Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

Barricade
post Apr 3 2023, 10:54 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Apr 3 2023, 10:07 AM)
Hotel is top notch, 2 bedroom apartment with a small kitchenette is really nice.

There is shuttle bus services to JW Marriott just few doors down the road with more interesting facilities and access to the beach directly.

I did not attend the MVC talk, nor was i asked to - so that was a pleasant surprise smile.gif
So you get to enjoy the facilities in JW Marriott as well? I heard there's limited food choices at Marriott Mai Khao, is it true?
Barricade
post Apr 3 2023, 01:59 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(qintian @ Apr 3 2023, 01:55 PM)
Dear all,

MVC replied to my email.. for you guys reference..

1) Promotion is valid for both Bali & Phuket MVC
2) For Bali, they provide a king size bedroom unit for 2 person
3) For Phuket, they provide a 2 bedroom unit good for 6 person.
4) Breakfast not sure if is included, agent havent reply to me
5) The agent didnt specified on any talks attendance needed. (of course, i didnt ask though)
confirm no breakfast.
Barricade
post May 5 2023, 03:56 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(zic5315 @ May 5 2023, 03:30 PM)
Alamak, got such tnc pengsan, so my 21703 just gone like that
😭😭

But I normally used until the limit near 0 only top up.
Pledge more FD lo and ask them to extend your CL as per your FD
Barricade
post May 18 2023, 09:54 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(spakky @ May 18 2023, 08:42 AM)
Well..is it different requirement with different brach?i went to JB branch and the officer there said you can fledge to fd for RM10k

btw i have a question..let say i paid for my hotel stay with the TWE card and received the bonus point..then later i cancel the hotel booking..will the bonus point be deducted also or not?thanks to all sifus
Of course will be reversed la! U think give you free points ar?
Barricade
post Jul 20 2023, 01:30 PM

4,147 posts

The longer you wait.... the more expensive the rates. My friend booked last year vs me mid of this year, difference of almost RM500 for hotel tax.
Barricade
post Sep 6 2023, 01:12 PM

4,147 posts

Anyone keeping TWE for another year? My annual fee is going to charge soon. Need to decide
Barricade
post Sep 6 2023, 07:11 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2023, 03:21 PM)
I'm keeping as mine already hit 250k spending, so of course will keep. tongue.gif
I'm sure those are company expenditures rite? Pay on behalf and claim? I don't have such luxury to use personal card to pay first then claim, company already issue corporate card and have to use that.
Barricade
post Oct 18 2023, 08:49 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2023, 11:27 AM)
Has anyone bought anything from Apple Store recently? Does CIMB still charge 1% borders fees for Apple Store?
Yes. Don't think they will change.
Barricade
post Oct 20 2023, 01:45 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(EveTape @ Oct 20 2023, 01:02 PM)
For my preceding month I swiped RM120k, but I only got 500+k points. 80% of my swipes are online I checked (which has no limit on points) but just 1M cap. Is anybody experiencing the same thing? How can we dispute this?
Call customer service and ask?
Barricade
post Nov 11 2023, 11:24 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 11 2023, 09:40 AM)
Has anyone managed to get annual fee waiver for TWE?
After you met the spending requirement lo. If not, don’t dream they will waive for u
Barricade
post Feb 26 2024, 11:56 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(wooikuan @ Feb 26 2024, 08:16 PM)
Has anyone tried out the new offer for "free" hotel stay by TWE? Any pressure for the on-site 90 minute presentation?

Got minimum spend requirement some more now.

https://www.cimb.com.my/content/dam/cimb/pe...sia-tnc-eng.pdf
Barricade
post Feb 27 2024, 10:35 AM

4,147 posts

Previous offer is better. No need listen to crap talk, no min spending requirement and free 4 nights. Now only 3 nights and force u to go listen to talk to entitle for the 4th.

Some more the hotel quality also dropped.
Barricade
post Feb 27 2024, 06:44 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(saintprayer @ Feb 27 2024, 05:01 PM)
Previous offer need pay tax right? I missed the previous one due to fully booked, but I remember was quoted close to RM1k tax for 4 nights stay.

For this new one TWE no need join talk, but I only have TW. Not sure should take ip this offer or not, afraid the talk experience ruin my trip mood.
Depends on luck really. Some sales person can be really pushy and when you insist no, their attitude turned hostile.
Barricade
post Apr 20 2024, 10:55 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Apr 20 2024, 10:18 AM)
I think it is one of the best out of the market.
You have cashback, free annual fees, 4x lounge access per year.
No frails attached.

The only downside is steep requirement of 10k income per month
And also the RM4k min spend per month in order to reach the max cash back tier.
Barricade
post May 24 2024, 04:19 PM

4,147 posts

Card title is pointless. What infinite la, signature la. All I care is the benefit and features. You give me basic gold card also I don't mind as long as I can reap the benefits eg cashbacks/points
Barricade
post Dec 13 2024, 03:57 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Dec 13 2024, 03:21 PM)
Hi, new to e credit card here.

"Bonus Point rewards are capped at 20,000 Bonus Points per cardholder per statement cycle"

Does it mean we just need to spend RM1667 on every 28th?
Yes
Barricade
post May 30 2025, 12:34 PM

4,147 posts

Called in to cancel my CIMB E card. The CS immediately offer RM25 cash to maintain the card.
Barricade
post May 30 2025, 12:57 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 30 2025, 12:49 PM)
any condition ??
Nope. No spending requirement also. But it will be credited in the next statement. I'll try to cancel after that again see what happens.
Barricade
post Jun 6 2025, 09:40 PM

4,147 posts

Guys remind me about CIMB TW/TWE card. Annual fee is charged even for first year if didn’t hit the spend requirement right?

This post has been edited by Barricade: Jun 6 2025, 09:41 PM
Barricade
post Sep 16 2025, 04:14 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 16 2025, 02:47 PM)
Oh nice. I canceled mine in Dec 2024 too. I feel it’s not worth anymore but good to apply for other perks.
Best is when the first launch where we get to stay in hotel for free without attending the stupid talk.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1308sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:44 AM