LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

studentsurvey
post Jan 25 2020, 12:32 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Jan 24 2020, 09:58 PM)
if under warranty. just let Mazda handle it and it can be claimed. Just don't tell them you send your car for polish and found out not working.. laugh.gif  Just call
them and ask about why your side mirror not working suddenly and want to drop by the center in for check ... thumbsup.gif
Ahhhh!!! Tahnks for the advise! Yay, a great start for the new year.. Hahah

studentsurvey
post Feb 24 2020, 05:49 PM

212 posts

Hey guys, just bought a new dashcam, anyone knows where I can send it to be fixed (where they are able to hide the cable as well). Don't want it to dangle around.
studentsurvey
post Jun 7 2020, 12:58 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jun 6 2020, 03:33 PM)
Hi there. Wish to buy Mazda 3 sedan 2.0 high spec but low on budget. So I am looking for preown, demo or showroom car. Anyone that has info please buzz me up
Which year you are looking at?
studentsurvey
post Jun 25 2020, 02:32 PM

212 posts

Hey guys, a quick ques, my free maintenance will be up soon. Do I need to continue servicing in authorised mazda service center to ensure my warranty (another 2 more years) is valid?
Or can I go to any outside technician?
studentsurvey
post Jul 11 2020, 04:26 PM

212 posts

I think the extended package pretty worth it, coz it includes any labor for replacement part, especially things like suspension n stuff..

studentsurvey
post Jul 11 2020, 04:27 PM

212 posts

Btw guys, did anyone took their inhouse insurance (berjaya sompo i think) with them?

studentsurvey
post Aug 4 2020, 12:12 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Aug 3 2020, 05:00 PM)
Nope. Even if you pay for each service at Mazda SC it will still be cheaper. My estimate:
70,000km service: RM250
80K service: RM500
90K, 100K service: RM250 x 2 = RM500.
Total: RM1250.
If you service outside will be cheaper.

How on earth did they price it at RM2600?
I didnt know that there's such a huge difference. I thought there was a calculation done and it was bout 200-300 ringgit off. Was just bout to sign on that package. Now got to reconsider.
studentsurvey
post Jan 4 2021, 08:00 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Jan 4 2021, 02:54 PM)
Anyone bought Mazda Extended Service package...rm2600 for 4th and 5th year?
Worth it?
Still considering it as well.. My final service is this weekend ahah..
studentsurvey
post Jan 5 2021, 10:13 AM

212 posts

Haha, nola, i think previously someone calculated. Is cheaper if you pay it every single time rather than one off..
I was thinking the one off may be useful if we go and change other items beyond the routine check up, like change of lower arm bush (okay, noob spelling) and stuff..
studentsurvey
post Apr 11 2021, 12:29 AM

212 posts

Hey guys, anyone knows any good accessories shop that can do a proper job in installing a dashcam that conceals the wire? Preferably around subang/pj area or somewhere close by in KV.

Randomly went to a shop and asked, and they said is rm100 but i'm not too sure of their quality and if the price is appropriate.

studentsurvey
post Apr 18 2021, 03:31 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Apr 18 2021, 11:10 AM)
Think it's reasonable provided the price incl tapping the power from fuse box. Go look up the dashcam thread for a shop in Ara Dsara

About there the price
Thanks for recommendation! Will check out the shop in ara! Btw, if they tap the power from fuse box, would it void any of our mazda warranty as tampering?

This post has been edited by studentsurvey: Apr 18 2021, 03:47 PM

0.9769sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:48 PM