2,096 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by cmk96: Jun 25 2018, 09:35 AM
cmk96
post May 26 2018, 12:20 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(HaloJ @ May 26 2018, 10:44 AM)
You may use 225/45R18 size. Many have changed to this size.
215/45R18 Continental MC6 have this size.
Thanks a lot.
cmk96
post May 26 2018, 01:16 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ May 26 2018, 01:12 PM)
mind to share what is the expected delivery date for mazda 3 now? thanks.
Hv ready stock now. 1st june can take car.
cmk96
post Jun 8 2018, 12:09 PM

2,096 posts

Heard that m3 reverse lines in the camera do not turn according to steering wheel. Is that true?
cmk96
post Jun 8 2018, 04:29 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(gnexus_123 @ Jun 8 2018, 04:19 PM)
Yes it won't turn, tested it the other day.
Mazda so kedekut. Even honda city v-spec has this feature.
cmk96
post Jun 28 2018, 06:14 AM

2,096 posts

Anyway to reduce tyre noise of this m3? Kinda annoying.
cmk96
post Jun 28 2018, 11:39 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(tedfuhrer @ Jun 28 2018, 11:01 AM)
Is it the tyre or suspension?
Tyre.
cmk96
post Jul 2 2018, 11:56 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 2 2018, 11:40 AM)
I changed mine to hankook v12evo2, differences are noticeable. All roads surfaces sounded like newly paved roads on the factory fitted tyres. My radio volume now turned down by 2 points on my favourite channel and can talk with passengers without raising my voice a lot now. Wind noise exceeds tyre noise by around 130km/h, when previously the toyo so damn noisy after 60km/h. Very surprised that it made such a difference.

Rolling resistance also a little lower, so can improve acceleration and fuel consumption a little bit. It really changed the driving refinement in city speeds quite drastically.

If you can wait a little longer to change (after september), i would suggest the soon to be released falken fk510 which has even better rolling refinement rating than the v12evo2 while selling around similar price range.

So my rant to mazda : Please rid yourself of fitting toyo tyres at factory. If you want to support japan products because you're japan company, fit it with falken fk510. It is cheaper yet better than the toyo in both price and performance metrics!!!  ranting.gif
it is about RM1800 if refer australian website, but likely around 2500~3000 when installed. Seriously considering this but not in a hurry at the moment. Thinking of maybe changing it on the 5th year of ownership.

The kruk kruk noise can also be contributed by :
1) the strut bearing
2) the strut mounting
3) the top of the coil spring hitting the strut mounting
4) brake caliper movement

For me, i've done warranty claim on parts 1 to 3, but didn't resolve till date. Point 4 was discovered by a neighbourhood small franchised dealer. The mechanic there dismantled the front caliper and added more lube on the caliper pins and the pin chambers. It reduced the noise occurrence drastically, but only for a short 1 to 2 months period  sweat.gif  Seems like a similar incident to a number of previous generation's mazda3 due to caliper pin design. Not sure whether this is an issue to the facelifted GVC version.
Thanks for the suggestion. Will change my tyres next year. Sure will change the tyre brand. smile.gif
cmk96
post Aug 30 2018, 02:37 PM

2,096 posts

hi... i noticed there is a fan running near the front of car...after i switch off the engine.... it will run for a few minutes before stopping.

what is the purpose?... mine is GVC version.
cmk96
post Sep 3 2018, 11:42 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Davidnikon @ Aug 30 2018, 05:25 PM)
is normal, esp when engine is really hot
QUOTE(ralfvi @ Sep 2 2018, 04:36 PM)
just had the same thing last week . really short drive but perhaps nowdays really hot outside.
googled a couple of minutes to know that its normal. didnt know that before that the m3 engine has this kind of function
thought only for turbo car.
Yup... last week was pretty hot in the afternoon. Didn't know M3 hv this special fan working. biggrin.gif
cmk96
post Nov 16 2018, 11:56 PM

2,096 posts

Lately there is sound coming from the LCD display whenever the car go through bumpy road... seems like its loose inside. Anyone experience this?
cmk96
post May 7 2019, 04:15 PM

2,096 posts

Where can get the original Toyo tyres?

Searched lazada oso can't find.
cmk96
post May 15 2019, 10:41 AM

2,096 posts

what insurance company you normally used?

i'm using Berjaya Sompro... original from Mazda.

thinking to change.
cmk96
post May 15 2019, 11:08 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 15 2019, 11:04 AM)
If within warranty, better stick to berjaya sompo.

The benefit of using berjaya sompo is that you can go straight to mazda's own body/panel workshop, not some external 3rd party frequently used by other insurance. Claim also easier if within 15k and they also have their own adjusters. In short, quality assured of the workmanship.

If renew directly at their insurance office, i think got additional 10% discount. But that was last year's info, maybe it changed.
Thanks for the info.
cmk96
post Jun 8 2019, 11:14 AM

2,096 posts

Guys.. Anyone can recommend battery replacement?

Update: Replaced with Varta Q85 (115D23L)

This post has been edited by cmk96: Jun 10 2019, 10:11 AM
cmk96
post Jun 22 2019, 07:38 AM

2,096 posts

If price is an issue... Just get the current Mazda 3... Saved 20k.
cmk96
post Jul 8 2019, 05:35 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone updated the navigation map? Need to do ourself? Will the "favourites" locations remain after the update?
cmk96
post Jul 9 2019, 03:10 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jul 9 2019, 02:55 PM)
u may be asking about the old mazda 3 with different software configuration?  this is the newer not launched thread mate
Since when this tread is all about the new Mazda 3? This tread exist since 2017!
cmk96
post Jul 9 2019, 10:44 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jul 9 2019, 10:36 PM)
I think you are allowed one free update and then you got to pay for it. Not worth it in my opinion.
Just went to SC last week... need to pay... hv do it online myself....
cmk96
post Jul 10 2019, 10:55 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 10 2019, 10:42 AM)
I don't know about Mazda 3, but for CX-5 with MZD, the SC will only assist to update the MZD firmware but for the map update, they ask us to download Mazda Toolbox, register online for the support and update the map ourselves.  mad.gif
Even i want to pay the SC also can not. they insist i do it online.

The map is pretty useless... most of the time can't find the location i want.

End up use waze.

0.0293sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:49 PM