LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

simon3041
post May 11 2018, 11:26 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Hi all. I had changed my battery since June of 2016. until today, around 6pm, When i turned off my car, and then sit in the car a while before i want to start back. The first thing it happen is i cant start my car, when i try to start, i spin my keys, nothing on my dashboard ( no lights on), and then no crancking, no kri kir kri, nothing.

And then i try to use key alarm to lock my door, it dont work. And then I take my compact k car to jump start my inspira, it does have dashboard lights and kri kri sound when i try to start, but still failed to jump start, mayb due to ns40 trying to jump start a ns60? I dont know.

After that, i changed ns40 to my inspira, and then start, and put back ns60 and drive back home. while driving, i tried to highlight, the warning of release handbrake kicks in, and tried second time, the abs service failure kicked in.

And after turn off my car, i cant turn it on again, again dashboard no lights.

Most importantly, my car is running on dry cell, maintenance free, BUT the indicator at the battery still green in colour, not like my k car, when the battery almoz die, the colour gone and become dark.

May i know any sifu can enlighten my path?

Question 1 : Is my car battery dead?

Q 2 : Unplug my ns60, and borrow ns40 to start it, will it cause any problem?

Q 3 : my car didnt die when i hold the positive and negative ends when removing ns40, and put back ns60 after engine running, does this means my alternator is ok?

Thank you for your time. hehe. looking forward for help.
simon3041
post Mar 9 2019, 07:43 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Greetings all, I am driving inspira 4b11, I have a low rpm knocking issue around 1k rpm. and slight press on pedal. or when cruising same speed. It is annoying, is there anyone having the same issue? is there any solution for this? when i press little bit more on pedal, the knocking will be gone. I really wish to solve this issue.

I am using RON 95(previously on RON97 for one or two years before switch to this), OCI 10k km, with 5w30 Special Tech AA Liqui Moly, original Mitsu engine oil filter, plug just changed around 105k km, same spec plug buy form mitsu.
simon3041
post Mar 10 2019, 12:01 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ Mar 9 2019, 10:41 PM)
Does it go away now if you go back to RON97?

I think Kenny can remap to retard the timing.
Hi Sir, yes, change to ron 97 It will greatly reduce, I did that try last time, with empty out my ron95 in tank, and refuel full tank ron 97, but still will have a little bit. slightly.

but i noticed, once I just did my OCI, now I am loading with same engine oil, currently around 600km, its not so obvious already the knocking on low RPM, I am not sure if the engine oil degrade will cause the low rpm knocking or not,

But, iinm, Sifu Kenny is around west malaysia sad.gif I am in Miri. and I really hate it when I hear low rpm knocking. bangwall.gif
simon3041
post Mar 11 2019, 08:10 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 10 2019, 06:31 PM)
4B11 low rpm... Knocks..
Used car eh?
Morning sifu. Yes. Direct owner used car. No thru shop. I took it when the mileage is around 45k km. Is it normal to have this kind of issue low rpm knocking?
simon3041
post Mar 11 2019, 04:43 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Mar 11 2019, 03:21 PM)
nope.
4B11 almost never heard of knocking.
4B10 yes.

However there are some so call remap expert out there doing remap which will cause knocking even on a 4B11..
Sifu Kenny, but I never remap my car. And it's 4B11. 😭 is there any suggestion? Will a remap solve my issue?

Is it must use ron97 to prevent it from happneing. I think its not good to have knocking right? Even low rpm cruising. I notice after oci the knocking is very less to none. But when nearby another oci, the low rpm knocking comes again.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 11 2019, 04:35 PM)
remap expert but duno bila boleh come out with final edition of the remap. btw mine 4b10 got knocking. using ron97 wont have that problem.
Bro, yours is low rpm knock?

This post has been edited by simon3041: Mar 11 2019, 04:44 PM

0.0551sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:07 AM