Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
ProxMatoR
Apr 8 2019, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(safe118 @ Apr 8 2019, 04:12 PM) Hi Sifus, A noob question for a first time credit card applicant. Normally, when the bank rejected an application, will they provide any reason? Also, let say I'm able to meet their requirement eg: minimum income per annum, what are the reason that the bank reject the application? Guidance from sifus very much appreciated. no reason given. 1st timer usually get rejected easily. too clean is considered a risk to them. wait for 6month cooling period then apply again. easiest is to apply with the bank that you have your income deposited monthly, slowly build up.
ProxMatoR
Apr 9 2019, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(safe118 @ Apr 9 2019, 04:20 PM) Thanks for the advice bro. Does it mean once I got rejected for my first card application, for the coming 6 - 12 months its not wise to apply any cards even with other banks? Need to be so cruel meh?  I'm actually trying to build up my credit score thats why I apply a basic CC. you can apply other banks cards too... for now, i suggest apply 2-3 at once MAX.... if all reject together... then really sueh..... wait 6 months je.....
ProxMatoR
Apr 21 2019, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(13aby @ Apr 21 2019, 12:03 AM) I received a sms that my have a transaction via PayPal and I din use it. Can bank stop this transaction? And any chance I can get back the funds??? 2k usd gg call the number behind your card for fraud report
ProxMatoR
Apr 21 2019, 12:47 AM
ProxMatoR
Apr 27 2019, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 27 2019, 08:10 PM) 48k piano.  it is a good piano... sorry for OT.. heh
ProxMatoR
Jun 29 2019, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 29 2019, 09:51 AM) Called to cancel my CIMB Cash Rebate card coz I don't use it that much anymore and coz of the tax. Counter offer from CIMB was RM25 rebate with RM500 spending within 60 days. I proceeded with the cancellation lol, at least you got the counter offer. when i said i would like to cancel... put me on hold for about a minute, then kaodim....  really good job, so efficient in cancelling.. LOL!
ProxMatoR
Jun 30 2019, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:55 AM) When the time i called to terminate, i think the most stupid question they ask is what the reason to cut CIMB CB platinum. that time they cut the most useful on9 benefit, then impose round down to nearest ringgit, i guess their marketing team just realise they card is really useless then just hv to come out with 12% dining CB I guess they need more card cancellation to realise what need to do to rescue themselves... hahahaha
ProxMatoR
Jun 30 2019, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 30 2019, 12:59 PM) Spent so much money to acquire new card members and now let go for rm25 sst? Should at least retain those who has spending. hahaha.... i guess they prefer to look at "growing cardmember"... so, letting go old ones, pump in new one (returning) to keep their seat warm
ProxMatoR
Jan 21 2020, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jan 21 2020, 10:53 AM) My Application Credit Card rejected ? why why why ? i am working at my new company just 3 month or need to wait another 6 month ? ptptn ? need to pay overall or minimum payment ? no reason. the reviewer no likey you, so reject you. wait another 6 months for cooling period