LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V88!, 10 years still siraminggg~!!!

Lex_Ender
post Mar 13 2022, 04:06 PM

Hi guys, in need of knowledge from the various sifu here.

In the past 3-4 months my fuel consumption has increased from the normal 7L-8L/100km to 10L-11L/100km. Been to 2 mechanics and both couldn't find an issue. My car is not showing any codes either. Throttle body, maf sensor and o2 sensor have been cleaned. Spark plugs have been changed. Catalytic converter confirmed to not be clogged.

Appreciate any ideas or experiences anyone can share as I'm out of ideas beyond changing the sensors 1 by 1.

On side note, does inspira have 1 or 2 o2 sensors? I see parts for a front and rear but both mechanics say that my car only has 1.
Lex_Ender
post Mar 20 2022, 02:21 AM

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Mar 19 2022, 02:12 PM)
got change fuel filter? haha dunu if that will help.
Never change the fuel filter before. I have thought about replacing the entire fuel pump kit as i have read online that it is advisable to change every 100k. Appreciate the idea.
Lex_Ender
post Feb 27 2023, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(thmsobk @ Jan 31 2023, 12:50 PM)
Dear Sifus

2011 Inspira 2.0(AT) owner here, would like to get some advise, thanks in advance smile.gif

Recently ABS & Check Engine Warning Light light up intermittently. Sometime warning light is off. Nothing abnormal during driving, braking, speeding up.

Use Thinksafe OBD2 Scanner to scan, come back 2 codes
a) TCM (Transmission Control Module) - P1773 LR/Dir Solenoid
b) ABS - C100A FL Wheel Speed Sensor Circuit

When read live data stream,
Under TCM - FL & FR speed data seems problem
Under ABS - 4 wheels speed sensor seems good

Any Sifu encounter this problem before?

Thank you again

** Scan result attached
I've seen this error before and it was due to a wheel speed sensor that stopped communicating with the transmission control module. In your case, it could be a one time glitch which may be indicating that the part although still functioning may be starting to go bad. Found a forum post for a similar issue.

https://mitsubishiforum.com/forum/mitsubish...de-p1773-35552/

0.0629sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:47 AM