LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Fiezannn
post Mar 2 2021, 04:31 PM

40 posts

Hi guys, is it possible to get discounts from SA for Liftback Mazda 3?

And also, how long we need to wait for the car after purchasing it?
Fiezannn
post Mar 31 2021, 09:08 PM

40 posts

Hi guys, signed loan for Mazda 3 LB soul red. Newbies question, what are the thing that I supposed/recommend to do after getting the car? Eg coating, anything to prevent stone chips on the front bumper, tinted? Is it good enough? Etc etc. Thanks sifu. Will join the group soon...
Fiezannn
post Apr 1 2021, 07:56 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Apr 1 2021, 06:07 PM)
You getting the 1.5 or 2.0 one?
Fiezannn
post Apr 5 2021, 08:34 PM

40 posts

Hello owners, any of you guys doing the PPF for front bumper and interior panel? Which shop and how much ?
Fiezannn
post Apr 21 2021, 08:31 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Apr 20 2021, 11:57 AM)
I use that on front bumpet, xpel brand
It become shinier
How much? And whereee?
Fiezannn
post Jun 25 2021, 06:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 23 2021, 03:45 PM)
for me best is follow factory spec size. i know 45 series might not comfortable. even on my accord, factory size 235/45/18 had the same feeling.
Is it possible to use tyre size 225/45/r18 on stock rims? Any recommendation?

Also, will the performance of the car reduced bcs of using wider tyre ?

This post has been edited by Fiezannn: Jun 28 2021, 07:32 AM
Fiezannn
post Sep 3 2021, 12:21 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 30 2021, 05:26 PM)
mounting a 225 onto your stock rim shouldn't be an issue at all because it's a 10mm difference only anyway - and you gain 5mm in sidewall height so there's your cushion  unsure.gif

from the numbers, you can already tell that it won't matter at all whether you are running on 215/45 or 225/45 therefore my advise is to stick with the 215/45 so at least when it comes to warranty, there's no dispute.
How about tyre size 235/40/18? Do they fit in our stock rims though? Or 225 is the maximum size?
Fiezannn
post Mar 29 2022, 11:39 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 29 2022, 11:29 AM)
Actually not that too uncomfortable. It's just that when in really bad road condition, example in taiping area, the ride become extra bumpy n more road noise. So was thinking whether thin sidewall could be the case

Btw i never have issue driving in kulim/penang area, but when going back my wife kampung in taiping, really cannot tahan their road lol.
What about 225/45/R18 instead?
Fiezannn
post Dec 5 2025, 01:16 PM

40 posts

Hello… i would like to ask all sifus gurus here. Is it possible to use original calipers but upgrade to oversized rotors (front)? As in 355mm.

I’ve seen people upsized the rear rotors though…

0.1041sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:17 AM