LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

kluseng
post Jun 17 2019, 09:19 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(reddevils10 @ Jun 16 2019, 07:17 PM)
Hey guys looking to get a used M3. Is anyone letting go of their mazda 3?
See post #1240
kluseng
post Jun 21 2019, 07:18 PM

473 posts

There is over-engineering on the driver seat, LED interior lights, central console, light reflection from body panels, NVH and acoustics which will not be appreciated by most buyers. For the RM147K price of the 2.0 sedan some of the alternatives are:

Toyota Camry 2.0
Honda Accord 2.0
Nissan Teena 2.0
Kia Optima 2.0
Passat 1.8 (after discount)
Mazda CX-5
Subaru Forester 2.0
Honda CRV
VW Tiguan (after discount)

Not many buyers who chooses the Mazda 3 sedan over any of the above.

The RM137K 1.5L Mazda 3 is even more unsellable. Bermaz should drop this model. If you can afford to pay RM137K you will top up RM10K for the 2.0L model.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Jun 22 2019, 09:39 AM
kluseng
post Jun 26 2019, 04:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 26 2019, 04:15 PM)
The 1.5 Mazda 3 is a B-segment engine in a C-segment car at D-segment price. It makes you wonder how those who are supposedly in the car industry can set these sort of prices. Only the RM147K Mazda 3 has a chance of selling at very low volume. For the other two, no chance.
The volume will be so low that it will be unsustainable to bring them in. In another year no more Mazda 3 just like no more Elantra Sport and Optima GT now. Mark my words!

kluseng
post Jun 27 2019, 01:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(mr.milk @ Jun 27 2019, 10:05 AM)
Wonder do we get the 12 speakers Bose audio here in malaysia
The 8 speakers Mazda system is already very good. Putting in a more expensive Bose system when the price of the car is already stretching market acceptance is unwise to say the least.

kluseng
post Jul 17 2019, 11:23 AM

473 posts

Reading the comments on this Pauline Tan article looks like Mazda 3's prices are not well received in Malaysia with the majority of readers slamming Bermaz.

for eg.
RM139k for 1.5 litre engine are you serious Bermaz???
Testing the IQ of Malaysian people, see who dumb enough to buy.
Good luck Bermaz!

kluseng
post Jul 25 2019, 08:11 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jul 24 2019, 07:17 PM)
Guys im planning to get a used Mazda 3 2018 from Sime Darby Auto Selection. Seems no issues when I tested it and still under warranty. Being “Sime Darby”, do you still insist on bringing it to the workshop to check?
Should be fine. The Mazda 3 Skyactiv is very reliable and you have the warranty to fall back on. This isn't an European car with lots of frightening gotchas.

kluseng
post Sep 11 2019, 04:21 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Calveez @ Sep 11 2019, 02:25 PM)
Say worst case scenario, got it "Brick" what can we do?
I saw some of the post was saying there is no roll back or backup that we can fall back to.
Was wondering can change the whole Mazda mzd to new android player?
Hands are like so itchy... already downloaded the file but still holding on to it cos' having doubts.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I suppose if you brick your MZD you have to go back to SC and ask for a costly rescue. You can't change the MZD as it is integrated into the dashboard. There is also no provision fit another player.

If your firmware version is not one which has been done successfully before I would advise don't take the risk. Btw, you can upgrade your firmware version but you can't downgrade it.

kluseng
post Sep 14 2019, 10:54 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 13 2019, 02:20 PM)
China brand. RM240 per piece for 225/45/18
It's an unproven brand. If you never drive fast should be OK I guess.
kluseng
post Oct 14 2019, 11:57 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Oct 14 2019, 09:27 AM)
Mazda sifus,
Can I jump start my Mazda3 (skyactive)?, battery already flat.
Some advise not to (might spoil the ecu), some said no problem with jump starting.??
Done that. No problem with jump starting.
kluseng
post Mar 4 2020, 03:17 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(nch1993 @ Mar 1 2020, 05:49 PM)
Just got my new mazda3, and I noticed some issue about the air con, the air con isn’t that cold as I thought. Like compare to my previous civic fb I can just survive at Penang with one or two bar fan speed with temperature set at 23.
But this Mazda at least 4bar of fan speed and temperature I set to the lowest. Anyone feel this too?
Surprised to hear about this. On my 2015 Mazda 3 I can set the fan speed to level 3 even in the hottest weather. Night or cloudy day can set to 2. Coldness is set to minimum.

kluseng
post Jun 27 2020, 06:57 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 16 2020, 07:35 PM)
Is Mazda 3 turbo 2.5L coming to Malaysia?
I don't think it will come to Malaysia. The Mazda 3 with Skyactiv-X engine didn't come here. The reason: the price won't suit Malaysians and demand will be too low.

In U.S. they have Mazda 3 with 2.5L NA engine. This wasn't brought in also.

kluseng
post Aug 3 2020, 05:00 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(tym101 @ Aug 1 2020, 05:14 PM)
Hi guys, owner of 2018 Mazda 3. Recently Mazda offered me an extended service maintenance package to extend 2 more years of service at cost of RM2,600 (for Mazda 3). This package covers an additional 4 services at 10,000km/ or 6 months interval, whichever comes first starting from 70,000km mileage. Should I get it?
Nope. Even if you pay for each service at Mazda SC it will still be cheaper. My estimate:
70,000km service: RM250
80K service: RM500
90K, 100K service: RM250 x 2 = RM500.
Total: RM1250.
If you service outside will be cheaper.

How on earth did they price it at RM2600?
kluseng
post Aug 6 2020, 02:06 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 4 2020, 11:15 AM)
send it to GS Auto Accessories shop in Jalan 222, they can do it for you and will not void warranty. Look for a guy called Ah Wong. He's good at doing his job.
GS Auto will also tap into your fusebox so what is the difference? I would say it is arguable if they void your warranty. You are only using a spare way in the fusebox, not cutting any wires. If you don't want to argue with them just dismantle your dashcam before claiming anything electrical.

kluseng
post Aug 14 2020, 09:30 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Aug 12 2020, 04:13 PM)
Hi, just want to ask about battery life. already changed battery less than a year ago, and now on my final free service and they are advising me my battery level is at 30-40%. changed new battery around August 2019.

I'm having mazda 3 2.0 skyactiv 2018 facelift model, and i have been using i-stop ever since.

Is the battery life only around 1 year plus? How is it with or without i-stop?

Bermaz quoted around RM700 for battery but said can actually get cheaper outside. Any recommendations for outside around KL/PJ area?
My battery last 1.5 years for both batteries that I have replaced so far. There is no need to replace the battery until i-stop gives you an error. The battery is still good for starting months after i-stop stops working.

0.0316sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:50 PM