LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Jo@NJS
post Aug 22 2023, 03:40 PM

534 posts

Greetings~ Anyone here made booking for Mazda 3 liftback High Plus / Ignite Edition? I heard from agent that it supposed to arrive in Nov/Dec but can be sooner. Dunno true or not lel
Jo@NJS
post Aug 22 2023, 05:28 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Aug 22 2023, 03:51 PM)
Yeah I heard they are clearing the remaining stocks to make way for the new minor facelifted version with increased pricing.
The remaining stocks are 1.5L only right? Im trying my luck to see if can get before Dec '23, are you planning to book one too?
Jo@NJS
post Sep 4 2023, 01:19 PM

534 posts

Mazda 3 Liftback facelift is open for booking, price 166K for HighPlus and 175K for Inginite Edition drool.gif

This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Sep 4 2023, 01:19 PM
Jo@NJS
post Sep 6 2023, 01:14 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 5 2023, 01:47 PM)
... and apparently, the Ignite Edition now comes with the long awaited Bose 12-speaker system and wireless Apple carplay. A sad day for those who bought the pre-updated ones  sad.gif
Yesiree...im still contemplating between high plus and ignite. I want the Bose Speaker + 360 camera but dont fancy the burgundy leather seats and black rims.
Jo@NJS
post Sep 6 2023, 10:02 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 6 2023, 09:48 AM)
then i don't remember the CKD CX-30 has the adaptive LED headlights - can share this here for reference?
go for the ignite and then wrap up the seats with black leather  tongue.gif
Haha good idea. A difference of 9K, maybe i'll go cheap...take the High Plus and spray the rims black lel
Jo@NJS
post Sep 6 2023, 12:52 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 6 2023, 11:06 AM)
ouh - i was gunning for you to get the Ignite and then wrap the leather since retrofitting the camera set up + the Bose system requires extension work and probably not worth the time/money. not to mention with a chance of voiding the manufacturer's warranty.
You're absolutely right! My SA called up today to confirm on spec, can get car in 2 weeks. Of course the Ignite version is better, but to me it's a bit overkill haha. Haven't test on any Mazda liftback, gonna test drive a Mazda sedan this weekend lel Heart says Ignite but Brain say no ...decision decision.
Jo@NJS
post Sep 6 2023, 03:16 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 6 2023, 01:54 PM)
just to tempt you, the additional RM9,000.00 translates to about RM110.00 monthly over the course of 7 years installment (@ 2.60% p.a.)  tongue.gif
This is some good poision drool.gif Now im searching for Platinum Quartz + grey rims in youtube, i hope it's nice irl lol

SA told me test car pun tarak...so must use imagination
Jo@NJS
post Sep 6 2023, 03:56 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 6 2023, 03:48 PM)

search for more images of your desired combination and soon you will find yourself caught within a downward spiral of no return and cannot settle for anything else. i've personally seen a PQ H+ Sedan and frankly, it's very demure (comforting almost, if you know what i mean).

where is your SA based at? i've passed by the Puchong showroom and always see a DCB H+ sedan parked just outside - figured that it is a test drive unit.
hmm...good point. I have 2 days to decide XD

My SA is at TTDI branch. Was suppose to go for Mazda Sg Besi but they were a bit slow with my request. Anyway, thanks for your input and poision, really helpful biggrin.gif

Are u a liftback owner or ordering one?
Jo@NJS
post Sep 8 2023, 01:21 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Sep 7 2023, 10:04 PM)
Owned the Platinum Quartz High + myself and the color is really nice and atas IMO.
Nice...Thanks for your feedback. Im heading to Sg Besi branch this weekend, finally got test car unit. But purchasing elsewhere lel
Jo@NJS
post Sep 10 2023, 04:17 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ Sep 10 2023, 01:54 PM)
What spec did they give you for the test car? Went for a test drive some time ago, but the place I went to only had the mid/base spec Mazda 3 sedan.
Didn't have time to go, postponed to next week. The SA promised me a high plus Jet Black to test drive. I can PM their names if you want...

This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Sep 10 2023, 04:18 PM
Jo@NJS
post Sep 13 2023, 05:41 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 12 2023, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys, got a serious question to ask ...

My friend placed a deposit for the Mazda 3. This was just before the Tesla Model 3 was launched in Malaysia. So naturally, he changed his mind.

When he told his SA that he wanted to cancel, the guy got worked up and said his refund will not be returned cause his car was already at the showroom and already registered and all. Claimed that his branch manager specifically brought in this unit for him yada yada.

The thing is, he hasn't even signed the bank loan nor did any payment yet. So this is bullshit right?

The question is, does the SA and branch have the right to forfeit the deposit? Seems like a very short sighted way of doing business. Cause actually my friend was still on the fence choosing between that and the Model 3. Now because of this, he die die dowan Mazda redi.
Mind sharing which Mazda branch bro?
Jo@NJS
post Oct 12 2023, 04:48 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Oct 12 2023, 11:24 AM)
car show at 1U now, they have a ignite edition mazda 3 available to look see look see, mazda 6 and CX8

anybody know what is the waiting time for mazda 3 now? still got backorder issue?
i Booked mine on 3rd Sep and received on 8th Oct, i can PM u the SA contact if you're keen.
Jo@NJS
post Oct 27 2023, 09:50 AM

534 posts

This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Oct 27 2023, 07:01 PM
Jo@NJS
post Oct 27 2023, 11:02 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 27 2023, 09:00 PM)
I was about to reply you. No. Never experienced it. If it still happen you could send it for repair.
Thanks for your reply. My first service due on the first week of November. Hope it's nothing major 🙏
Jo@NJS
post Nov 16 2023, 11:23 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(clong97 @ Nov 15 2023, 07:32 PM)
I booked Mazda3 Liftback H+ and requested manufacture year 2024. I was told I can get the car latest by Feb. While waiting, I actually plan to mod the car (this is my first car and a newb). Was wondering what kind of mod will void the warranty? Does changing the muffler void the warranty? not the whole exhaust system.
i've seen 2 owners with this setup:

https://shopee.com.my/2pcs-Mazda-CX-3-CX-30...b8-39d2022c541f

i don't think it will void warranty smile.gif
Jo@NJS
post Jan 5 2024, 06:12 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(leongqweasdzxc @ Jan 4 2024, 11:30 PM)
hmmm... i dont think i can choose the color for ready stocks...

few months back i also got ask, ready stock sure got, but its the color thats the problem...

i ordered machine gray... laugh.gif
any colour looks good on mazda 3, even zircon sand. But make sure your car is 24/7 kilat kilat lel
Jo@NJS
post Mar 15 2024, 07:19 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(clong97 @ Mar 14 2024, 07:06 PM)
just got my mazda 3 ignite 3 days ago. initially i chose high plus but after much consideration, i ended up with ignite. 9k doesnt look like much but not less either. been in a dilemma for a long time. fast forward to today, no regret on getting the ignite especially it comes with black wheels, 12 speakers and 360 cam. 

unfortunately the offer is fixed, either dash cam or 1k rebate. please bear in mind the 1k rebate is not given by the SA from their commission.

i tinted mine on top of the ori tint as i do not want to remove the ori ones. as for wireless android auto, u can buy carlinkkit for wireless connectivity.
Welcome to da club cheers.gif

mind asking, what colour is ur ride

This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Mar 15 2024, 07:21 PM
Jo@NJS
post Mar 26 2024, 05:34 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(benbinladen @ Mar 25 2024, 06:42 PM)
Fellow Mazda 3 Ignite Edition owners, may I know how long did you guys waited for your order to arrive previously?
Hi there, i made a deposit on 03/09 and got my car on 08/10. Have u ordered yours?
Jo@NJS
post Mar 27 2024, 03:33 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(benbinladen @ Mar 26 2024, 09:29 PM)
I lowkey feel my SA is trash. Booking fee given no reply, asked for estimated update they say they don’t know. Messaged CS on Mazda site they said minimum 6 months waiting time for “these type of cars” 🤔
Mind asking, which branch did u make booking? Mine was in TTDI
Jo@NJS
post Aug 12 2024, 12:57 PM

534 posts

Anyone can recommend comfort tyres? I dont like the bridgestones that came with the car. Wanna trade in too smile.gif

0.2127sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:03 AM