LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Henry T
post Feb 12 2018, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(tolorati @ Feb 12 2018, 05:58 PM)
guys, i noticed there was a small ding on my car door, the sorts that you get when some idiot opens their car door and hit your car with... (rot in hell you shit).. i'm pissed...

anyway, is there is place to repair this sorta stuff? it's minor but noticeable to my eye. or do i have to ketuk + spray for something like this?
Google Dent Repair, Puchong.

The shop is in the row behind Tesco Puchong.

Henry T
post Nov 14 2018, 06:22 PM

Looking forward to the launch of the all new Mazda 3. I hope Mazda will produce an MPS variant with the 2.5 turbo engine.
Henry T
post Jul 2 2019, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Jun 28 2019, 07:33 PM)
At these kind of prices against competing models in the same segment Bermaz would not be expecting to sell many.

The CKD capacity vacated by Mazda 3 will be utilised to assemble the CX5 which is the more popular model in the Mazda vehicle range here.
Henry T
post Jun 17 2020, 10:38 AM

Anyone bought the Mazda 3, 2.0L hatchback (Liftback)? I know it is rare.

How about some owner's impressions?

TIA. smile.gif
Henry T
post Jun 17 2020, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(y2ou @ Jun 17 2020, 05:04 PM)
Well, let me list it out.

Appearances:
Punches way above it's class as its design language is more in line with those classic Italian car. I'm a sucker for Italian styling. If you want a car based on its look then this is by far one of the best imho. Exterior looks better than way more expensive car and interior is great. The colour flows with the body and maintaining a good paint job is vital for its appearance. For that price, it's a bargain if you prioritise just looks.

Power:
Fast enough for daily drive and torque is there for the thrill but don't expect torque from a turbo engine. One of the best N/A engine and for me, I love N/A engine. It don't have the potential issue of a turbo engine because direct injection turbo is a no-no for me. None of those CVT bulls which can spoil any driving experience. The torque converter from Mazda is great as it feels direct especially when you downshift but ZF still the best. Should have manual transmission options.

Handling:
A well documented good handling car. GVC+ is superb and I recommend driving it like a maniac during test drive. You will be amaze on how the car can turn and keep itself planted but expect bodyroll as this is not a race car. The bodyroll was expected and for a normal car. I can say it is one of the best in managing bodyroll. Suspension is on the stiffer side, hence, the great handling but I prefer double wishbone like in the new toyota platform.

Comfort:
If you are the driver, A+. This is a driver orientated car, so... yeah. Passengers comfort will be so-so I guess because I never receive complain nor praise. I'm single so I don't have any comment on family usage. Suspension again is on the stiffer side but no complain from the passengers. For me, the seats is one of the best among all the cars I tried but this is subjective as body size influence comfort a lot. Adjustable steering rack is always a plus and you can customise your seating position.

Conveniences:
The headlight beam is uniform and will turn according to the driver steering input. Auto highlight is useful for kampung drive.
Lack of auto boot which should be included in this price point.
Heads up display is always a plus and polarised sunglasses can still be use unlike many HUD.
Infotainment has no touchscreen but got used to it. It is placed high up and in line with sight which is great. Never thought of it before but after driven other cars again then I realised it is a great placement and design. You never took your eyes off the road as you use the infotainment as the road always in your peripheral vision.
Passenger side don't have power seat which should be included in this price point.
The cruise control is not as good as Honda's.
Auto start/stop is a sin for all manufacture and I always turn it off or turn my aircond colder.
Thanks for the review. 😊👍

0.0334sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:04 PM