LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Geralt_kevner
post Jan 17 2019, 03:45 PM

Greetings all sifus, newbie here.

Im expecting my car to be delivered next week. My SA told me that there will be price increase about RM2k to all models registered in 2019 and the maintenance free will be 5 years. Until now, no official announcement being made by Mazda.

Any of you heard the same?
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 17 2019, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 17 2019, 04:52 PM)
But my SA ask us whether want wait for the new model or not.

They didnt ask u about this?
My SA asked me the same when we first met last November but I said I’m not able to wait for the new model.

If I remember correctly, my SA told me the new model may come around April or May. Heard from other source, maybe Q3 / Q4. So many uncertainties.

I also asked what’s the price for the new one. SA said will be higher since its CBU but not quite sure how to estimate the coming selling price. Also, still not sure what/which variant & specification will be offered to our market.
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 20 2019, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jan 20 2019, 12:05 PM)
Meaning no CKD for the new m3?
Not sure whether they got plan to make it CKD at the moment.

I only know that it will be CBU when they start to sell it.
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 07:32 AM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 24 2019, 07:27 AM)
2 days ago, my agent told me mazda 3 for 2019 also stop production and ask me to wait new model. Then the price starts with 130k and around June or July only can get.

In fact, i actually urgently need a car after CNY. So I called few agent and they proofed that they got the stock for the current model and manufactured in 2019.

So I ask them to refund my booking fee. After few min, they call me again said got stock for us. 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️ wtf man, salesman nowadays. I dunno what had happen, but I had mentioned many times I need car urgently.
So many uncertainties gives headache 🤦🏻‍♂️

Hope u make ur decision that satisfies u the most bro. Think about win-win situation.
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 24 2019, 12:15 AM)
wow all sifu
i still blur on CBU and CKD
actually got what different
wootz
if like that then need to compare 2019 version and the old version got what different
CBU - complete build unit, assembled outside Malaysia
CKD - complete knock down, assembled in Malaysia

Got many differences besides the engine. Exterior design, interior design, AWD, torsion beam suspension, if not mistaken it has Apple CarPlay.

Heard from my SA, the skyactiv-x engine require a higher grade of fuel. So maybe that’s the reason why they don’t want to bring in to Malaysia.
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 10:30 AM

Mine just arrived today 😁

Need to send for tinting first. Btw any of sifus here did protection coating? Is it really worth it? How much does it cost usually?
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jan 24 2019, 11:32 AM)
At least your SA wasn't shitting you, thumbs up to him/her.

For coating, if you really want to maintain/improve the surface lustre, go for it. If you do it for the sake of protection, it is an absolute waste of money as it requires "maintenance" (baffling....)
Thanks for the opinion bro.

Yeah. My SA is one of the best I’ve met so far. Quite lucky. Most of the updates given by her were accurate.
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 24 2019, 02:14 PM)
may i know which branch u visit?
Sabah branch, Kota Kinabalu. Maxspeed Automart
Geralt_kevner
post Jan 24 2019, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 24 2019, 02:43 PM)
oh, then cannot d. i am from KL  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
The SA I met was active in Instagram. Every month confirm ada car delivered by her. So I thought can trust one.

Try to get the ones that active or recommended by people
Geralt_kevner
post Dec 30 2019, 10:22 AM

Hi there. My warning lights sometime appear while driving without any reason. Does anyone experiencing the same? If so, how did you fix it? Mine is GVC 2018
Geralt_kevner
post Dec 30 2019, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(ayamback @ Dec 30 2019, 10:34 AM)
Are you having problems with your battery?
Not sure if I had any problem with my battery. I can start my car quite easily. Didn’t notice anything that shows my battery have a problem
Geralt_kevner
post Dec 30 2019, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Yongy @ Dec 30 2019, 04:17 PM)
How long have you gotten your car? More than 12 months?
Coming January will be 12 months

0.0286sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:12 PM