LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

MeToo
post Nov 5 2018, 10:38 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:01 AM)
The glue is sticky non harden type. Place back on top will do. No need new glue.
Just don't mess up with the fuel pump o ring. Else u won't be able to start the engine coz pressure leak.
Like you know...

Just ask them go bangla workshop under the tree to settle la
MeToo
post Nov 5 2018, 10:39 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(howler @ Nov 5 2018, 10:36 AM)

May I know what needs to be changed when I change the CVT Oil ?
Can someone post the Part Numbers and estimated cost ?

I lazy/no time/unable to find back the previous replies ... too many

You lazy/no time...

Others very free ka? dry.gif
MeToo
post Jul 23 2019, 02:47 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MrZFR @ Jul 23 2019, 02:27 PM)
hi all, i just want to ask, is it worth to buy used Inspira in 2019? does inspira maintenance and part really expensive? thanks
Cheap.

Easy to mod.

But main problem is the Campro engine.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jul 23 2019, 02:48 PM
MeToo
post Jul 23 2019, 02:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2019, 02:40 PM)
My clutch 170k d..

We got a fren I think reaching 360k ori day one clutch.

FYI, the gears engaged.. And the clutch holds against the engine which prevent the car from moving.. There is no way u can push the car in gear to move. The only explanation is that ur clutch not doing its job properly.

If u always put ur foot on the clutch pedal. It will cause premature wear. Or if u bought used car.. High chance meter altered d.
Real man drive half clutch!
MeToo
post Jul 23 2019, 03:01 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MrZFR @ Jul 23 2019, 02:55 PM)
it use campro engine? not mivec?
MeToo
post Jul 23 2019, 03:19 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Jul 23 2019, 03:16 PM)
logo potong only la....
inside is mivec

inspila uses timing chain, not belt like campro

U think u change a Mitsu logo your car will magically have a mitsubishi engine?

Pls lah... just face it you bought a proton, dont hide away from reality bro console.gif
MeToo
post Jul 23 2019, 07:13 PM

9,338 posts

Your sources from where?

Mine is I see my fren car drive inspira buka hood terus nampak Campro engine soap dgn logo dan wording CamPro.

Kita mesti percaya mata sendiri. Yang gambar gambar internet/google tu tak boleh percaya sangat

MeToo
post Jul 24 2019, 10:31 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 24 2019, 08:16 AM)
dalam ni banyak troll..but semua baik2.. dont worry, they will help if u got any query..  rclxms.gif

my car now 160k mileage  hmm.gif so far so good albeit my dad/sister used it now
Eh eh u say until like here all proton owners like u meh...

Here many BMW owners tau.... how dare u lump them together with Proton owners dry.gif
MeToo
post Sep 18 2019, 12:28 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ Sep 17 2019, 01:56 PM)
After 7 years, my paint is starting to fade at the plastic parts. Spoiler, top part of bumpers, and top part of door handle.

And my driver door trim garnish is fading also. The white pattern worn off at one patch where my hand always touch. Feel like using turpentine to remove all and leave it black.
Melting handles? This is Proton forum, your BMW go complain elsewhere pls
MeToo
post Sep 18 2019, 12:30 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(soonzheng @ Sep 18 2019, 11:38 AM)
I think he meant that all the variant is the same. Because I've heard that certain year is like mitsu mitsu and some of them is like mitsu potong or either potong potong. I still have no idea bout it.
bro, a proton is a proton no matter how you dress it up.

So pls dont convince yourself you're buying some jap car cause what you are getting is a PROTON. Heck half the people here already got rid of their Inspira, the other half already on their 2nd/3rd engine.... you decide yourself whether its a good idea to buy a 7 yr old proton lor..
MeToo
post Sep 18 2019, 02:32 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(EBBattlefield @ Sep 18 2019, 12:59 PM)
2nd or 3rd engine?
biar betik.......  laugh.gif

u want to troll also troll something more reasonable like clutch pump, brake pads, timing chain, absorbers.....
you know....things that actually break down on a proton.....

heck, even genuine potong campro never has breakdown issues.....only fuel consumption problem
U dun belip u summon some of the old timers here lor.. top of my mind probably can tag 2~3 guys on halfcut engines.
MeToo
post Sep 18 2019, 04:22 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 18 2019, 04:07 PM)
4th engine cry.gif
You are Godcar Killa! Different league yo notworthy.gif
MeToo
post May 23 2022, 02:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Darren_Tan_246 @ May 23 2022, 02:11 PM)
Hi all,

Just to check with you guys.. Can we actually open the car door with key when it is locked? I just found out that I cant open the door with the car key once it is locked using the remote control.

I thought we should be able to do so.. Just in case the car battery is gone or the car remote control is faulty. So that we still be able to open the door manually with key when those situation arise... Otherwise, it does not serve any purpose to have the key hole in the door then...

Appreciate if you guys can confirm so that I can get the mechanic to look into this if necessary..

can.

ps : Yes, this thread is still alive and kickin
MeToo
post Jun 24 2022, 04:36 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Jun 24 2022, 04:33 PM)
Siram siram afternoon siram
this is so 2015s...