ohh. email. Okie let check next month bill  But thank for info
Wolgie
Jul 26 2019, 05:34 PM
THis is main point Did not make full payment for credit card outstanding balance for the past 12 months; Over the past 12 months your average credit card(s) repayment is not more than 10% of your total outstanding balances.
Wolgie
Aug 1 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Aug 1 2019, 02:12 PM) Just cancelled my CIMB CR Platinum CC after not using it for 1 year but got to pay RM25 service tax Now have only Maybank CC Then go back to MBB forum bah. Seem CIMB starting promote CC
Wolgie
Aug 2 2019, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 2 2019, 09:17 AM) Their weekend dining 12% cashback is super good IMO. Why cancel? Bill just out. Rebate RM30 from Dinning + Rebate 30 from Grocery+Petrol + Rebate 4.00 unlimited other  TTL 64.00 rebate This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 2 2019, 09:29 AM
Wolgie
Aug 3 2019, 11:00 AM
Help on update the 12% cash back list UPPERSTAR CAFE-LINTAS KOTA KINABALU - RESTAURANT 97.55 ALU ALU KITCHEN KOTA KINABALUMY - RESTAURANT 181.45 MCDONALDS-SURIA K00357 KOTA KINABAL -MCD 10.95 MCDONALDS-BEVERLY00376 KOTA KINABAL - MCD 13.95 PHD-BUNDUSAN SABAH MY - Pizza Hut 37.50
I think last month i use too much on food. lol. Maks RM30.. badly cannot RM40..
For Grocery and Petrol. i use too much too. so no need list down.Donno which calculate or not. Last month i also use here, so should include BATARAS-BUNDUSAN KOTA KINABALUMY SHELL-JLN BUNDUSAN KOTA KINABALUMY CKS - BUNDUSAN PENAMPANG MY CITY GROCER KOTA KINABALUMY PICK N PAY - FAR EAST SABAH MY
This month only use here SERVAY-PENAMPANG KOTA KINABALUMY GUARDIAN LINTAS PLAZA SABAH MY 99 SPEED MART-10313 PENAMPANG MY TIGAS - KOTA KINABALU KOTA KINABALU
Why more 3k, i think from here RIBU JADI SDN BHD KOTA KINABALUMY LENOVO TECHNOLOGY SDN PETALING JAYA ONLINE SHOP MAXIS PAY - WEB KL MY
This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 3 2019, 11:01 AM
Wolgie
Aug 7 2019, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(strawsticks @ Aug 6 2019, 11:15 PM) How to get cashback for BP/Boost/Ewallet with CIMB cards?  QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 6 2019, 11:59 PM) Spend on BP/Boost/Ewallet with CIMB cards to get CB, 0.2% for CR Plat. i dont think CIMB CB entitle on e-wallet. Get Nothing
Wolgie
Aug 7 2019, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 7 2019, 10:24 AM) You dont think it's entitled while I got my rebate already.  QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2019, 10:35 AM) I am testing. Change in July. Last time i try Boost. Not entitled. If yes, then good. Let try again.
Wolgie
Aug 7 2019, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 7 2019, 11:38 AM) When did you try? All my transactions were in July only. Forgot. Need check back the page... donno post# which If yes, maybe we can crazy reload boost This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 7 2019, 11:47 AM
Wolgie
Aug 7 2019, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 7 2019, 03:38 PM) unnamed02023 Thanks. Standing instruction is when you give instruction to bank to that every month the bank will automatically pay /settle your bills for you. I don't think you can use machine at TM service for standing instruction as standing instruction is something that you have to tell the bank. Do not know whether Unifi bill falls under which category or entitled to 2% CR as my only unifi is mobile which I top up through unifi apps and that is very very rarely done and very minimal amount. Better to check with CIMB on which category Unifi bill falls under if you want to claim rebate. Standing Instruction, then should i make my maxis and PRU monthly to get the cashback? right? Just buy PRU-Insurance and Fiber Maxis last month. As my SCB fail to apply. This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 7 2019, 04:31 PM
Wolgie
Aug 9 2019, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(unnamed02023 @ Aug 9 2019, 09:51 AM) Ding lo. like this once finish my installment i think i will cancel it. haiz.....still have 11 months to go. but still will use for petrol and dining until my installment finish. agak agak when is the date they started the charge cross border fee and how to check it? only CIMB got this cross border fee? i nvr use it so donno. Other Card dont have? This post has been edited by Wolgie: Aug 9 2019, 11:23 AM
Wolgie
Aug 9 2019, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 8 2019, 02:17 PM) Got... Only 0.2% And if reload using common platinum, 40k point will have cash back 100.  play play ewallet laio lor
Wolgie
Aug 9 2019, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2019, 05:42 PM) Why Direct Debit - Insurance? CIMB CR MC is not SC JOP MC. QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 7 2019, 10:26 PM) Wolgie Attached is what qualifies for what % rebate but best to check with CIMB whether maxis and PRU qualifies for which % rebate https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...mastercard.html Check already. PRU not in category. Maxis okie
Wolgie
Aug 15 2019, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 14 2019, 09:39 PM) 99 Speedmart is at plaza 333 ? Not remember which one..sorry
Wolgie
May 20 2020, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(kons @ May 20 2020, 10:59 AM) Yesterday used CIMB discount to buy Lenovo X1 Carbon. Ori price 9k, after discount 7.4k.. really good deal. Just for your info. If u go tru website, shopback lenovo quite good 4.5% unlimited. I try before when buy PC at that time 6%  hehe
Wolgie
Sep 7 2020, 08:04 AM
i stop long time not using my cash rebate P card. After the 12% food rebate, seem not any new rebate or event? or i miss look it? Should i change the e-card?
Wolgie
Sep 7 2020, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(digimon09 @ Sep 7 2020, 10:42 AM) e-card, convert point for better cashback mhmm. yearly fee is 100 after 1 year waived. Reload ewallet maxs per month how much? i cannot see it. Mostly will use at ewallet and shopee get 20,000 point means get rm50. Not bad. This post has been edited by Wolgie: Sep 7 2020, 12:56 PM
Wolgie
Oct 2 2020, 11:52 AM
not really understand this setel. i havent use yet. But sometime i use CIMB cash back to petrol. So is that means 5% or 5%+10% which i see sometime setel got rebate? right? as now got cardterus??? If still same, i think i better direct use which no need must choose petronas
This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 2 2020, 11:53 AM
Wolgie
Dec 22 2020, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 22 2020, 10:11 AM) Important Notice: Discontinuation of CIMB Tesco Platinum Credit Card-22 December 2020 Dear Valued Cardholders, We wish to inform you that, CIMB Bank Berhad (“CIMB”) has discontinued the CIMB Tesco Platinum Credit Card pursuant to a strategic review between CIMB and Tesco Stores Malaysia Sdn Bhd (“Tesco”). A notification will be sent to cardholders who are currently holding CIMB Tesco Platinum Credit Card on the next course of action required. If you have any further queries, please call our Contact Centre at 03-6204 7788. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation on this matter. FAQ on the Discontinuation: https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/importa...redit-card.htmlAnnouncement link: https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/importa...redit-card.html Surprisely this mail out again. i though last year already suspend. For my case, last year this card already being suspend cannot use last year. Now, i only continue pay my 0% EasyPay still running which everymonth. (24month. lol.... donno how long to go)
Wolgie
Jan 8 2021, 01:21 PM
This is old event but i only know today. Will it still have? Who try it? direct get rm8 rebate or have to wait? Thanks https://deals.cimb.com/my/Dining/GrabFood/b...ada-2_a8:launch
Wolgie
Feb 19 2021, 01:25 PM
Received a msg.... You've 780Entries for cimb.com.y/boost Donno i got so many... hahaha Hope got lucky...