Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

Haloperidol
post Mar 26 2025, 06:47 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Mar 23 2025, 02:10 PM)
oh, so it is normal cash back like RHB shell, because i tot it is like affin cb system which need maintain statement bal rm1500 to get the cb.
WRONG , it is BASE ON STATEMENT AMOUNT.
So if you have spent RM 1000 in Petronas + RM 500 in Groceries,
Your statement amount will be RM 1000

Cashback on next statement : RM 60 on Petronas + RM 15 on Groceries

So next statement starts with negative RM 75
you need to spend at least RM 1575 to eligible for the cashback

DO NOT REPEAT MY ERROR.
i lost RM 60 due to this rclxub.gif

+++++++++++
For Petronas Visa Platinum, you will be saved coz most of the peeps will spent RM 1250 on Petronas, and the min state amount is RM 500 , so just do RM 1250 per month will do

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Mar 26 2025, 06:48 PM
Haloperidol
post Mar 27 2025, 01:18 AM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Mar 26 2025, 08:55 PM)
Hi sifus,

Can I know what campaign is this?

I tried searching online but can't seem to find any info
Selective campaign
Haloperidol
post Nov 29 2025, 11:46 AM

1,483 posts

Yesterday My CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite had an unauthorized transaction...
EUR 63 via Paypal....

When the notification appeared, i called CS immediately to block card, however the CS say the transaction went through.
What i did is Blocked card and raised dispute on the unauthorized transaction (without SMS OTP )
They say investigation gonna took place for 45 days to 90 days...

----
Today when i check my credit limit, there is an reduction of obvious RM 300 (Which is the dispute amount) on my credit limit

My question is :
On the disputed amount, do we need to pay them on the next statement ?
Or we just ignore that particular transaction...

Sigh...

Haloperidol
post Nov 30 2025, 12:41 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Nov 29 2025, 06:39 PM)
when you call them, you can ask them to provide temporary credit limit to offset the fraud charged amount.

and no, you should not pay them.
Thanks bro,
i suffered a lot of fraud before BUT All of them triggered the alert of Bank and they suspended / disallow the transaction
Only CIMB this time they say the transaction pass through.
So i was wondering about it.

Owe you one.

0.2276sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:14 PM