LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

EpsilonStar
post Dec 7 2020, 12:29 PM

1,245 posts

anyone knows whether the puchong branch got test car for test drive?
EpsilonStar
post Dec 31 2020, 10:48 AM

1,245 posts

Will ppf really damage the paint overtime?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 13 2021, 04:59 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Kobian @ Feb 11 2021, 03:29 PM)

It was well worth the wait. 😍
How long have you waited for the car?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 16 2021, 06:12 PM

1,245 posts

Is it true that Mazda sa don’t give discounts? I am looking at Mazda 3, what are the deals you guys get may I know?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 21 2021, 11:34 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Feb 21 2021, 02:53 PM)
Just had a test drive at Mazda Glenmarie earlier today.

Really love the design and interior but suspension is really as tight as they say. The road conditions at Glenmarie really highlight the tuning of the car’s suspension. The lack of parking sensors except for the highest spec also kinda turns me off haih.

Will do another test drive at another showroom. Maybe better road conditions would highlight the Mazda’s strengths instead…
Which spec u tested?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 23 2021, 12:58 PM

1,245 posts

Can I check with bros and sis here owning the latest gen mazda3, the suspensions and build is much improved? No more kluk kluck sound here and there after some time of ownership?
Very interested in the car but is concern about these sounds that I heard very common in previous gen and other Mazda model.
EpsilonStar
post Feb 24 2021, 08:58 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 23 2021, 01:24 PM)
Suspension wise, stiffer and perceived built quality has been much improved. Gone were the infamous "knocking" sounds of the previous generation.
i see that's good. May i know how long have you had the car? Urs is the HP i guess?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 24 2021, 01:00 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 24 2021, 09:48 AM)
had it for almost 7 months now. what do you mean by "HP"?
oh i meant high plus
EpsilonStar
post Feb 26 2021, 09:15 PM

1,245 posts

I think I will book the car soon. But like to check with u guys before taking delivery how do we know whether the car is indeed 2021 stock a?
EpsilonStar
post Feb 28 2021, 10:39 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 27 2021, 05:10 PM)
I don’t suggest it, but you can request for the actual manufacturing date or what some might refer to as the date the fully assembled car left the factory production line and certified.  whistling.gif
Actually is follow which date? There is also car reg date right? Which one will determine car age and price if it is being resold?

Btw which tint did u guys redo? Do u guys redo the rear windows too? I was recommended a brand call mpro, anyone using this?

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Feb 28 2021, 10:44 AM
EpsilonStar
post Mar 1 2021, 04:22 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 1 2021, 09:51 AM)
For date, used car dealers will only make reference to the year reflected on the JPJ registration card.

MPRO is a decent brand and if i'm not mistaken, they are associated with Autotrix and Ceramic Pro. By the way, who recommended you. the SA?

As for the tint, the car will come factory fitting with tint called "Skytint" - I find it acceptable save for the FWS, it is really quite bad so i just had my FWS re-tinted and leave the rest untouched. Just remember not to remove the original tint film from the rear window because it will definitely damage the defroster grids, just have the new film slapped on the original one but because of this, you will not be able to claim any warranty from the tint shop for the rear window film.
I see. Ya SA recommended. They have combo package tint plus coating. I will definitely do coating, but not so sure about the tint. After all also dun want to waste money unnecessarily. Maybe really test see if I am ok with factory tint first.

Haha now so many things I am looking. Like ppf headlamps or even gear console which I heard is so easily scratched. 😅

EpsilonStar
post Mar 1 2021, 11:15 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 1 2021, 05:59 PM)
hmm.gif is your SA from Puchong?

there are indeed many things to consider installing on your brand new ride but let me just share with you (so that you don't get carried away) what are the things which i think you NEED to have:-
1) get at least the FWS re-tinted, the factory fitted Skytint literally does nothing to block heat;
2) coating is a must - to facilitate easier car washing (to reduce contact washes);
3) if budget allows, have the entire front of the car PPF wrapped (good ones, not the RM500 ones); and
4) have all the piano black interior panels film protected before you remove the stickers that came with the car.

the rest are pretty much optional.
Because there is an mpro outlet in puchong? 😅

Then really have to think think about the tint. Coz if doing coating and tinting I think take combo package will be cheaper hmm.gif is there any problem to just install another tint on top on factory tint for the wear window?

The piano black interior is just the gear console there only right?
EpsilonStar
post Mar 2 2021, 01:05 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 2 2021, 08:31 AM)
ppf cant be applied to a plastic part, only on the painting part to prevent road chipping. Coating depend on individual, some owner if detailing kinda person, each week they do wash their car, apply spray wax almost once every 2 weeks, then no need.

if u are like me, just send car wash if car is dirty, then coating is recommended. the dirt is less likely to stick to car body after applied coating. but there is not a problem free either on coating, some experienced water mark issues after sometime
Didn’t know coating might have water mark issues. Does that mean after rain we need quickly wipe the car? That would be quite troublesome too 😅. May I know what coating u took for ur car?

For the piano black film, u guys get from online and apply ownself ?

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Mar 2 2021, 01:06 PM
EpsilonStar
post Mar 2 2021, 01:08 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 2 2021, 12:25 AM)
yes, there is a Mpro outlet in Puchong.

I'll leave you to decide whether you want to take the combo package or just opt for the FWS only (like i did).

an obvious problem in just slapping another tint film over another is adhesion - they generally don't bode well with each other so premature peeling may be of concern and because you won't have warranty for the rear window, you won't get a free re-application.

the piano black panel covers the door handles as well.

Oh! before i forget. you might also want to consider getting film protection on the instrument panel and the infotainment screen.
Did u get the protective film and apply urself from online? Where can I find it?
EpsilonStar
post Mar 2 2021, 10:07 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 2 2021, 06:02 PM)
Yes, i bought the films online and then applied them myself but be caution though because if you have no prior experience in applying TPU films then i advise you not to attempt. Come and join us in the Mazda group after you have collected your car, there is a local seller who sells the films and also provide application so fuss free but be prepared to splurge around RM180.00.
haha can pm me the contact first a? i want to get it asap...

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 2 2021, 07:27 PM)
I took Sensha Coating due to price and cover all area. Some brand give cheaper price but when arrived, some area is not covered example leather seat, plastic trim need to top up etc. From what I read, to prolong coating, need to wash the car like once a week.
i see... the mpro coating quite pricey sad.gif
Actually why leather seat also got coating ah 😅 me and my friend were scratching head. Won’t it be better I apply products meant for leather seats like those maguiares leather care products.

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Mar 2 2021, 10:23 PM
EpsilonStar
post Mar 5 2021, 09:32 AM

1,245 posts

Anyone with sedan, how do you find the performance of the stock rear window tint? Anyone actually peel it off and put new tint? was the process ok?
EpsilonStar
post Mar 9 2021, 09:24 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Mar 8 2021, 10:47 PM)
Hi epsilon and all, mind sharing the price for coating for mazda 3? Sis just got a red sedan. Thinking of doing coating and protective film for the console..

Puchong SA also recommended mpro
Hi, I just ask directly with mpro and they give me their current combo package (tint + coating), which will range from 3k-4k depends on which coating you take. As for the protective film for console, it is ridiculously expensive, they quoted rm500 just for the gear console. But i think still can nego a bit with them.
I also still haven't decided hmm.gif
EpsilonStar
post Mar 15 2021, 03:20 PM

1,245 posts

Hey guys, do you know whether the skytint is a security film? how thick is it 2mil, 4mil?
EpsilonStar
post Apr 13 2021, 11:20 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(mr.milk @ Apr 11 2021, 09:21 PM)
Ppf front bumper in the end I didn't do due to expensive. But I was quoted 3k+ for front bumper and hood PPF.

For interior protection, check out "amoi.auto" online shop (Amoi.Auto) , their TPU film is around RM16x full set pre-cut 16 items. Cover all piano black surfaces and speedometer and nav screen.

For me, i conceal the dashcam wires myself. But I think RM 100 is quite acceptable la.
Bro u install the tpu film urself? is there worry the liquid sip into the console?
EpsilonStar
post Apr 13 2021, 01:27 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(mr.milk @ Apr 13 2021, 12:31 PM)
Seller install for me with a little charge. The Liquid won't spray too much so it's ok
oh where is the seller base at?

0.2079sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:02 AM