LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

cmk96
post Jul 18 2019, 07:38 AM

2,096 posts

Ysdy went to 1U and seated on both sedan and hatchback.

Definitely a step up from my 2018 model.

cmk96
post Sep 18 2019, 03:58 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone using dashcam for 2018 Mazda 3?

I wonder how they hide the wire. Need to connect to USB inside the armrest.
cmk96
post Sep 19 2019, 12:01 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 19 2019, 11:11 AM)
Tap the fuse at the fuse box on the front passenger side, you'll see an almost triangular cover near the leg rest area.
thanks for the guidance... didn't know that. thumbsup.gif
cmk96
post Jul 9 2020, 02:40 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone can share how much is the service on 4th and 5th year for Mazda 3 at the SC?

Want to compare cost with the extended service RM2600 for that 2 years.
cmk96
post Jul 10 2020, 03:58 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jul 10 2020, 03:30 PM)

4th Service cost: RM665.80
5th Service cost: RM311.80

The above figures are based on the Nov 2019 service price list from the authorized Mazda service center.

You're better off servicing your car once it's outside of its warranty period to get a better deal.
I asking about 4th and 5th year of service.... should be 70k, 80k, 90k and 100k service.

Those 4 services added up is RM2135.80.

Yup... the extended service package seems overpriced. wink.gif
cmk96
post Oct 8 2020, 10:30 AM

2,096 posts

what rubber wiper brand recommended for 2018 Mazda 3?

Size is 24+18 inch.
cmk96
post Jan 4 2021, 02:54 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone bought Mazda Extended Service package...rm2600 for 4th and 5th year?
Worth it?
cmk96
post Jan 4 2021, 08:43 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Jan 4 2021, 08:00 PM)
Still considering it as well.. My final service is this weekend ahah..
When i asked the service guy today... He said... Pay each service almost the same price.... Maybe you can ask them again this week... Haha.
cmk96
post Jun 22 2021, 08:56 PM

2,096 posts

Anyone tried this tyre..... 215/45R18 Hankook Ventus Prime 3?

Any other good alternatives other than Michelin PS4?
cmk96
post Oct 25 2021, 07:39 AM

2,096 posts

Anyone use Hankook Ventus Prime 3 tyres?

Good value?
cmk96
post Feb 15 2022, 02:32 PM

2,096 posts

Any reliable workshop at Ipoh area?

cmk96
post Jun 29 2023, 05:27 PM

2,096 posts

Where can redo the leather wrap steering?

Started peeling and rough.

Mazda 3 year 2018.
cmk96
post Dec 20 2024, 03:17 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Nov 16 2024, 04:55 PM)
Does anyone experience this b4?  My Mazda 3 (2016) sometimes cannot start engine, I hear the "tick" sound after i pressed the engine start button.

Yesterday I have this problem, after i tried to press the engine start button for around 20 times, it can be start finally!!

I thought is battery problem so I go for jump-start and also have it checked by technician. They said battery no problem.

I am wondering what is the problem causing this? It is worrying me now.
My problem is even scarier... middle of a roundabout, suddenly the car engine died. Car still moving, i released and pressed the brake few times....pressed push start button.... only the engine back to live.

Checked at SC, battery is still strong. Did IDS scan (RM85), no error in the report.

This is the second time i encountered this, last time was the battery connection was loose.

cmk96
post Dec 31 2024, 10:13 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Dec 31 2024, 04:30 PM)
Wow scary leh, so at the end u managed to find out what problem caused this?
No.
cmk96
post Jan 13 2025, 03:58 PM

2,096 posts

anyone changed gearbox oil at SC? i was told rm740.

or better do outside? any workshop can recomment?
cmk96
post Jan 14 2025, 02:32 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 13 2025, 06:01 PM)
even Conti ATF change not that high as that, unless opted for flushing + Atf change which need 8L-9L ATF combined
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:35 PM)
did they tell you what other items are included in the RM740.00 - i assume there are parts to be replaced as well but get an itemized quotation from them.
You can verify the price with SC. That's the price i was told.

0.0461sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:16 AM