LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

tesoon
post Mar 20 2018, 11:05 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Mar 20 2018, 10:56 AM)
Sg besi car wash need to pay, they give you 10% discount to kohi yatta.. Staff not that friendly and try to putar you round and round on issues that you reported. Service also very very slow, not really recommended.
which sc is recommended ?
tesoon
post Mar 27 2018, 08:54 PM

434 posts

Hi guys, Electronic Hand Break will auto set if u set your car to Parking mode ? Cant used to it yet, scared i will forget
tesoon
post Mar 27 2018, 09:07 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Mar 27 2018, 08:57 PM)
No, it won't. It will only auto release when you press on accelerate pedal.
oo thanks. really easy to forget cause tiny button there sweat.gif

does anyone install dash cam ? i wonder if we tap wire from right hand side driver seat, will it void warranty ? cause the 12v socket is damn far.
tesoon
post Mar 28 2018, 10:58 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Mar 27 2018, 11:44 PM)
basically i don't use it on if i park at flat area, it's wear and tear feature.. just push to P enough to hold the car..
for dashcam i get a longer usb cable from taobao and hide it beside A pillar down to beside driver seat and cross under driver seat to the 12V socket.
oo ok you DIY ? or ask workshop do for you ?
tesoon
post Apr 2 2018, 11:03 PM

434 posts

just back from kl-penang trip using my m3 gvc, here are some conclusions

1) road noise , abit high esp for malaysia road , will consider change to a set of less road noise tyre after this running off

2) wind noise, getting some wind noise esp after 120 km/h , but still acceptable for me , cause the car still very stable in high speed.

overall i m satisfy, since i m jump from saga so everything is quite an upgrade for me
tesoon
post Apr 5 2018, 01:49 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Apr 4 2018, 05:43 PM)
Also, if anyone knows if the Mazda 3 soon to be a complete CBU line up a rumor or a possibility?

Contemplating to purchase one but maybe in another 3 months time. Also, the lack of show units on showroom floors is making it hard to decide. All dealers including Bermaz HQ says there is no demand and production for HB is super low with only several batches per year compared to sedan.

The big main attraction to me for the Mazda 3 is the center mounted tacho and floor mounted throttle pedal, of course the finishing of the car is second to none.

The only disadvantage to this is that it is quite a bit lacking in rear seat spacing and leg room compared to it's C segment competitor the Civic which i am ruling out due to the design of it and the digital aircond cluster. The only thing that might sway me is if Honda Malaysia launches the Civic Hatch which is unlikely and looking at the interior finishing, still pretty much veering towards the Mazda 3 hatch.

Also, can i ask any Mazda 3 owners here how is the feeling of the brakes. Particularly the brake pedal feel. Is it pretty solid and linear pedal pressure when you press onto the brakes or is it that squishy mushy type of pedal feel. I hate the latter as it doesn't give the confidence when trying to stop. Another deal killer for the car as i have yet to driven a test drive unit yet.

DAMMIT!!! why is buying a car so hard.
should go test drive, you can consider ford focus as well, i test drove civic , focus and m3 before i bought m3, i might choose focus if purely hatchback , but i need a sedan and m3 sedan is much better looking.
tesoon
post Apr 16 2018, 09:57 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Akif Fahmi @ Apr 14 2018, 10:30 PM)
Hello forumers,

Im fahmi, newbee here. Appreciate if some one can assist me...where is the mazda 3 (2010-2013) owner club? To know more about mazda 3 car..maintenance..spare parts..problem sharing and discussion..etc..etc..found a lot forum in google but most of it overseas. Can someone please help me to join the group?

Appreciate it much bros n sifus...
https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/

bro u can join this group, all generation of mazda inside and some workshop guy inside as well.
tesoon
post May 4 2018, 02:35 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 4 2018, 01:40 PM)
not sure if the Kruk Kruk is the same, my GVC got the sound of something loose from the front when going thru uneven surface, most obvious when turning up car park with rough surface.

acceleration at low gear will hear engine knocking "kla la la" sound.
turning steering to the right till the end while parking will hear a 'dok' sound when car move.

the engine also got an aeroplane sound which mazda sc told me is normal, on aircon got gas release sound which mazda sc also told me it's normal.
engine loud when cold start - yes ,
turning steering till the very end got a dok sound - yes.
i turn off i-stop permanently, so the aircond wont get weird smell when i-stop active.
but no hear gas release sound so far.

tesoon
post May 11 2018, 11:00 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 10 2018, 09:41 PM)
Since the stock stabalised and novelty factor gone, the pilot sport 4 pricing has dropped quite noticeably. 225/45/18 can get around RM650 per tyre all in.

On a tighter budget, can consider hankook v12evo2, around RM400 all in.

Another tyre to look out is the upcoming falken fk510, very new in our market, pricing not certain yet.
any lesser road noise tyre recommend ? i heard michelin primacy 3 st is good
235/50R18 Michelin Primacy 3st RM579
225/55R18 Michelin Primacy 3st RM527

but with 235/50 or 225/55 can fit in for our car ?

also any other more budget option ?
tesoon
post May 11 2018, 11:23 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 11 2018, 11:10 AM)
235 could be too wide for the rims; 225/55/18 can fit, but your speedometer will be understating your actual speed by quite a margin. Just stick with 215/45/18 or the more common 225/45/18.

Just get hankook v12evo2, plenty good and it is a step better than primacy 3st. Another you can look at will be the continental MC6, around 400+ :
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+BARU+225+45+18+C...C6-62628784.htm
https://www.mudah.my/Tayar+BARU+215+45+18+C...a3-61055027.htm

Not exactly sure about the performance of MC6 as relatively new and also very region specific product. But at least better assurance than those unknown china or thailand brands.
thanks for the info biggrin.gif
tesoon
post Oct 3 2018, 01:05 PM

434 posts

after drove m3 gvc for 6 months , finally heard the infamous 'kruk kruk' sound coming from front suspension , when it is wet / raining.

engine will vibrate if you put D gear and press break when auto stop start not activate , sometimes reverse gear engine will vibrate as well.

overall still satisfy. need to pump 97 for more pick up and driving pleasure but hell ron 97 is expensive sad.gif

will go for service this month , hope the kruk kruk sound can solve.
tesoon
post Oct 3 2018, 04:14 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Oct 3 2018, 03:14 PM)
This needs to be sent in to replace the Under Arm Suspension and also the Bushings.
It would take at least 1 day so check with the SA.
thanks for the info
tesoon
post Oct 7 2018, 08:57 PM

434 posts

Hi guys,
just found out my driver side tyre bengkak , do malaysia got sell toyo proxes t1 sport 215/45R18 ?

i cannot find online... , thinking of changing 1 since i just drive half year
tesoon
post Oct 8 2018, 11:40 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 8 2018, 03:39 PM)
Got, try going toyo website to find dealers that are near you.

Alternatively, go mudah.my website.

Last resort, go back to dealer to ask for contacts.
found 1 at bukit serdang ,RM 510 same type of tyre

0.3244sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:48 AM