LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

squareballs
post May 5 2025, 10:58 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ May 4 2025, 11:52 PM)
Hi sifus, I’m fascinated by the aesthetic of the Mazda 3 Liftback Platinum Quartz. A few questions I have in mind:

1. Does the 1.5L ver (which they stop producing) have this color option? Seems like it’s exclusive to 2.0L

2. Is it better to buy 2nd hand or new?

3. Is Mazda 3’s specs a little too underwhelming for its price range compared to other competitors esp chinese EVs like Seal? The looks are definitely stunning but are the specs able to keep up with time?

4. How’s the RV like in general for M3?

Thanks in advance sifu sekalian
specs wise... definitely underwhelming compare to chinese ICE/EVs... but those basic things are there..

it depends, but for me i prefer my car to have simple things, as long as it drives well.

i buy for the shape and looks. and it is a bit of a chick magnet.
*I'm married but this car definitely can attract some butterflies...
ultrajack
post May 5 2025, 11:39 PM

207 posts

Hi guys I just got my mazda 3 ignite edition for 2 days.

When I drive it I feel quite anxious maybe due to the tight space.

Isit something that anyone has experienced when first driving it?

Is it common and need sometime to get used to it or is it just me? Fyi my previous car was a honda city 2023 edition.

This post has been edited by ultrajack: May 5 2025, 11:40 PM
squareballs
post May 6 2025, 11:57 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ May 5 2025, 11:39 PM)

Is it common and need sometime to get used to it or is it just me? Fyi my previous car was a honda city 2023 edition.
well from a b segment sedan to a c segment small hatch.. might need some time to get used to it..

i'm from civic to ignite, during first drive ok je..
ultrajack
post May 8 2025, 08:57 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 6 2025, 11:57 AM)
well from a b segment sedan to a c segment small hatch.. might need some time to get used to it..

i'm from civic to ignite, during first drive ok je..
I see. Good to know that you're fine with the smaller space. If u don't mind may I know roughly how tall are u?
squareballs
post May 8 2025, 10:27 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ May 8 2025, 08:57 AM)
I see. Good to know that you're fine with the smaller space. If u don't mind may I know roughly how tall are u?
shaniandras2787
post May 8 2025, 02:01 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ May 4 2025, 04:47 PM)
Hi guys, I would like to ask all mazda 3 owners. Do u all do PPF/Coating?
i did a full car coating and PPFs on these areas:-

1) front bumper;
2) side mirrors caps;
3) rear boot lip; and
4) all the black piano plastics inside the car.

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ May 4 2025, 11:52 PM)
Hi sifus, I’m fascinated by the aesthetic of the Mazda 3 Liftback Platinum Quartz. A few questions I have in mind:

1. Does the 1.5L ver (which they stop producing) have this color option? Seems like it’s exclusive to 2.0L

2. Is it better to buy 2nd hand or new?

3. Is Mazda 3’s specs a little too underwhelming for its price range compared to other competitors esp chinese EVs like Seal? The looks are definitely stunning but are the specs able to keep up with time?

4. How’s the RV like in general for M3?

Thanks in advance sifu sekalian
1) we will never know because Bermaz don't carry the 1.5L anymore but i've seen youtube videos in Japan that they do have the 1.5L in PQM;

2) it's a subjective question whether new or used is preferred but i'd advise going for a new one because chances are, most used Mazda3 are thrashed by their previous owners because they are such a good drive - furthermore, you can the comfort of manufactured warranties;

3) everything is underwhelming when compared to the Chinese makes, even if you compared City/Vios with MGs, it makes you feel that Honda/Toyota is ripping you off;

4) i always hold on to the same principle when it comes to buying cars - if RV concerns you then don't buy any new cars. It's like thinking about divorce even before getting married. If budget is an issue then get what you need but if budget is not an issue then get what you want.

QUOTE(ultrajack @ May 5 2025, 11:39 PM)

it's not the space but your consideration of the price of the car and because it's new and you're afraid of damaging it, one way or another. that's normal.

another point to consider is the rather low sitting position, the City sits quite high so transitioning into the Mazda3 makes you feel that you can't "see/observe" your surroundings. you'll be fine in a week or two, just enjoy the drive and your BOSE.

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: May 8 2025, 02:02 PM
Smackers
post May 8 2025, 08:41 PM

657 posts

Hi guys,

It seems that MAEPS will have Mazda show casing the Mazda 3 Hatchback MS Edition? With all it's upgrades on appearance,brakepads, strut bar, i cant find a source that shows that it has Bose sound system and etc.

Mazda website got a survey on the MS edition as well.
ZeneticX
post May 8 2025, 08:43 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ May 8 2025, 08:41 PM)
Hi guys,

It seems that MAEPS will have Mazda show casing the Mazda 3 Hatchback MS Edition? With all it's upgrades on appearance,brakepads, strut bar, i cant find a source that shows that it has Bose sound system and etc.

just get the Ignite edition if you want Bose

the MS edition isn't even an official special edition from Mazda Japan.... it's created by Bermaz

but based on this pic from p@ultan - https://p@ultan.org/2025/04/10/mazda-3-conc...cept-bermaz-15/

the speaker cover is metal so likely it will have Bose

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 8 2025, 08:50 PM
shaniandras2787
post May 9 2025, 02:43 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

Hi guys,

it doesn't.

the speaker cover on the door is black, not silver/chrome finishing.
leon868686
post May 16 2025, 11:39 AM

Hi guys,

I have asked the salesman, they will bring in the MS version, but currently awaiting allocation from Japan.
Likely launching Q3 or Q4 this year.
He mentioned there will be bose speaker but only 8 speakers instead of the 12 on ignite edition.

leon868686
post May 16 2025, 11:56 AM

Hi sifus,

I’m looking to buy a Mazda 3 Liftback Ignite Edition, but I noticed that the last row of control buttons on the steering wheel no longer have the chrome finish since the introduction of the IPM. Could this be considered a cost-cutting move?

Does anyone know if it’s possible to swap the buttons back to chrome?

Also, would it be advisable to do so?
shaniandras2787
post May 16 2025, 06:53 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(leon868686 @ May 16 2025, 11:39 AM)
I have asked the salesman, they will bring in the MS version, but currently awaiting allocation from Japan.
Likely launching Q3 or Q4 this year.
He mentioned there will be bose speaker but only 8 speakers instead of the 12 on ignite edition.
personally, i don't think there's a 8-speaker BOSE system in the Mazda3. It's not available anywhere in the world and not even in Japan as an option. The BOSE is meant to be with a 12-speaker set up.

so, i'd press "doubt" on the SA however if given what the SA said is going to be true then Bermaz is really mutilating the bastardizing the entire Mazda3-BOSE collaboration experience. it's sad but i feel even more sad for those who are going to spent around RM160k for a car that has been stripped.

then again, the MS version is not made by Mazda Japan, it's "modified" here locally. Mazda Japan has nothing to do with the MS version.

QUOTE(leon868686 @ May 16 2025, 11:56 AM)

Hi sifus,

I’m looking to buy a Mazda 3 Liftback Ignite Edition, but I noticed that the last row of control buttons on the steering wheel no longer have the chrome finish since the introduction of the IPM. Could this be considered a cost-cutting move?

Does anyone know if it’s possible to swap the buttons back to chrome?

Also, would it be advisable to do so?
the chrome finishing was deleted because of complains that there were peeling off prematurely, not so much of a "cost-cutting" measurement. it's either quality issue or user-problem (eg: pressing with the finger nails, oily fingers etc.) but i would place my best on the latter.

my 2019 had no such problems until the day i sold it off in 2024 but yes, you can replace them back to its chrome counterpart but it's going to be the entire bottom assembly, the buttons are not separate. it is also going to be very expensive.

my advise, don't fix what is not broken. if you have local people tinker with a CBU car then chances are something may not fit right after that and you could very well end up with scratches, panel gaps or worst, rattles.

in any event, the black buttons are much cooler - it is also consistent with all the newer Mazda models.

ayamxxx
post May 17 2025, 09:01 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 16 2025, 06:53 PM)
personally, i don't think there's a 8-speaker BOSE system in the Mazda3. It's not available anywhere in the world and not even in Japan as an option. The BOSE is meant to be with a 12-speaker set up.

so, i'd press "doubt" on the SA however if given what the SA said is going to be true then Bermaz is really mutilating the bastardizing the entire Mazda3-BOSE collaboration experience. it's sad but i feel even more sad for those who are going to spent around RM160k for a car that has been stripped.

then again, the MS version is not made by Mazda Japan, it's "modified" here locally. Mazda Japan has nothing to do with the MS version.
the chrome finishing was deleted because of complains that there were peeling off prematurely, not so much of a "cost-cutting" measurement. it's either quality issue or user-problem (eg: pressing with the finger nails, oily fingers etc.) but i would place my best on the latter.

my 2019 had no such problems until the day i sold it off in 2024 but yes, you can replace them back to its chrome counterpart but it's going to be the entire bottom assembly, the buttons are not separate. it is also going to be very expensive.

my advise, don't fix what is not broken. if you have local people tinker with a CBU car then chances are something may not fit right after that and you could very well end up with scratches, panel gaps or worst, rattles.

in any event, the black buttons are much cooler - it is also consistent with all the newer Mazda models.

For the chrome part, try search FB - Preferred Wheels. Believe they cn restore this back as new
Ckmwpy0370
post May 19 2025, 09:07 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 17 2025, 09:01 AM)
For the chrome part, try search FB - Preferred Wheels. Believe they cn restore this back as new
Yeah, Definitely. Preferred Wheels thumbsup.gif
Smackers
post May 25 2025, 06:37 PM

657 posts

Personally prefer matt finish than chrome. I am driving CRZ ZF1 MT. the matt silver finish on the steering wheel also came off on some areas.
Anyone using leather steering wheel covers? My hands have callus so definitely will "makan" the steering wheel surface cry.gif . Currently prepping for the Ignite Edition.

shaniandras2787
post May 27 2025, 02:13 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ May 25 2025, 06:37 PM)
Personally prefer matt finish than chrome. I am driving CRZ ZF1 MT. the matt silver finish on the steering wheel also came off on some areas.
Anyone using leather steering wheel covers? My hands have callus so definitely will "makan" the steering wheel surface  cry.gif . Currently prepping for the Ignite Edition.
i personally feel that leather steering cover cheapens the look of the nice interior. perhaps you can consider having the steering wrapped with alcantara OR better still, go all race-y with it and wear racing gloves every time you drive it tongue.gif
ayamxxx
post May 28 2025, 08:35 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ May 25 2025, 06:37 PM)
Anyone using leather steering wheel covers? My hands have callus so definitely will "makan" the steering wheel surface  cry.gif . Currently prepping for the Ignite Edition.
Just let it makan the steering wheel leather then can ask installer to come and replace the leather on the steering wheel for few hundred. A lot of installer can be found on FB, TikTok etc. Some even upgrade it to Alcantara leather
Unknown50211
post May 29 2025, 12:12 AM

98 posts

Has anyone installed the 360 camera?

Any workshop recommendations?

jetzxp
post May 30 2025, 10:29 PM

721 posts

Mazda 1.5 upgraded

Mazda 1.5 HighPlus (Sedan/LB)
18 Rim
Auto Aircond
Power Seats
Leather Seats
7* Meters
10.25Inc Infotainment
Reverse Camera
LED Signature Lighting
Frond and Reverse Parking Sensor
Full ADAS system

I heard from agent only rm119k. Everything similar with 2.0 highplus except engine and sunroof. Price sounds very tempting to me. I am not a speed lover.
strikepcw
post May 30 2025, 11:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ May 30 2025, 10:29 PM)
Mazda 1.5 upgraded

Mazda 1.5 HighPlus (Sedan/LB)
18 Rim
Auto Aircond
Power Seats
Leather Seats
7* Meters
10.25Inc Infotainment
Reverse Camera
LED Signature Lighting
Frond and Reverse Parking Sensor
Full ADAS system

I heard from agent only rm119k. Everything similar with 2.0 highplus except engine and sunroof. Price sounds very tempting to me. I am not a speed lover.
agent told me that the price usually 90% accurate. Most likely will be <Rm130. Definitely going to have much more Mazda3 on the road.
I have been waiting for this spec for long time as im jam in traffic everyday, does not need a 2.0L petrol wasting and high roadtax

492 Pages « < 476 477 478 479 480 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:18 PM