LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

wkc5657
post Dec 26 2017, 06:41 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 26 2017, 05:31 PM)
115D23L is available bro, now on intro price. 95D23L price reduced. IF you have anybody looking for it, perhaps can look for me.

Too bad i just replaced mine few months ago, was looking high and low for 115d23 size to no avail. In the end just settled for amaron hi life pro range.
wkc5657
post Dec 28 2017, 10:43 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 27 2017, 03:00 PM)
what the hell bermaz - literary give up on C - Segment market in Malaysia
means our CKD M3 will be limited edition edy -  biggrin.gif
Mazda knows where to focus and they are right on the money on the cx5. C segment is hard hill to climb against the civic despite the regular final quality touches problem.
wkc5657
post Dec 28 2017, 09:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Dec 28 2017, 11:29 AM)
ya.. M3 GVC launched half a year I still see myself only on the road but new CX5 just launched for 2 months already everywhere on the road. Just wonder will CX5 having all the issues that M3 facing?
The 1st gen cx5 also have some issues with suspension noise, albeit not as bad as what the mazda 3 faced, probably due to the higher suspension travel and different geometry.

The only major issue that i witnessed was one of my previous colleagues car got a leaky compressor. Leaking oil and noisy, but still drives well. His car could be a rare exception though...
wkc5657
post Dec 29 2017, 12:10 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Dec 29 2017, 11:53 AM)

so I think M3 just can't compete with other c-segment sedan in M'sia, ppl easily go for ketam than M3.
Malaysians prefers more interior space, and add to the fact that the altis just got too darn boring and the new turbo engine frenzy, so ketam wins the game by market.

I went for the mazda3 because elantra turbo so slow to market into malaysia. Also thought of ketam, but also need to wait, no test drive some more, so mazda got my game smile.gif
wkc5657
post Jan 9 2018, 10:42 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 8 2018, 12:03 PM)
The engine oil can tahan until 10k ka? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Calmk123 @ Jan 8 2018, 01:04 PM)
Suggest you top up money to upgrade to fully synthetic, which i did so..
What made you think likewise? I'm running with free oil for the past 43k km, engine still humming on well.

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jan 8 2018, 09:42 PM)
hi, anyone bought new rims from Bermaz before?
How much for one piece?
Mazda 3 2016
215 45 R18

Rim bengkok  sad.gif  sad.gif
Go mudah.my to have a look for 2nd hand set for those owners that change to aftermarket rims.

Or might as well you change to aftermarket lightweight rims? brows.gif
wkc5657
post Jan 9 2018, 01:01 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jan 9 2018, 11:03 AM)
If u r talking abt ori Jap rims - it wont be cheap..
Besides I tink he/she needs only one..
brands like advanti and lenso are not expensive, and still original.

Besides, even japan brand like enkei, some of the rims are made in taiwan....
wkc5657
post Jan 10 2018, 10:45 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jan 9 2018, 10:41 PM)
Enkei, LENSO rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  ( from 19kg to 9.2kg)
SC quoted me ori OEM mazda rim from jap RM1650/pcs
they also quote me RM650 for Msian made mazda rim.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
light weight 3rd party rim or go for ori rim which is rm1650/pcs
oh ya, running on RON97 shell
Just get the RM650 malaysian made mazda rim, the CKD units uses it most likely. This is not high tech stuffs, malaysian industry can do it easily.

Some aftermarket that doesn't bust the bank ;
https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/advanti+hybri...ybris&so=1&st=s

You try running petron RON100 a few times for the fun of it (i know it is darn expensive), the engine even sounds a little different. Most difference can be felt when driving in really hot weather.
wkc5657
post Jan 11 2018, 10:44 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Calmk123 @ Jan 10 2018, 05:21 PM)

Using fully syn oil will be protection for engine in long run.
You have to understand the real main benefits of fully synthetic oil before making statements saying it will be protecting the engine in the longer run. If you understand the application, you know where to save money without the detriment of the car.

Why i don't choose fully synthetic and just go for the free semi synthetic oil :
1) oil change interval is 6 months or 10,000km
- Any properly formulated semi synthetic oil can more than last this schedule under normal driving
- Any oxidative stress that may occur is (in my opinion) not off the charts as confirm change within 6 months (not a year)
- The TBN of the semi synthetic oil is actually quite high as it meets ACEA A3/B4 standards (which is minimum 10). Very unlikely to deplete the TBN at that interval unless the petrol is very very bad quality.

2) this is an NA engine, not turbocharged
- temperature stress on the engine oil is not that high
- stresses on components also lesser as less power is produced, means less shearing

3) the SC price is a ridiculous. It is not a top up price, it is like you buy a fully synthetic jug and MSRP and they get to keep the free oil, instead of rightfully discounting the cost of the semi synthetic oil when you opt for fully synthetic during oil change. In short, earning both ways.

4) most SC stock 5w40 for fully synthetic while semi is 5w30. 5w30 is lighter viscosity oil and it means some marginal fuel consumption benefits compared to the fully synthetic version. Also, lighter oil means faster circulation, also means the engine can run a little cooler, which i think is better under our hotter climate.

5) last but not least, semi synthetic package is free, just go in empty hand.

Anyway, your car, your call thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jan 11 2018, 10:47 AM
wkc5657
post Jan 20 2018, 04:51 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(wai_lok @ Jan 20 2018, 02:49 PM)
Kindly advice replacement windshield wiper blade size. Thanks
18 & 24 inches

You can take ruler measure mah....
wkc5657
post Jan 25 2018, 11:02 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 25 2018, 08:41 AM)
oh removed already ? hmm.gif
Removed since started CKD batch of the prefacelifted version.

If not, the car battery won't die so fast as the ieloop capacitor can power startup during istop.

But there are also some cases of ieloop failure, so a give and take situation. I guess mazda/bermaz thinks that ieloop don't work well in our climate/driving environment as even the new batch of CX9 also got that removed.
wkc5657
post Jan 25 2018, 11:40 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 25 2018, 11:04 AM)
wait ieloop and istop different or same?
ieloop can complement istoop, but the car can run fine without either. Just some emissions related features.
wkc5657
post Jan 29 2018, 10:40 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(chaoskid @ Jan 29 2018, 09:09 AM)
M3 tyres less than 3mm d ... Saw theres a new tyre continental mc6 215/45 R18 for Mazda 3. what u guys think about it?
MC6 boleh pakai lar...at least cheaper than the japan made toyo....

Not so sure about performance wise since mc6 is really new in the market....but likely that the tyre noise will be a little more bearable compared to the toyo.
wkc5657
post Jan 29 2018, 02:39 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 29 2018, 10:41 AM)
mc6 is good according to Bobby Ang.
Ya i mentioned good enough, but whether really that great is still up for more user to experience and comment. This tyre also under my list of consideration for my change in a few months time.

These car reviewers are paid, so some bias-ness are there. Or to put it in a more respectful manner to bobby, downsides are more hushed up.
wkc5657
post Jan 31 2018, 01:35 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Jan 31 2018, 10:44 AM)
i tot only basic spec having the tyre noise problem .
other than change tyre is there anyone here did some soundproofing to correct the tyre noise
think im going a bit deaf as need to loud the speaker thus double impact on the ears from the road noise.
The road roar is going to be there no matter what tyre you change to, just how the characteristic of the noise is bearable to you or not....

I'm used to it already, and i don't turn up the volume really high either as i hardly listen to any music in the car, only news.

It is a downhill road when you start the sound proofing journey...as you settle one problem, another type of noise will irritate you...and by the time really reach the level that you're satisfied, likely spent close to 5 figure number.

Might as well wait save it for new generation model if really tak boleh tahan....go try the new cx5 to understand the difference. You can somehow gauge the level improvement.
wkc5657
post Feb 5 2018, 10:11 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Vinceyang @ Feb 2 2018, 10:38 AM)
So is there any effect or long term effect if EO is only pour 4L instead of 4.2 previously?

Do any sifu here top up urself outside?
Nothing will go wrong with it, as long as the dip stick indicator stays above the 2nd half. It should only come to a concern if it is closer to the 2nd half of the dip stick.

If you're concerned, just buy a 1L bottle of engine oil and pour in periodically if you find it dropping below the maximum line. I do that once in a while as some full throttle runs can eat up a little engine oil.
wkc5657
post Feb 6 2018, 10:55 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 6 2018, 09:37 AM)
there is no need to worry if the SC use 4L of oil. In fact, it is good for you as it improves fuel consumption, lighter throttle response, less stress on engine components & rev happier.
confused.gif I don't get what you mean here, care to explain?
wkc5657
post Feb 12 2018, 11:06 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(jordanseow @ Feb 10 2018, 02:53 PM)
Hopefully all new Mazda 3 will be launch early of 2019 .
Current Mazda just changed interior design but not changing the exterior sad.gif
Nope, the new mazda3 launching is highly likely to coincide with the new skyactiv-x engine. And that engine is stated to release to market only at end of 2019, so reach us earliest in Q3 of 2020.
wkc5657
post Feb 14 2018, 02:00 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 14 2018, 10:19 AM)
BTW whats happen to M3s, I see very few on the road. I thought it was the best selling C segment till the Civic TC arrived!
Mazda's best selling c segment car, is the cx5 suv....
wkc5657
post Feb 15 2018, 01:36 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 15 2018, 11:25 AM)
OK but whats happened to all the M3s. Don't see them these days!
I'm driving one, and some more the rarer blue unit. You don't see one doesn't mean it is not on the roads.

It is just that the volume sold compared to civic is significantly lower, hence you have a higher statistical chance of seeing the civic compared to the mazda3. Like wise can be said for the cx5, as the cx5 sells in much higher numbers.

The refinement and the interior space of the mazda3 is one sore point, if not it offers good value for money compared to peers (even more so few years back before the price hike). At least the facelift did put in some effort to up the refinement a bit.

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Feb 15 2018, 01:37 PM
wkc5657
post Feb 17 2018, 12:00 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(de_sengal @ Feb 16 2018, 06:24 PM)
Anybody realize that the paint for mazda is quite thin?
Just polishing my car myself and found that there are a lot of paint chip on my front bonnet and bumper. Never had this issue with my other cars.
All similar mass market peers are the same out of factory, so got to live with it.

Due to the trend of switching to water based paint compared to the older solvent based paint for environmental purposes. Secondly it is due to your driving environment, that one can't help it as even my close relatives recent mercedes also has some chipping (despite being coated before).

The main issue is the clear coat layer not as thick as we hoped, but don't compare to european marques, as the premium you pay on those car price covers higher quality paint job.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1606sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:26 AM