LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

clement5949
post Feb 10 2019, 01:12 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 9 2019, 08:48 AM)
The hb should have better handling due to bigger rims. If your heart prefers hb, go for hb. The extras you get are worth the money.
i tot both high sedan and hb shared the same rim size?
clement5949
post Mar 19 2019, 09:55 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(cazorla81 @ Mar 16 2019, 04:04 PM)
Thanks for the replies, tho I stayed muted but they all helps during my decision making. I had just gotten a new Mazda 3 Sedan HS (Silver) yesterday!

Well I think the best part of the car is:
- Simple but Classy interior, can't feel this in Civic. Makes me happy every time I look at them and feel them
- Interior overall good workmanship (anyway still a CKD, probably revisit this after 1 year)
- Classy looking and Convenient Center knob control
- Premium feeling Steering (never get bored touching it, sexy feel)
- Cornering - can tackle with moderate high speed with confident, very little body roll (no prob fetch toufu lol)
- Good and smooth handling, responsive power and steering input. Not yet Jinba Ittai as still trying to get use of it
- Light weight door (vs Civic)
- Slightly higher and natural driver seating position (vs Civic, I notice this is personal preference)
- Black seats, easier to maintain
- Blind spot monitoring - the sole HS feature which I find very useful, the rest well....they are really optional (maybe SCB will be useful when time comes)
- 18 inch wheel - reminds you why you pay extra 15K, better performance and looks very handsome even stock

What not so good:
- Noise after 100km/h, better than myvi of course but still pretty hard to take, for a 123K car
- Not so comfy when crossing bump and speed reduction strap - hard suspension + 18 inch tyre as oppose to Altis/Civic/SUVs?
- 18 inch wheel - loud noise and not so good when comes to bumps and pot holes.....and expensive!
- Kinda lack of Compartment - I do miss my drawer under passenger seat, also only 1 pocket on the Passenger seat not the Driver seat.
- Heavier Pedal - myvi pedal is lighter, forgot how Civic feels. Need a bit more effort to push
- Slightly uncomfortable left leg room - may due to the central console design - Civic may have similar issue
- Head lamp angle slightly facing down - not sure if this is adjustable? I can't see anything in front of me 200m away....
- Sonic Silver not so nice and lower profile (my friend said looks like a big myvi LOL), but of coz a lot easier to maintain. Deep Crystal Blue etc is nice, more effort to maintain
- istop - annoying - turn it off every time I gets in
- Starts to miss auto-hold during Civic test drive, haha
- No Android auto

Potential Regrets:
- Extra 15K for HS instead of GL - Only feature I find it useful is bind spot monitor. The cosmetic like 18 inch wheel (well...maybe not, haha), LED head lamp,leather seat can live without it. Those safety features, HUD, electric chair adjust, GPS, keyless entry....can leave without them (myvi have none). Anyway, experience tells me always try to get the Highest spec if budget allows, to avoid regret in the future. Those optional features/cosmetics are great stuff too and definitely worth more than 15K.
- Once a while I may think of why I choose this instead of a Low-spec CX-5..But I know if I really get that, I will regret. After 11 years owning a myvi, I just wanna reward myself (no family yet) with a fun driver-centric Sedan before I come to a point to put my family first when buying my next car (which most likely MPV or SUV)
- When I saw so many CX-5 and Civic around, I do sometimes think of why I gotten this 小众车 Mazda 3 instead. But I know this is the car that suits me in most of my checklist (aside from comfort driving and road noise). Space, Fancy feature and Trend are not my highest considerations and I will leave with my decision. Mazda 3 is actually a very well accepted car in other markets, ie China and Australia and had sold more than 6 millions. It just didn't do well here due to Tax and lack of good marketing. Another thing is that I hope to get something which is exclusive enough, yet able to meet my day to day usage, and holding an OK rs. yeah I know weirdo is not easy to become =(
- I may also regret later when I see the all new 2019 Mazda 3 (the Sedan is out of the world!). But anyway, 2019 Mazda3 will be expensive for at least a year or 2. With that price I will rather get CKD CX-5. Not gonna wait for 1 year just for CKD, which not sure if it's Bermaz plan or not
- Finally 2019 Civic and 2019 Corolla - If I dont get the Mazda3, I will definitely get the 2019 Civic. Corolla is not in my list so nothing to look forward to. Anyway I will stay satisfy with my new current Gen Mazda3, it's still a great looking car with timeless design
- HRV FL - Started my journey with that, while it looks ok outside, the interior design and material used was disappointing. Thus move on to the similar price point Mazda 3/Civic
Oh well, just leave my little thoughts here when still fresh, and it will be interesting to revisit this later. Overall, I am happy to now finally gets to own a Mazda, feels good looking at my keychain now =)
hey bro, nice reviews.

And I do agree on what u said and I had same thought with u. Especially the part of not waiting for the new model, if want to get the new model, i can get the cx5 gls spec or 2013 range rover already.

After driving for 2 months, my complains always fall into the bad NVH and the hard suspension (i miss my subaru forester suspension, damn comfy).

In fact, the dark crystal blue not very hard to maintain la bro, just wash ur car once a week, then wax the whole car during the first week of ownership. It only took u 3hr and 15min , 1hr wash, 1hr wax, 15min wait wax to dry then 1hr to buff off the wax.

Anyway, congratz on ur new ride and zoom zoom bro
clement5949
post Apr 11 2019, 10:05 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(player101 @ Apr 10 2019, 05:16 PM)
Hi,just bought 2018 showroom version high spec sedan.
did they give u discount for the showroom unit?

clement5949
post Apr 17 2019, 01:28 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 17 2019, 11:28 AM)
well in that case you exercise you due diligence and decide if it's a good one. Since you have taken it already, so no point looking back and getting possible heartache, just enjoy the new ride.

meanwhile I'm waiting for the new Mazda 3 or the much anticipated CX-30..... goshhhhhhhh cant wait ehhhh  brows.gif
bro, this gonna be long wait weigh
clement5949
post Apr 17 2019, 03:50 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(player101 @ Apr 17 2019, 02:37 PM)
Ya, i very satisfied with my mazda 3 .
The new mazda 3 , launching around june.(bermaz SA told me)
I will never trust anything told by SA d. last time they cheat me no car for me as they stop production of Mazda 3 in 2019.

Luckily, I am not stupid enuf to believe them
clement5949
post Apr 18 2019, 05:49 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Apr 18 2019, 05:26 PM)
Is mazda 3 good to drive without a turbo? Am used to driving a turbo car with gf is crazily in love with cx3 and new mazda 3. Sakit kepala
what turbo car u are driving now bro?
clement5949
post Apr 21 2019, 10:39 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Apr 20 2019, 08:24 PM)
My cx5 old already , and want new car smile.gif
why not buy the latest CX5 or maybe upgrade to CX8?
clement5949
post Apr 26 2019, 12:00 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Apr 25 2019, 10:13 PM)
I am just wondering the mazda 3 sedan is no longer on sale in malaysia ? coz i couldn't find it on mazda malaysia website
Still got a

http://mazda.com.my/Model/Mazda-3-Skyactiv...x?check=vehicle
clement5949
post Apr 26 2019, 09:55 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Apr 26 2019, 07:48 AM)
hatchback only offered with high spec ?
no bro. I myself own the sedan high spec.

both sedan high spec and hatchback (only spec) having the same high spec equipment.

clement5949
post Apr 29 2019, 10:32 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(exwuliao @ Apr 29 2019, 09:37 AM)
Hi guys, I'm considering either the Mazda 3 hatchback or the Hyundai Ioniq but can't seem to really decide which. The Mazda 3 has a really good sense of stability and solidness whereas the Ioniq has all the modern techy stuff. What do you guys think?
Thanks!
but ioniq is kimchi car, doesn't last long.

I used to own a Hyundai Tucson, damn bad driving experience.
clement5949
post May 13 2019, 01:57 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

Mazda want to keep the car value that's y they die die also don't want to give discount
clement5949
post Jun 18 2019, 11:04 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jun 18 2019, 09:45 AM)
Yes, did them, nothing void, been going service for 20k km recently. Nobody complain there, I know technician got do diagnosis but most probably ignore them.
did u manage to do the android auto thing?
clement5949
post Jul 25 2019, 10:13 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 25 2019, 10:02 AM)
IMO, I think picking 1.5l need to cater the traffic too.

Let say if the traffic is 80% smooth and 20% traffic jam then should be ok, if driving on a 80% standstill jam and only 20% smooth, that stop and go during jam will consume alot of fuel. Because it is hard for 1.5l to drag that weight of the M3.

Likewise my Cx5 2.0, for normal traffic is ok, but when it comes to a stop-go situation like 80% daily, I only got 7.7km/l FC. I live in Penang, where there's hardly any more than 2km stretch of road which is smooth and no jam.

I feel 2.0l 162hp is underpower to pull the weight of a 16xxKG(car+me). That's a M3 engine inside a CX5! Similar to the case, That's a M2 engine in a M3 body.

Spec:
M2 1.5l - 1065kg
M3 2.0l - 1402kg
CX5 2.0l - 1572kg

Conclusion, NO!, Don't buy M3 with 1.5l engine. You will regret like me now.  brows.gif
wait 2.5T cx5 release then u can sell ur 2.0 cx5 and get that liao. hahahahaha

clement5949
post Jul 25 2019, 11:57 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 25 2019, 10:19 AM)
Don't want to waste that money la...

After warranty ended, I will go to tune my engine abit. boost abit of the HP and torque then it is ok already.

162hp and 210nm tak cukup makan.

a boost to 185-190hp and 250nm cukup already.  nod.gif
Possible to boost that much?
clement5949
post Aug 20 2019, 09:42 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Aug 20 2019, 08:18 AM)
Can someone recommend me a good workshop for servicing? My free services just ended. Prefer around Subang and PJ area.
you can search "endurance power centre" on fb. a lot mazda 3 owner send car here for service
clement5949
post Sep 18 2019, 08:17 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(edroli @ Sep 16 2019, 08:27 AM)
Mazda 3 2.0 High, Full spec

Pre owned

Year made - 2019

Reg year - 2019

Sonic silver

Under Mazda 5 years warranty and 5 years free maintenance

RM103k

Worth to take?

this is pretty cheap for 2019 made
clement5949
post Nov 20 2019, 09:58 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Nov 19 2019, 04:07 PM)

Any bodykits shop around PJ/Bukit Jalil/Puchong that specialize on Mazda to recommend?

Have a minor accident on my front skirting; didn't came of but the linkage loosen and scratches on surface; would like repair and re-paint it.

u may search autoheaven on fb
clement5949
post Jan 9 2020, 02:51 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(xom89 @ Jan 9 2020, 12:42 PM)
Hi all, what is the offer/discount you guys get when buying new Mazda3?
Asked Penang Mazda dealer but they don't have any special offer for CNY.
Planning to get a M3 sedan, just waiting for good offer  tongue.gif
i tot mazda hardly give offer?
clement5949
post Apr 6 2020, 10:46 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(cazorla81 @ Apr 1 2020, 03:29 PM)
Time flies and my m3 had gone into 1 year anniversary. I have to say, not a single day I regretted getting this prev gen Silver Mazda 3, even after the new gen comes out. I love every single bit of it.

If I get to choose again now, without a blink I will still go for this GVC Silver mazda 3.

All the potential regrets are not valid. I am glad that I made this purchase from bottom of my heart.  biggrin.gif
same thought, never regret getting the BN model.

On 29 Jan was the 1yr anniversary rclxm9.gif
clement5949
post May 14 2020, 03:23 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

in case someone here encountered same issue as mine

car background: got it on jan 2019 so its not the latest mazda 3.

so last year, i realize car front body got kruk sound when i get from damp. I send to SC puchong to check, and they said its my engine mounting got problem, that was like 6months of ownership. So they replaced my engine mounting. After sometime of the replacement, the car rpm will drop drastically from 900rpm to 600rpm and whole car is vibrating, this even happen on "P" gear.

So 2 days ago, SC finally replaced the so called enhanced version of engine mounting for me. And i tested 2 days, and my car no more scary vibration while idling at "D" or "P" gear.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0303sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:51 AM