LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

studentsurvey
post Mar 30 2018, 01:54 PM

212 posts

Hi Sifus, went and try Mazda 3 in puchong showroom (sadly no soul red). As I was driving i realise the car is not as insulated and was abit bumpy when going into uneven roads.
Is that normal or was i being too overly sensitive?
I read a review that it was intentional as they said have less "insulation" gives a better sense of driving to the driver.
Apart from that, I am not a stickler for RV, but is it true that Mazda's prices generally drop about 30% for the first year --> is not the biggest concern but just wanted to factor in. Ohya, was looking at the HB =p.
And i do agree that some said Bermaz not giving attn to Mazda 3, i asked the showroom why I can't see much HB Mazada 3, they cant answer too lol!
studentsurvey
post Mar 31 2018, 12:40 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 30 2018, 03:34 PM)
Hi just started to look around for Mazda 3, aiming sedan high spec.
Can I know how much rebate the puchong showroom giving?
Unfortunately not much.. only 1k or 1.2k..
I haggle n haggle.. they say mmg dont give much lolx..
studentsurvey
post Mar 31 2018, 02:04 AM

212 posts

Btw guys, what does the warranty covers for the 5 years, and where do u guys get your insurance..Just roughly checked with an insurance agent, they charged 2.5k for a 110k value =.="
studentsurvey
post Apr 1 2018, 12:22 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 31 2018, 08:17 AM)
1st of all, what car were you initially from? I presume you test driven the high spec version??

You feel bumpy because of the suspension tuning. Usually, good handling cars will have firmer suspension. But, it really isn't that bad, or that you really prefer really damped suspension cars like those from toyota camry.

Your view on insulation is partially right. Those considering mazda cars will need to understand a little bit about their brand philosophy. It is not that mazda is cutting corners and lazy but Mazda engineers cars so that driver and car are one, meaning that the driver will be very engaged and connected to the cars. So you feel the road surface on the pedals, you hear the sound of the road surface, the body both light and rigid for on road agility, the suspension tune for balance and stability at speed. When you try a hard corner on a mazda, you'll get to understand this compared to other makes. But still, your preference apply.

But since quite a lot of feedbacks regarding the NVH, mazda engineers did start to dial in more refinement for 2nd generation skyactiv range starting with the 2nd generation cx5. 1st generation facelifts also have some little bits here and there to improve situation a little. After all, more buyers are getting spoiled  tongue.gif
Around there...unless you really manage to find an insurance company that can really go lower. For myself personally, i just go with berjaya sompo for the time being, as i still can't find quotes that are better than them. Some quoted almost doubled what berjaya sompo charged.
Haha, you are right.. driving a toyota right now..ah so the model for mazda 3 high spec will also have better NVH?
As for insurance, thinking whether should I compromise on the windscreen (additional RM350) and also the special perils, basically act of gods (additional RM600)
And thanks for your feedback!
studentsurvey
post May 31 2018, 04:28 PM

212 posts

Btw guys, I owned a Mazda HB skyactiv (got it late last yr in Dec).
Recently encountered several issues, kinda disappointed on the car, but still love it regardless. Did anyone encounter the following:
1) Leather seat for driver side tore off (near to the door)
2) When you turn the steering wheel, there is a soft friction sound, SC says is a plastic cover for the steering wheel.

For both items they have changed/repair it but for item (2), it still persist =(
studentsurvey
post Jun 9 2018, 03:03 AM

212 posts

Btw guys, for your fuel consumption monitor, is it just the normal car picture with the average number? Or should there be more.
Also, I saw some Fb mazda 3 fan club with people promoting auto lock and autostop i-stop function for pretty cheap like rm100. Is it true that it wont temper with warranty? The vendor say they use system and no warranty void coz no hardware added or wire cut, but i recall tempering system might void the warranty right?
studentsurvey
post Jun 18 2018, 09:30 AM

212 posts

Hi guys, did anyone do any coatings for their Mazda 3?
Hehe, gotten a HB recently and was looking to do =)
Any recommendations?
studentsurvey
post Jun 27 2018, 10:04 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 27 2018, 08:35 PM)
Any issues with the current M3 suspension like ppl faced in M2? Kruk Kruk sound when turning and also when go on bump.. Looking at M3 but a bit worried that this suspension problem happens
So far no issue for me, been using for about 8 months =)
studentsurvey
post Sep 17 2018, 01:43 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:13 PM)
this car where got turbo?

If you're on 5th gear, the throttle tuning is very docile and very very conservative. Nothing can be done about it as it is e-throttle, unless you manage to remap it.

Best is to just manual shift to 4 or 3 if you're in a hurry but don't want to crazy roar full throttle when kicked down to gear 2.
It was bremaz's own initiative to add the cleaner additive starting april this year. What a shame to those who bought their cars before, lost out on 5 bottles of cleaners.

Anyway, now is a good time to stock up on a similar cleaner from bardahl. Best part, 50% off till malaysia day :
https://www.fasmoto.com/bardahl/bardahl-ult...njector-cleaner

I myself stocked 10 bottles and use it every 5000km. Won't feel anything dramatic, more of a preventative measure. Very minimal financial harm when it is so cheap on only do it every 5000km.
Argh, missed it.
The usual price is rm19?
studentsurvey
post Sep 18 2018, 03:28 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 18 2018, 11:33 AM)
Maybe you can sign up for fasmoto's newsletter for for such promotional updates.

Looking around different online selling platforms, the price is around RM20.
Alright - Thanks for sharing too =)
studentsurvey
post Nov 28 2018, 06:50 PM

212 posts

So sexxyyy...
i think will be in malaysia circa 2020 lolx!
studentsurvey
post Jan 31 2019, 03:05 PM

212 posts

Hi guys, having a Mazda 3 GVC model.
Would like to know when you guys have go through a speedbump, does the car makes the sound "pssst .... pssst".

studentsurvey
post Jan 31 2019, 03:34 PM

212 posts

Cool! Still under warranty, will send it back to them =)
Thanks!
studentsurvey
post Feb 3 2019, 11:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 1 2019, 11:47 AM)
Normal sound for absorber, nothing can be done about it. Happens to pretty much most non premium cars after 1 year of driving. Not a defect either.
He/she referring to the absorber hissing, not the lower arm creaking sound.
Ah, thank you Sifu. Learned something new.
Btw, what kind of wipers did you guys changed to?
I realised my viper is not as effective just merely after 1yr 1month usage. Thought of getting the wiper with lifetime warranty but prefer to seek everyone's advise icon_question.gif
Haha
studentsurvey
post Mar 25 2019, 01:50 PM

212 posts

For whoever that's still waiting on the new model, can have a look at this review --> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uM9bSydiwcc&feature=youtu.be

Simple, fun, and honest. The new mazda 3 looks great, but I still kinda like my mazda GVC 2017 ahaha
studentsurvey
post Mar 27 2019, 12:23 PM

212 posts

Btw guys, lets say if we were to change our windscreen, do we have to send to mazda or can i go normal workshop?
My concern, my car is still under mazda warranty and also would outside workshop knows how to take out the mazda sensor (currently using mazda 3 2017)
studentsurvey
post Mar 27 2019, 03:31 PM

212 posts

Yup, i have windscreen insurance.
Thanks!
studentsurvey
post Aug 5 2019, 01:25 AM

212 posts

Would the android auto apk void the warranty?
Currently using the previous mazda 3 version
studentsurvey
post Oct 31 2019, 10:25 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Oct 31 2019, 07:53 AM)
Hi guys,

Saw a few 2017 and 2018 M3 models on dealeeship sites, from 78k onwards.

In terms of car performance, will I be missing much compared to 2019?

Does it make sense to go for a 3yo M3? (planning to get a ride in early 2020)
Wow's the resale value is really bad for Mazda cry.gif

But generally is a good drive, and if i'm not mistaken 2019 model uses the same engine as the 2017/2018 - so maybe car performance might not defer much. So for normal driving experience is still good. But sifus here can tell you better.
studentsurvey
post Jan 22 2020, 03:02 PM

212 posts

Guys, random ques.
Yesterday sent my car to wash and polish and somehow they spoilt the side mirror. Didnt realised until i went and park and realised my side mirror cant fold/unfold anymore. cry.gif
Any chance Mazda would fix for free if my car is still under warranty?

0.0250sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:27 PM