Anime Chou Jikuu Yousai Macross, New series konpim dah

TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 25 2007, 03:19 PM, updated 19y ago

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

since rumours of a new Macross anime is alive in the net and in here, I'd make the thread just in case.

And let us remember the originalanime with the haunting yet beautiful Opening and Ending song, and not the crap that Harmony Gold turned into Robotech....

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 13 2007, 08:47 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 25 2007, 04:33 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

where you got the rumour from ?
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 25 2007, 04:39 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

wolfx and wikipedia
wolfx
post Apr 25 2007, 05:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 25 2007, 04:39 PM)
wolfx and wikipedia
Rumours are based off this:

http://www.jvcmusic.co.jp/audition/v3/

Its a voice audition for a lead female role in a Macross series. Requirements: Able to sing. Other than that and the codename "Flyer", not much known about the project.

And this year it is also the 25th Anniversary for Macross, so its a big chance the new series will be out by this year.
marxmannn
post Apr 25 2007, 05:14 PM

138 posts

yay!!! hopefully they dun ruin the classic... it's still the best of all Macross series (yeah, even Macross Zero)...
sonic_cd
post Apr 26 2007, 11:26 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(marxmannn @ Apr 25 2007, 05:14 PM)
yay!!! hopefully they dun ruin the classic... it's still the best of all Macross series (yeah, even Macross Zero)...
then macross 7 leh ?

tongue.gif

TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 26 2007, 11:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

nah, I still feel that Macross > Macross 7 XD
igor_is300
post Apr 26 2007, 04:36 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

So, is there any good fap material ?
redeye84
post Apr 26 2007, 05:19 PM

177 posts

Hmm i hope it will be good.
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 26 2007, 05:36 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Apr 26 2007, 04:36 PM)
So, is there any good fap material ?
Lynn Minmay's doujins if you can find them/if they exist even?
wolfx
post Apr 27 2007, 11:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 26 2007, 05:36 PM)
Lynn Minmay's doujins if you can find them/if they exist even?
Who wants Minmay doujins when you can have Miria or Mylene doujins? wub.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 27 2007, 02:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 27 2007, 11:30 AM)
Who wants Minmay doujins when you can have Miria or Mylene doujins?  wub.gif
igor_3000 lolz XD
Stormy001_M1A2
post Apr 28 2007, 03:47 AM

98 posts

Why doujin of female power armour raping the VF-01s? I seen some really weird fetish of GMs getting raped by Zakus, literally.
Aoshi_88
post Apr 28 2007, 12:24 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Cool....i remember my Macross Zero, 7 and SDF. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 28 2007, 01:08 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:47 AM)
Why doujin of female power armour raping the VF-01s? I seen some really weird fetish of GMs getting raped by Zakus, literally.
NOESS!!! I CAN'T GET THAT IMAGE OUT OF MY HEAD!!!
redeye84
post Apr 28 2007, 03:40 PM

177 posts

NOESS!!! I CAN'T GET THAT IMAGE OUT OF MY HEAD!!!

YOU SHALL BE CURE!!..

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 28 2007, 04:31 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:47 AM)
.....perhaps you could be so kind as to direct me to the source?
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 30 2007, 11:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

user posted imageuser posted image
+Newbie+
post May 1 2007, 10:03 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

lol, I was worried this would go into some sort of 7 star robot porn thread. laugh.gif Man, those clips bring back memories.

wolfx,
Do you happen to stay in USJ?
sonic_cd
post May 1 2007, 09:29 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 27 2007, 11:30 AM)
Who wants Minmay doujins when you can have Miria or Mylene doujins?  wub.gif
that i got .....

wolfx
post May 2 2007, 04:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 1 2007, 10:03 AM)
lol, I was worried this would go into some sort of 7 star robot porn thread. laugh.gif Man, those clips bring back memories.

wolfx,
Do you happen to stay in USJ?
Ya why?

TSlinkinstreet
post May 2 2007, 04:58 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 1 2007, 09:29 PM)
that i got .....

Shomehow with that I doubt the female tag under your nick.....
+Newbie+
post May 2 2007, 10:34 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 2 2007, 04:43 PM)
Ya why?
It means that you might be the person who intoduced Macross Zero to me. smile.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
ohhhh linkinstreet, much to learn, you have. tongue.gif

Never believe what you see on the internet. Assume all girls are guys until you actually shag one of them and find out for yourself .... for better or for worse .... laugh.gif
sonic_cd
post May 2 2007, 11:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
its the internet man ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 2 2007, 10:34 PM)
It means that you might be the person who intoduced Macross Zero to me. smile.gif
ohhhh linkinstreet, much to learn, you have. tongue.gif

Never believe what you see on the internet. Assume all girls are guys until you actually shag one of them and find out for yourself .... for better or for worse .... laugh.gif
true true
SetaNoriyasu
post May 3 2007, 12:48 AM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

They're just gearing up for they next 5-yearly production in the macross franchise, seeing as Macross Zero was in Dec of 02, we'd be seeing this one at the end of the year
redeye84
post May 3 2007, 01:42 AM

177 posts

Never believe what you see on the internet. Assume all girls are guys until you actually shag one of them and find out for yourself .... for better or for worse .... 

Totally agree.. or unless you meet in person
wolfx
post May 29 2007, 11:16 AM

93 posts

Concert featuring Yoshiki Fukuyama (Neki Basara), Mari Ijima (Lyn Minmay) and Chie Kajiura(Mylene Jenius) (all macross idols!) in august where the announcement of the new macross tv series will be announced and the trailer will be shown!!!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...e-held-in-tokyo

Man i wish i can go for the concert.....BOMBA!!!
Darqfyre
post May 29 2007, 11:28 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 2 2007, 10:34 PM)
Or shagged one of them and then find out that she's a he! doh.gif
Aoshi_88
post May 29 2007, 12:49 PM

4,670 posts

RAWR! I miss t3h Macross.
Kagaya
post May 29 2007, 01:16 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 29 2007, 11:16 AM)
Concert featuring Yoshiki Fukuyama (Neki Basara), Mari Ijima (Lyn Minmay) and Chie Kajiura(Mylene Jenius) (all macross idols!) in august where the announcement of the new macross tv series will be announced and the trailer will be shown!!!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...e-held-in-tokyo

Man i wish i can go for the concert.....BOMBA!!!
OOOWWW.... 'Angel Voice'.... i miss that so much... Basara Nekki is the greatest, better than Gorillaz...
TSlinkinstreet
post May 29 2007, 03:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Dynamite Explosion FTW!!
anyways, I want to hear the full Minmay's version of Runner live!!!
redeye84
post May 29 2007, 05:23 PM

177 posts

I hope this New macross will rocks..

Macross Zero was good but the ending was rather crap..
Stormy001_M1A2
post May 29 2007, 07:36 PM

98 posts

Macross Zero is an eye candy but the story is really need a lot of work.

Added on May 29, 2007, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Iskandar Zulkarnain @ Apr 28 2007, 05:31 PM)
.....perhaps you could be so kind as to direct me to the source?
In 2 chan, they routinely posted mecha rapes. Popular ones are GM got raped by Doms and Zakus.

Though VFs raping Battlepods or Female Power Armour is yet to be done, but I am sure some doujin artist doing it.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: May 29 2007, 07:41 PM
wolfx
post Jun 13 2007, 05:22 PM

93 posts

Someone please change the topic title from "rumours" to "confirmed". tongue.gif

Anyway....new info on "Macross 25" (temporary name).
New valkyries look like VF-22s. The new girl looks so moe~~~

Aoshi_88
post Jun 13 2007, 09:17 PM

4,670 posts

I haven't finished my Macross 7 nor my SDF Macross yet. cry.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 13 2007, 10:24 PM

98 posts

As long they don't use music as ultimate end it all weapon, I wouldn't mind to sit down and watch it. But Macross music has intense love affair, so it is a slim hope.

Watched the old SDF-01 Macross, man, it brings back memory.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jun 13 2007, 10:26 PM
wolfx
post Jun 13 2007, 11:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jun 13 2007, 10:24 PM)
As long they don't use music as ultimate end it all weapon, I wouldn't mind to sit down and watch it. But Macross music has intense love affair, so it is a slim hope.
You're gonna be disappointed. Macross' spirit is in the moosik. wink.gif

Its just interesting how they are going to intergrate it in a different way.

in SDF Macross, its culture shock against the Zentraedi.
in Macross Plus, its a computer singing to hypnotise people
in Macross 7, its a spiritual power that can defeat the Protodeviln.
in Macross Zero, its the key/password to awaken the protoculture weapon of mass destruction known as "Bird Man"

Wonder how its going to be used in Macross 25.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2007, 12:48 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

It's used to stop P2P MP3 distribution because ppl can hear it live and no need to download it into the PC anymore?
wolfx
post Aug 19 2007, 12:03 PM

93 posts

New series tentatively named Macross: Frontier.

source:http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-08-18/yoko-kanno-heroine's-voice-announced-for-new-macross

Yoko Kanno ftw!

At the Macross 25th Anniversary Live: Minmay meets Fire Bomber concert in Tokyo Saturday night, co-creator Shoji Kawamori (Escaflowne, Aquarion) and voice actor Sho Hayami (Max of the first Macross series) announced that Yoko Kanno (Cowboy Bebop, Escaflowne, Macross Plus) will co-compose the music for the new Macross television series and that the heroine Ranka Lee will be played by Megumi Nakajima, an 18-year-old newcomer selected by a nationwide singing and acting audition in Japan.

Kawamori and Hayami also introduced a pilot film of the new Macross work, now tentatively titled Macross Frontier. The story in production takes place in "20XX A.D." on a galactic colonization fleet named Macross Frontier. Since music for the new Macross series is still being composed, Nakajima sang Kanno's "Voices" from Macross Plus in the concert. Mari Iijima (Lynn Minmay), Yoshiki Fukuyama (Macross 7's Basara's singing voice), Chie Kajiura (Macros 7's Mylene's singing voice), and Nobutoshi Hayashi (Basara's speaking voice) performed first solo and then together for the final songs. More details will be posted in the upcoming event report.
Aoshi_88
post Aug 19 2007, 01:04 PM

4,670 posts

YAKKO KANNO! WINRAR!
TSlinkinstreet
post Aug 19 2007, 03:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Ijima Maria and Fukuyama Yoshiki (JAM Project) is still going strong <3

Added on September 9, 2007, 7:09 am

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 9 2007, 07:09 AM
TSlinkinstreet
post Sep 9 2007, 07:10 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Now that Hollywood has announced they want Robotech, it made me want to watch this faster to mend my broken heart

anyways, back to old days, Runner Duet version

coltrine
post Dec 27 2007, 03:29 PM

27 posts

U guys are really funny biggrin.gif
Aoshi_88
post Dec 27 2007, 04:25 PM

4,670 posts

Poast in Macross F thread or Sharon Apple will mindf*** you.
acbc
post Dec 27 2007, 04:27 PM

9,035 posts

I've the original Animego restored version of Macross on DVD (total of 9 DVDs) ordered from Amazon.com. Worth it if you're a fan. Not cheap either. I spent over RM 1k to bring the box sets (including paying Kastam taxes).
kyon22
post Dec 27 2007, 10:52 PM

141 posts

Still like robotech op even't though its crap....

Its my first mecha show I watch beside doraemon and patlabor when I was a kid...

Added on December 27, 2007, 11:00 pmmakurosu - WTFBBQ is that? The original JPN OP is horrible...

This post has been edited by kyon22: Dec 27 2007, 11:00 PM
RangerKarl
post Dec 27 2007, 11:14 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Dec 27 2007, 10:52 PM)

Its my first mecha show I watch beside doraemon and patlabor when I was a kid...

Added on December 27, 2007, 11:00 pmmakurosu - WTFBBQ is that? The original JPN OP is horrible...
Careful there buddy, I know you in real life. That's like dissing my sister.
wolfx
post Dec 27 2007, 11:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Dec 27 2007, 10:52 PM)

Please show up at taylor's college on 12th January and say that. You can be our "honored guest" whistling.gif
kyon22
post Dec 28 2007, 07:53 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 27 2007, 11:14 PM)
Careful there buddy, I know you in real life. That's like dissing my sister.
I thought we discuss it at campus yesterday shakehead.gif .....

Please show up at taylor's college on 12th January and say that. You can be our "honored guest" whistling.gif

I'm not that suicidal ok shocking.gif ......

Just not a fan with old school anime op that all, not I hate the the whole series...
^KamilskaZ^
post Dec 28 2007, 09:16 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

zero-G love,zero-G love...la...la..la
Setan[X]
post Dec 28 2007, 09:30 PM

43 posts

eh whats this? new macross? movie or what? tot new one allready out , just seen one eps released titled macross frontier... got new VF-25 also... or am i drifting from this topic? rclxub.gif
kyon22
post Dec 28 2007, 10:02 PM

141 posts

new series...

0.0283sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:40 PM